We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosie's Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The St James(Hanmer Springs)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanmer Springs Retreat(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scarborough Lodge Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Peak Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Lodge Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Settlers Motel(Hanmer Springs)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalets Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Lake Apartments(Hanmer Springs)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Hanmer Springs(Hanmer Springs)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
56
27
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
27
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb byogurthot poolsgreat locationminute walkhot springstea and coffeestayed two nightspleasant stayfree towelsthe main streetone night staycentre of towncomfortable bedswalking distancegarryensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Very friendly hosts, great location, and clean room and bathroom. Has kitchen facilities available to guests - and is under taking some renovations (this didn't impact our stay at all). Would recommend for travellers on a budget

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forevakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Rosie's is a quaint little B & B right in the heart of Hamner Springs, only minutes walk to the hot springs conplex and the township. Gary & Rebekah are very freindly hosts who could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Guest towels are provided for you to use at the springs complex and we able to leave our car there even though we had booked out that morning while we spent the day at the springs. We had a private ensuite chalet behind the main building which was very homely. All in all a very pleasant experience

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DADI2519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We tend to use motels rather than B&Bs, but were pleasantly surprised at how good this place was. The freedom to use the lounge and kitchen at any time, and store food in the fridge was very useful as we cooked a meal after a visit to the hot pools. we also used the laundry to catch up on washing. The bedroom was not large but practical and had its own ensuite and an outside balcony overlooking the garden and street. The breakfast was continental and there was enough food available to set us up for the next day's travelling. The croissants were delicious. Garry was very helpful in settling us in and in his knowledge of the area. We would be happy to stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TooKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We read all the glowing reviews and probably had too high expectations. Hamner Springs hotels are quite expensive and this was one of the cheaper ones so one should not expect too much. The room was not particularly attractive, the bed small, no TV in room, bathroom was fine. Breakfast ok but not exceptional, had to ask for butter as there was only margarine on the table and no eggs offered. Very noisy clothes dryer outside still running after 9pm which I had to turn off myself as I could not find the hosts. Also noise from communal TV filtering into our ground floor room.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are probably more quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

A swiss chalet comes to mind as you arrive at this delightful B&B. We were welcomed by host Gary, an easy going, friendly guy and Rosie the cutest dog ever. Guest are given free range of the comfortable house. Our bedroom had its own bathroom, but there is also a shared bathroom for some of the other rooms. There is a communal lounge where you can watch films and tv with the other guest. A large kitchen for guests to use to cook meals and make hot drinks in. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. Breakfast is good and Gary is on hand to make sure everyone has hot drinks, toast etc. Some guest liked to sit around the large dining table and chat, whilst others preferred to eat on separate tables. The garden is also open to guest to sit and relax in. Hanmer Springs is a pretty place and the thermal pools a must. Towels are left out for guests to use at the springs. There are plenty of eateries and a few shops all within easy walking distance of Rosies. I would recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Request private bathroom if you do not wish to share. A couple of rooms have a balcony where you can sit and enjoy a glass of wine. The views are very pleasant.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 47Jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews