We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosie's Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Alpine Garden Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St James(Hanmer Springs)
US$170
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanmer Apartments(Hanmer Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Lake Apartments(Hanmer Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scarborough Lodge Motel(Hanmer Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Settlers Motel(Hanmer Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalets Motel(Hanmer Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Hanmer Springs(Hanmer Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Lodge Motel(Hanmer Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
56
27
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
27
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb byogurthot poolsgreat locationminute walkhot springstea and coffeestayed two nightspleasant stayfree towelsthe main streetone night staycentre of towncomfortable bedswalking distancegarryensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I stayed at Rosie's for two nights with a friend in their twin room and we had a thoroughly pleasant stay. The owners were friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere as a whole was relaxed and cosy. The bedroom was clean and functional with easy access to the modern and spacious communal bathroom. Great communal lounge area that felt homely and comfortable with a huge TV, lots of DVDs and a good selection of board games. For those who want to get out and about (which I recommend you do in Hanmer Springs) Rosie's is only a couple of minutes from the thermal pools, shops, restaurants and hire companies.
Overall I would definitely recommend Rosie's to anyone that is looking for budget accommodation that feels anything but cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham_k_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Rosie's for one night got ensuite double with mountain views. Liked the room very clean and tastefully done. No tv in rooms which was great for me as I read my book and relaxed! Big tv in living room if required. Friendly and welcoming hosts and healthy or not -as-healthy breakfast choices. Within walking distance of town -handy. Would recommend Rosie's if looking for reasonably priced home away from home experience. Thanks Rebecca and Grant

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EttaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I stayed in Rosies 2 years ago on the recommendation of Lonely Planet. I had a really pleasant and comfortable stay. I returned again to stay in Rosies recently and was pleasantly surprised by some changes to this B&B. New owners Garry and Rebekah where extremely welcoming, relaxed and also fun. The communal area which has a large LCD TV is really comfortable and an absolute pleasure to spend time in. Some of the rooms have been modernised and beautiful new bathroom suites have been put in. Breakfast was awesome. The welcome we received, the cleanliness of the B&B as well as the proximity of this B&B to Hanmer's main attractions, particularly the hot pools, make this the perfect accommodation. I look forward to returning to Rosies.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed two nights at Rosies and wasn't disappointed, our host, made us very welcome with there relaxed and friendly attitude. The room was bright, clean and comfortable and had very good ensuite shower facilities. The breakfast was excellent and more than set us up for the day. We found the B&B to be well located and so it was only a short walk to reach the Thermal pools, walking tracks, etc. We would both consider staying again next time we are in Hanmer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

After having visited Rosie's before, I chose to book again on a weekend trip to Hanmer with my husband, and we were not disappointed. conveniently located only 3 minutes from the main street and pools, Gary and Rebekah welcomed us into their B&B with warm smiles and a super relaxed attitude. After explaining that it was their son's 21st birthday celebration this weekend, we were then invited along to join in, should we wish, with the family gathering. (which we did, and very glad that we accepted and joined in with the local festivities!)

Breakfast was a delicious kiwi take on continental, with the addition of pancakes and caramelised bananas one morning and croissants the next, we didn't need lunch!

We highly recommend going for a walk or bike through the forest that is only minutes from the B&B, so peaceful and relaxing.

also, do not leave Hanmer without trying one of the famous Hanmer Bakery pies...they will not disappoint!

Would definitely return and look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Call them directly and speak to Gary instead of booking through an online reservations site, he can recommend the best room for what your needs are.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews