We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The Hanmer Inn has very friendly staff and is very clean and quiet. The motel is in a great location, next to the best cafe in town and a 1 min walk to the hot pools. We travel around NZ with the kids and have stayed in a lot of motels. This has been one of the nicest motels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanstraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to put on your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

Clean,quiet, friendly and well equipped. just a short walk to the shops and to the lovely hot pools. Wi-Fi in our unit was excellent.Nice sunny aspect and great scenery in the locality. Lots of information from the staff, including ' take a walk up Conical Hill' puff puff, but the view is amazing, don't forget your camera. One of the best of seventeen motels stayed in on our journey. Only regret is we forgot to buy a knitted kiwi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review and glad you enjoyed Hanmer Springs. If you still wanted to buy one of our lovely wee knitted kiwis, we would be happy to send you one. Thanks again. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The staff were very friendly and courteous. We had a one bedroom unit, which was spacious and clean. It was a wheelchair-friendly unit, which meant that the bathroom was enormous.

The furnishings were reasonable - as expected at a 4-star motel. We appreciated the inclusion of a coffee plunger in the kitchen.

The wifi reception was excellent. We got about 14Mb/s download speed - on par with what I get at home. And only a one-off fee of $5 for the duration of our stay. We had two iPhones and a laptop happily using the wifi at the same time.

The location was fantastic - a two-minute walk to the hot springs and the centre of town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Hi, Thank you very much. Glad you had a lovely time in Hanmer Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This was a very good location and a very comfortable and clean motel. The staff were very helpful and gave us heaps of information. We were able to walk to everything and very much enjoyed our stay there. No hesitation to recommend this place. I would stay there again. Only problem was the wifi reception however one can survive a day without this.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzieqlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for your nice review and very glad you enjoyed your stay in Hanmer Springs. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Close to all and great staff - helpful and friendly made it all worthwhile! Never been to Hanmer Springs before and the stay couldn't have been better when helped by the staff and great room we had. The rooms were neat and clean, bright and airy and a great recommendation was received for dinner on the Thursday night. Well recommended and would go back there in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JdeS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Glad you had a great time in Hanmer Springs. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We were pleased with this property. We received a free upgrade. Rooms nice and clean, decent size. Bathroom and kitchen area nice. Overall- clean, nicely presented. Close to walk to town or hot springs (less than 5 mins walk). Very helpful staff- thanks, Cute Kiwi birds (toys) for sale at cheap price of $8. Wish i had got one, not just admired them!! Only downside was that the computer was so ancient and archaic the operating system was incredibly slow. For the sake of a few hundred dollars, i would say to the owners invest in a new monitor and computer please. the one you have is a joke and not helpful when so slow and so old it does not recognise or download newer formats like docx documents. FRUSTRATING to say the least!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escapingfr0mw0rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We stayed in the motel for 1 night. We had a great apartment with separate bedroom and ensuite bathroom. After having stayed in several hotels we were happy with the well equipped kitchen and cooked our own meal. Wifi was free and although the service was basic it was always friendly and straightforward. We would surely stay there again.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Hugo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Hi, Thank you for your nice review and glad you were happy with us. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
704 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#7 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Village Lake Apartments
Village Lake Apartments
#4 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Motel
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Mote...
#11 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Settlers Motel
Settlers Motel
#3 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel

Address: 16 Jacks Pass Road | Hanmer Springs, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hanmer Springs
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hanmer Springs
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hanmer Springs
Price Range: £82 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanmer Inn Motel sits right in the centre of the village. The Thermal Pools are 2 minutes walk away and is close to the shops and many restaurants. The comfortable units, ranging from studios to 2 Bedroom Family Units have plenty of heating and also ALL have kitchens - hotplates (some units have a full cooker but please specifically request), microwave, full fridge, electric frypan etc. Milk is offered to each guest/unit on arrival, and there are a range of beverages available in the room - selection of Teas, Coffee and Hot Chocolate, complimentary newspaper ON REQUEST. The Hanmer Inn Motel also offer FREE WIFI (conditions apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanmer Hotel Hanmer Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing