We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in or camper on a powered site. Excellent playground, handy location. Really nice setting with lots of trees. Only small gripe is if you go to the trouble of sealing the sites, how about you make them level??? Apart from that really a nice holiday park.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank lipm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

We were in a two bedroom motel unit and it seemed very new and was very nice. The master bedroom was very comfortable and attractive, good kitchen and bathroom, Sky TV, DVD player.

The park is well located - 500m from the hot pools and cafes etc and right by a park with access to walking tracks.

Very friendly reception and other staff we met too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi_on_Hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We have stayed here for we'll over 5 years, camp is very tidy and well equipped but unfortunately it is far to expensive for a family, we had to pay $97 a night for caravan site for 2 adults and 3 kids all under 7 this is the most expensive camp we have stayed at ever!!! Try the alpine camp half this price and even a pool.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnandamy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

Was charged $152 for a powered site for 2 nights adult and 2 children. The quoted price was $ 122. When addressed said should have been $46 plus $12 for each child that equals $140, and was more than web site quote for that very day because of " dynamic pricing". No refund of $30 dollars for tgat reason.
In perspective this pace is 50 percent more expensive than queenstown camping ground.
Will be complaining to top ten holiday park franchise.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We camped here in December and without a doubt the location is fantastic with everything within walking distance and the mt bike and running tracks so close.
The front desk service was not overly welcoming and the facilities are dated and not overly clean. Certainly not the standard you get at other top 10 parks. I do think it is over priced for the facilities on offer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomadicnevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

This is by far the worse top 10 holiday park in the chain. Facilities are completly out dated and
Need full renovation. Service is poor. Staff is not freindly. You pay for everything (even the use of
BBQ which is free in other parks is being charged)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Not the first time we stayed in Hanmer Spring's Top 10 HP, so it means we were satisfied before. This Top 10 HP is certainly not the most modern holiday park of the organization, yet it has clearly built upon this so many years' experience. Accommodation are thus not the newest either, yet everything is clean and all one might need is available. The staff is very friendly and helpful, explaining very well what can be expected. The sites for the campervan are not as spacy as in other Top 10 HPs, yet more than comfortable enough. One is always close by all amenities.
The holiday park is not too far away from the center of Hanmer Springs, where all activities take place. Nearby one can start several of the local walks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georges B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#7 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
295 reviews
0.6 mi away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Alpine Adventure Holiday Park
Alpine Adventure Holiday Park
#8 of 13 in Hanmer Springs
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spa Lodge Motel
Spa Lodge Motel
#8 of 15 in Hanmer Springs
70 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Camp...
#10 of 13 in Hanmer Springs
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 5 Hanmer Springs Road, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Hanmer Springs
Price Range: £49 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please provide a description of your business. To add or edit the description in another language, close this box and select a flag in the upper-right corner of the page. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing