We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosie's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 15 Hanmer Springs B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Spent two nights at Rosie's' and found the location excellent as were the owners Garry & Rebekah. Clean, comfortable, plentiful breakfast and nothing was too much trouble for the very accommodating owners. Good value for money and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prueo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry and Rebe... R, Owner at Rosie's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for staying at our B and B and for your wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast, facilities and hospitality. We are lucky to be in such a great location and in such close proximity to the Hot Pools, shops, restaurants and walking tracks and are pleased you enjoyed our central location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

The reason this stay was better is that we booked a lot earlier, (not two days earlier like last time), so we were able to get one of the front guest rooms with an ensuite.
Garry and Rebekka were perfect hosts. Great breakfasts.
The B and B is a one minute walk to the main street of Hanmer Springs where all the action is including the springs.
It is such a lovely village. Also we stayed longer this time so not only spent hours at the springs but also got in 18 holes at the very nice Hanmer Springs Course.

Room Tip: The front rooms are sunny, but there was a bit of noise coming from the guests in the living room be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry and Rebe... R, Manager at Rosie's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

It was great to have you back again and are pleased that once again you really enjoyed your stay, our breakfast and our location. We do have a wonderful Golf Course in Hanmer and many of our guests enjoy a round or two of golf there while staying with us at Rosie's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Rosie's for 1 night while in Hanmer Springs. I had never stayed at a B&B before but am glad my first experience went so well. Rosie's is ideally located 1 minute from the main street where the bars, restaurants and shops are. Our room (a double) had a really comfortable bed and pillows (hard to find in my experience!) And was nice and clean. The hosts were lovely and breakfast was decent. I would recommend Rosie's.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mathew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry and Rebe... R, Owner at Rosie's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your very lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your first time experience of staying at a B and B. We have since moving here now replaced all of our Queen beds so are pleased to hear you found yours very comfy it's great to know it was money well spent. We try hard to make our breakfast delicious so are pleased you enjoyed and we hope to see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent value accommodation in a refurbished older house for under $100 a night for 2 people.
Garry and Rebekka, the young owners, are fabulous hosts who ensure everyone is comfortable and relaxed. Our shared bathroom and handbasin in our room were both new and spotless. New linen, an excellent breakfast and even a complimentary evening wine. Thanks for a great stay.
Request a downstairs room if steepish stairs are a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AprilinVietam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry and Rebe... R, Owner at Rosie's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for staying at Rosie's we are please to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found us great value for money. We do try to offer the best possible accomodation and service at a very affordable rate. Yes the odd one or two find our stairs a little tricky but we do have two great en-suite queen rooms on the ground floor one a separate chalet and one has wheelchair access definitely best choice if mobility is an issue. We are pleased you enjoyed our hospitality and that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had a lovely solo chalet in the garden and was able to share the amenities in the main house. Very comfortable and homely. The breakfasts were delicious and lovely opportunity to meet other travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry and Rebe... R, Owner at Rosie's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We are pleased your enjoyed not only having your own private Chalet but also being able to share the communial facilities in the main B and B House and yes it is a great opportunity to talk to fellow travellers from sometimes all over the world to share experiences and to enjoy our wonderful breakfast together. Some of our guests cook in our kitchen or at our BBQ area and have a Pot Luck Dinner together. All the fun of staying in a B and B. We do hope to to see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very friendly couple that runs and owns Rosies. Excellent breakfast and good service. Hot bread from The owen, fruit, juice, coffee, Tea, ham, cheese and jam. The location is very close to the spa, only 5 minuts walk. Free towels for the spa. Rosies offered free wine for the evening.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry and Rebe... R, Owner at Rosie's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Rosie's, our central location, pool towels for the Hot Springs and our wonderful breakfast. Thank you for your lovely review and kind words and we hope that you will come and stay again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stopped over at Rosie's for a night on our way to the Nelson district. We were upgraded to a room with an ensuite which we really appreciated. We were just a couple of minutes walk to the hot pools. We thoroughly enjoyed our French style breakfadt too...

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry and Rebe... R, Manager at Rosie's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us at our B and B and for you lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed the whole experience of staying at our B and B, being able to chat to our other guests from not only NZ but the rest of the world and it was a pleasure being able to upgrade you not always possible when we are full. We think our breakfast is just a little bit special too and pleased that you enjoyed it. We do hope that you will come to stay at Rosie's again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#7 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
483 reviews
3.6 mi away
Select Braemar Lodge & Spa
Select Braemar Lodge & Spa
#9 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Forest Peak Motel
Forest Peak Motel
#18 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Settlers Motel
Settlers Motel
#3 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Motel
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Mote...
#12 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosie's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosie's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9 Cheltenham Street, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hanmer Springs
Price Range: £70 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break and get away from the Rat Race for a few days and come put your feet up at Rosie’s.A two storey Swiss style chalet situated in the heart of the Hanmer Springs village. Less than a two minute walk to the famous Thermal Springs. Enjoy all that Hanmer Springs has to offer, a relaxing soak in the hot pools or a sumptuous massage. Enjoy the many walking and biking tracks, a game of golf or a stroll around the village. Dine at one of the many restaurants and cafes that Hanmer has to offer. Choose from one of our many different room options, this also includes a wheelchair suite and a self contained chalet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rosie's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing