We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Greenacres Chalets And Apartments
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very comfortable stay once again
Great service By Anthony and the team there.
The 2 bedroom chalet had all the amenities and was very spacious
It was great for our little doggy too.
We look forward to heading back there again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Greenacres Chalets And Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We enjoyed our 2 night stay very much, comfortable warm units( even though it was very cold outside) and comfortable beds close to village and friendly staff we would definitely recommend to anyone.The units were spacious and had everything we needed in them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for three nights and enjoyed the outlook from the unit both day and night .The proximity to the town and it's attractions coupled with calm and quiet was great. The units are dated as one would expect but our dislikes were the lack of cleanliness in the kitchen area of the first unit that we had been booked into . The toilet door wouldn't close and the bathroom door was jammed open .The heater was not operating in the lounge. But fair to say when we put all this to the manager he immediately upgraded us to another unit which was really very good and comfortable. We slept well and enjoyed the views and the surroundings.We did refer a couple of maintenance points with management as we left and on returning home we found an email from them thanking us for our comments and advising us that the matters had been resolved. Now that's what you call service !!! Top marks!!!

Room Tip: We find that most motel rooms are good and if a traveler finds something that is, in their opinion l...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We enjoyed the amount of space, and found the unit to be well equipped (we especially enjoyed the decent sized coffee mugs). The beds were comfortable, and the heat pump kept the chalet warm. The location, an easy walk from the village, made it a very convenient place to stay. We will definitely consider returning.

Room Tip: Units 12 and 14(two-bedrooms) have been recently refurbished
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here for a family gathering, all chalets well-equipped, clean and comfortable. Good location with short walk into village centre. Our two-bedroom chalet was like a small house with a spacious lounge for everyone to gather. Cosy and very well-equipped. Especially liked good sized coffee mugs and decent tea and coffee. Only suggestion, please mark unit numbers more clearly or have a map on reception door after hours - hard to check numbers after dark.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We are a retired couple who stayed here one night. The chalet had everything we required, was warm and comfortable and very peaceful. The décor was dated but clean and tidy. We would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay here, room was nice an warm and well equipped and beds were very comfortable. Town was within walking distance, with good advice about where to eat etc. Good value though room is a bit dated but clean and tidy. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#7 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
705 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpine Lodge Motel
Alpine Lodge Motel
#19 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Larchwood Motel
Larchwood Motel
#21 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Forest Peak Motel
Forest Peak Motel
#15 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpine Garden Motel
Alpine Garden Motel
#16 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenacres Chalets And Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenacres Chalets And Apartments

Address: 84 Conical Hill Road, Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Price Range: £61 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenacres Chalets And Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Unique complex of cosy, individual alpine chalets and superior villas set in acres of parkland overlooking Hanmer Village and the mountains beyond. A short walk to the famous Thermal pools and Shops. 1, 2, 3 bedroom with fully equipped kitchens, something to suit everyone from couples to families. Spectacular views, privacy and quiet with room to move. Wireless internet, DVD library, BBQs, Playground, Private Spa. Commitment to environmental sustainability. Friendly NZ owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greenacres Chalets And Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing