We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Greenacres Chalets And Apartments
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Blenheim, New Zealand
1 review
“friendly service”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Received a very warm welcome, lots of helpful info about Hanmer. Very clean and tidy (maybe a little dated, but if its clean who cares!) room with beds exactly how we needed them, electric blankets etc, the only thing we found was the heat pump was a little noisy to keep going all night. If i was being fussy i would recommend that there is a few more extra blankets as i don't like my toddler sleeping with an electric blanket on. Great value for money, will be taking my parents next time to stay in the 3 bedroom chalet as I was surprised at how affordable this was too! excellent!!! would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: the two bedroom chalets had an absolutely stunning view ( No. 13 and 14?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    85
    45
    15
    12
See reviews for
117
96
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill, New Zealand, South Pacific
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean tidy excellent hosts great views rooms are warm and quiet would fully recommend for visitors to hammer spring to stay with these host would stay again great stay aaaaa+++++aaaaaaaaaa++++×××× Greenacres chalets all the way

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dldunca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have visited Greenacres for the last 15 years with my wife, daughter, late mother in law and my miniature poodle, Greenacres is the only motel in Hanmer that allow the admission of pets. All the units are non smoking, however ashtrays are provided on the balconies.
Edwin and his team have done an amazing job of rejuvenating the units with new carpets, curtains and paint.
The standard of cleanliness was outstanding, the attention Edwin showed us was second to none.
Many thanks to you and your team Edwin, I look forward to my next visit.
best regards, Martin, Isabel and Blackie.

Room Tip: Our favourite units are the 2 bedroom villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maim1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very friendly service from the owner. Rooms very clean and excellent value for money. Loved the view and location! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ..........................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very comfortable stay once again
Great service By Anthony and the team there.
The 2 bedroom chalet had all the amenities and was very spacious
It was great for our little doggy too.
We look forward to heading back there again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We enjoyed our 2 night stay very much, comfortable warm units( even though it was very cold outside) and comfortable beds close to village and friendly staff we would definitely recommend to anyone.The units were spacious and had everything we needed in them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for three nights and enjoyed the outlook from the unit both day and night .The proximity to the town and it's attractions coupled with calm and quiet was great. The units are dated as one would expect but our dislikes were the lack of cleanliness in the kitchen area of the first unit that we had been booked into . The toilet door wouldn't close and the bathroom door was jammed open .The heater was not operating in the lounge. But fair to say when we put all this to the manager he immediately upgraded us to another unit which was really very good and comfortable. We slept well and enjoyed the views and the surroundings.We did refer a couple of maintenance points with management as we left and on returning home we found an email from them thanking us for our comments and advising us that the matters had been resolved. Now that's what you call service !!! Top marks!!!

Room Tip: We find that most motel rooms are good and if a traveler finds something that is, in their opinion l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
686 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#5 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alpine Lodge Motel
Alpine Lodge Motel
#19 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Forest Peak Motel
Forest Peak Motel
#17 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
92 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Motel
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Mote...
#12 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenacres Chalets And Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenacres Chalets And Apartments

Property: Greenacres Chalets And Apartments
Address: 84 Conical Hill Road, Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenacres Chalets And Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Unique complex of cosy, individual alpine chalets and superior villas set in acres of parkland overlooking Hanmer Village and the mountains beyond. A short walk to the famous Thermal pools and Shops. 1, 2, 3 bedroom with fully equipped kitchens, something to suit everyone from couples to families. Spectacular views, privacy and quiet with room to move. Wireless internet, DVD library, BBQs, Playground, Private Spa. Commitment to environmental sustainability. Friendly NZ owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Greenacres Chalets And Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing