We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Greenacres Chalets And Apartments
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We booked this motel at the last minute. Although the motels need some updating, they were clean and we had very helpful friendly service from the manager. The location is close to the village and the views from the rooms were lovely.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbbalemi, Manager at Greenacres Chalets And Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thanks a lot, we really appreciate you taking the time to do this review for us. We are working hard on updating all the rooms and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Looking for somewhere peaceful, in need of a rest from an overly stressful week. This was the place for us!
Wonderful setting, wonderful staff, nothing too much trouble, friendly guests and friendly pets.Thanks- We will return for another rest soon :)

Room Tip: The Chalet was just the job :) warm and cozy with all essentials
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbbalemi, Manager at Greenacres Chalets And Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank You very much for you wonderful words. We so glad you had a wonderful and relaxing time here. We will continue to do our best to keep it the same way for your next visit. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Thank you for a fabulous stay! Reception (sorry I don't know his name but he is Belgian) was very helpful. I was travelling with my border collie and this place is truly pooch friendly. They showed me all the walking tracks and were really wonderful! I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbbalemi, Manager at Greenacres Chalets And Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you loved your time here with us at Greenacres. We do appreciate you taking the time to do this review for us, and we hope you can make it back to stay again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Lovely chalet. Very very spacious. The guy on reception was amazingly helpful and lovely. It's not right in the centre of town, but I really enjoy the stroll up the hill. Highly recommend and I'll stay again

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shitallnamesleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbbalemi, Manager at Greenacres Chalets And Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your nice review!
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very pleasant stay and staff very helpful.Would definitely stay again and would recommend to others.Great for families.Good selection of DVDs and board games.Close to town and hot pools.Good value compared to others in Hanmer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbbalemi, Manager at Greenacres Chalets And Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Hi Lindsay,

Thank you very much for your positive review!
Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We live in Melbourne, Australia and booked late in the year and as a consequence had limited options. Expectations where moderate.
Arrived at Green Acres to discover a well run, clean, rather comfortable 2 bedroom villa overlooking the township.
The property Manager (Edwin) was excellent in terms of ensuring we had BBQ and gas, along with ice. All the guest make positive comments about his customer service-top shelf.

I'd recommend Green Acres if your after a clean, comfortable, serviced villa close to town.

Cam Turner

Room Tip: Book a villa on the hill with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbbalemi, Manager at Greenacres Chalets And Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Hi,

Thank you so much for your nice review, we apreciate it!
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon again!

Hope you had a nice trip back to melbourne!

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Older style decor but very clean and tidy. We felt comfortable with the unit and its location, with a good view over the valley and an easy walk to town and the hot pools. Only downside was the lack of room in the toilet!
Had a great night and would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbbalemi, Manager at Greenacres Chalets And Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your nice review!
Nice to hear you enjoyed the chalet and you felt at home.

Since we are new owners, we are working hard on updating our units.

Hope to see you again soon!

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#7 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
723 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpine Lodge Motel
Alpine Lodge Motel
#15 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Larchwood Motel
Larchwood Motel
#21 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Forest Peak Motel
Forest Peak Motel
#19 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenacres Chalets And Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenacres Chalets And Apartments

Address: 84 Conical Hill Road, Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Price Range: £59 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenacres Chalets And Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Unique complex of cosy, individual alpine chalets and superior villas set in acres of parkland overlooking Hanmer Village and the mountains beyond. A short walk to the famous Thermal pools and Shops. 1, 2, 3 bedroom with fully equipped kitchens, something to suit everyone from couples to families. Spectacular views, privacy and quiet with room to move. Wireless internet, DVD library, BBQs, Playground, Private Spa. Commitment to environmental sustainability. Friendly NZ owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greenacres Chalets And Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing