We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happily go back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Greenacres Chalets And Apartments
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Firstly i have to say that Im not big on writing reviews. But the service here and the extremely friendly friendly stuff was just so brilliant thati couldn't help myself. If you are looking for somewhere to stay that just feels like home then look no further! Private spa pool aswell. Loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

There is a delightful retro feel to this peaceful, clean, well run property that may well have you wishing you were staying longer. We regretted that our stay was for one night only. Well positioned at the edge of town, its slightly elevated position taking advantage of lovely views, it is within easy walking distance of the town centre and the springs, and the nearby walk up Conical hill. Our cottage was cosy and charming, well equipped, with a comfortable bed. Edwin, the personable owner, was very accommodating and helpful. Greenacres is moderately priced and represents great value, we highly recommend it and hope to stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Friendly proprietor Edwin, who successfully aims to please his customers. Clean spacious apartment, comfortable beds, amazing views from each room in the alpine setting, warm sunny so we enjoyed dinner and breakfast on the patios. Edwin provided the gas BBQ for our dinner cooking. We would go again as it was such a pleasant experience at an moderate cost.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed overnight in one of the chalets at Greenacres and found it plain, but clean, with a very well equipped kitchen (a real stove, not just a hot plate) and handy to the hot pools and restaurants in Hamner Springs. The heater worked well in the main room (we had a double bed in the main room, plus an extra bedroom with two twin beds) but the bathroom with the shower was a bit too cold. The staff was very helpful with the TV, which some previous guest had unplugged and then replugged for Nintendo or some other video game, so the regular cable wasn't initially accessible.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koliev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Lovely chalet. Very clean and spacious with good facilities. It had a hotel feel about it with shower gel, shampoo and plenty of towels. Close to the town centre but green country setting. Ideal for a family to stay in. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Oregon Heights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My family including me, my wife, my daughter and two grandsons stayed there on January 24, 2014. It is really a good place for a family to stay. We enjoyed dinner we cooked in the kitchen in the apartment. We could wash and dry our clothes in the laundry for customers. The parking place was just in front of our house so that it was very convenient for us to deal with our luggage. There was a playground in the yard where my grandsons played happily. If I have an opportunity to go to Hammer Springs I shall choose Greenacres to stay.

Room Tip: Our room was No 5, it was very convenient for us to park car and use laundry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We had a wonderful family holiday at Greenacres and have stayed there every summer over the last few years. The cabin had everything we needed and was clean and tidy. The view from up on the hill is amazing. Nice walk down to the pools. Enjoyed the private Spa at Greenacres in the evenings. Kids loved playing at the playground. Friendly staff and we look forward to coming back next summer. Thank you

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RangioraFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#7 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
757 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpine Lodge Motel
Alpine Lodge Motel
#15 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Larchwood Motel
Larchwood Motel
#21 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Forest Peak Motel
Forest Peak Motel
#17 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
100 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Motel
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Mote...
#12 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenacres Chalets And Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenacres Chalets And Apartments

Address: 84 Conical Hill Road, Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Price Range: £63 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenacres Chalets And Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Unique complex of cosy, individual alpine chalets and superior villas set in acres of parkland overlooking Hanmer Village and the mountains beyond. A short walk to the famous Thermal pools and Shops. 1, 2, 3 bedroom with fully equipped kitchens, something to suit everyone from couples to families. Spectacular views, privacy and quiet with room to move. Wireless internet, DVD library, BBQs, Playground, Private Spa. Commitment to environmental sustainability. Friendly NZ owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Greenacres Chalets And Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing