We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2010

We were upgraded from an upstairs studio to a ground floor 1 bedroom unit but only charged studio rate of $120 p/n. Hanmer Inn Motel is in a perfect location, just a few minutes stroll to the pools. The units are rather spatious. I have noticed furniture / appliances have been upgraded over the years we have stayed there. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessiev25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamMac08, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

New owners as at 26.05.15

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 128 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2010

Perfectly located for the thermal baths and shops. We had a one bedroom apartment for $130NZ. Rooms are spotless, excellent kitchen faciliteies.
One small gripe -we stayed two nights and on the second day when I asked for a little more milk for coffee was told sharply," no", that it was my problem ! A bit mean, I think..

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamMac08, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

New owners as at 26.05.15

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2008

No problems staying here for a night. Very welcoming staff. Large room but small shower. Free wireless internet a big plus for us. Walking distance to restaurants and Hanmer Springs Complex. Room was NZ$120 a night - great value. Bonus of snowing when we arrived!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CSWAGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamMac08, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

New owners as at 26.05.15

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: พักห้องทีชอบเลือกได้เพราะมีห้องให้เลือกมาก
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pairawfreestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamMac08, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 21 February 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PamMac08, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernd_Koss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamMac08, Owner at ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
703 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#7 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Village Lake Apartments
Village Lake Apartments
#4 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Motel
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Mote...
#12 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Settlers Motel
Settlers Motel
#3 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel

Address: 16 Jacks Pass Road | Hanmer Springs, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hanmer Springs
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hanmer Springs
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hanmer Springs
Price Range: £82 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanmer Inn Motel sits right in the centre of the village. The Thermal Pools are 2 minutes walk away and is close to the shops and many restaurants. The comfortable units, ranging from studios to 2 Bedroom Family Units have plenty of heating and also ALL have kitchens - hotplates (some units have a full cooker but please specifically request), microwave, full fridge, electric frypan etc. Milk is offered to each guest/unit on arrival, and there are a range of beverages available in the room - selection of Teas, Coffee and Hot Chocolate, complimentary newspaper ON REQUEST. The Hanmer Inn Motel also offer FREE WIFI (conditions apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanmer Hotel Hanmer Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing