We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We only decided to stay in Hanmer at the last minute, and aee so glad we did. The park facilities are very good, with plenty of concrete powered sites. The bathroom and laundry facilities were good, although there simply werent enough washing machines. The dryers werent very efficient and required a double hit to dry clothes adequately - this ends up costing a lot of money!! The park is located an easy 5 minute walk from town and the hot springs so is very convenient to all services.The Managers were extremely friendly and helpful which is always nice. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rilee0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed three nights in a two bedroom motel unit. We had all the facilities we needed and were surprise at how quiet it was. The setting is beautiful and staff were friendly. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robnwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed in several Top 10 Parks, throughout the South Island, and this one was the best, with great facilities, giant bathroom and wood panelled walls, very tasteful.
The park is ideally located and was a great stopover, for 1 night.

Room Tip: You need to choose on of the new motel rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WAZZA28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed in our first top 10 unit appeared to offer value for money in hanmer. However wont be stating in another top 10 again. To be fair they are what they are. Andvthe couple currently managing it were lovely, friendly and are doing a wonderful job. However the units need a good overhaul. They were small and unappealing. Im sure some fund them adequate but not for our family again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krissy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had a two bedroom unit. It met all our requirements and while not modern, it was nice and clean. There was a flat screen TV with Sky, well equipped kitchenette, although heating in room wasn't very efficient. Management were very welcoming and friendly and gave us some good pointers for our travels on to Christchurch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StrattiesNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom motel unit & everything was excellent, even the week old snow which added to the beauty of this place & kept the kids entertained. The service was efficient & the unit clean, spacious, well- equipped & is lucky to have the most stunning mountain views & all day sun. The Park is a short walk to the Hot Pools & centre of town. Good value for money.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank LaRochelleMotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom motel unit. The unit was large modern and very comfortable. This was one of the best Top 10 units we have stayed in. The service was friendly, and the views spectacular. We had a quality king sized bed which was such a change from some of the lumpy double beds we have encountered in units around NZ. Thanks guys, your park is amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#7 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
714 reviews
0.6 mi away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
473 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alpine Adventure Holiday Park
Alpine Adventure Holiday Park
#8 of 12 in Hanmer Springs
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Spa Lodge Motel
Spa Lodge Motel
#8 of 15 in Hanmer Springs
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Motel
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Mote...
#12 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chalets Motel
Chalets Motel
#5 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 5 Hanmer Springs Road, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Hanmer Springs
Price Range: £51 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please provide a description of your business. To add or edit the description in another language, close this box and select a flag in the upper-right corner of the page. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing