We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hosts and great cheap accomodation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts and great cheap accomodation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This place is amazing for the price! It was half the price of any other accommodation in this ski/hot spring resort. The flats are in great condition and the shared facilities are super clean and all in good close proximity to the chalets. Our room has a heater, kitchen incl fridge, oven toaster and kettle and comfy beds. The owners are a recently appointed and were very friendly and professional. Couldn't do enough to help! The chalets are private and most look out onto the beautiful Forrest that is great for walking. The owners are also renovating small areas (painting and such, no construction going on) but you can not see why...this place is in great nic and for the price is a must stay in Hanmer Springs. There is Laundry, Volleyball, Wifi for very reasonable rates, a great shared kitchen and plenty of friendly neighbours. I would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Basic studio is all you could need and the shared facilities are very clean and close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leila-manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpineapartments, Manager at Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear leila-manchester
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review and give us feedback on your experience, it is greatly appreciated.
After recently taking over management of the business it was a pleasure to see this as the first review submitted since we started.
We’re glad you found the price and the rooms to your liking, since we have taken over we have been busy cleaning, painting and generally sprucing up the rooms and the facilities to a standard we would expect as fellow travellers, so it is great to hear this was noticed. We take a great deal of pride in the cleanliness of the rooms and the shared facilities.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your travels in New Zealand!
David & Samantha
Managers, Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    17
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
23
24
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

It was our first time going to Hanmer Springs. Alpine Holiday Park was a great little spot right in the Hanmer forest but only 2 mins from town. Staff and even guests were very friendly, would stay again for sure! ☆☆☆☆

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kahlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

My partner and I (27 & 29yrs) found this place pretty average. We arrived around 830pm and was near impossible to find the actual powered site in the dark and toilets/facilities etc. The place was pretty eery and I definitely wouldn't recommend it for the atmosphere as there was noone else around. My partners shower was cold and next to no pressure and mine was similar but bearable. That said, the girl I dealt with was friendly and we only needed the power so for $26 that's what we got.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liztosca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had 3 nights at this great campsite. Very friendly, helpful and down-to-earth staff. Great tips for walks, runs, biking trips and from early til late. Thanks guys and see you in January 2015! Ben & Barbara from Austria

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenWunschGrafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park
2.2 mi away
Alpine Adventure Holiday Park
Alpine Adventure Holiday Park
#8 of 12 in Hanmer Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.3 mi away
ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel
ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel
#10 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hanmer Backpackers
Hanmer Backpackers
#4 of 12 in Hanmer Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kakapo Lodge YHA
Kakapo Lodge YHA
#3 of 12 in Hanmer Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.3 mi away
Greenacres Chalets And Apartments
Greenacres Chalets And Apartment...
#13 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground

Property: Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
Address: 200 Jollies Pass Road | 9 Fowlers Lane, Hanmer Springs 7360, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Hanmer Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing