We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian Restaurant wish you had branch in Dunedin!”
Review of Coriander's

Coriander's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$19
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dunedin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Indian Restaurant wish you had branch in Dunedin!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We visited this restaurant twice while staying in Hanmer for a week and we loved it. We especially loved their naan bread. Just wish there was a branch in Dunedin, we would be regular customers, Coming back to Hanmer at Christmas so can't wait to return to Corianders.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KTB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    116
    39
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

One of the best restaurants in NZ which has actual Indian taste, staff was quite attentive and had a service with a smile.

Sitting arrangement was just ok but food was quite good (I tried Veg. only)..Value for money too..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sungir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Great Service, Great Meal - couldn't ask for more. Had 2 fantastic curries here (Mango and Butter Chicken) and wee overwhelmed by the portion size and the quality of the meal. Will definitely recommend to others.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrific expansive menu”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

You are very much spoilt for choice at this Indian restaurant with a menu full of interesting curries. We ordered a takeaway from the restaurant and opted for the Chicken Posht, a curry containing poppy seeds which I have not seen elsewhere and I am very glad to have picked! The portion size was huge and the quality excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruthe451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful indian food”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had a great dinner here. I had a chicken dhansak and my husband had chicken dupiaza. Mine was perfect, my husband asked for medium and he'd wished his was a bit spicier than it was but had beautiful flavours. We also had an onion nann which was lovely. My 11 year old son had the kids banquet, which came with a chocolate naan - great for a treat. His mango chicken was also lovely. Staff were very friendly and professional - would definitely recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank citylights10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coriander's also viewed

Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
 
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
 
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Coriander's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing