We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greenacres with a family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenacres Chalets And Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greenacres Chalets And Apartments
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Blacksmiths, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greenacres with a family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

What a great stay we had! A family of 5 in the cottage style suited us to a tee. Plenty of space, warm and comfortable when it was almost snowing outside and great guidance from the staff as to the best places to eat, see and do. We walked to restaurants, up the mountain and enjoyed the famous Hanmer Springs. We also had spa time at Greenacres and loved that too.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our cottage, close to the office and kids play area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KazAmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    85
    42
    14
    10
See reviews for
114
92
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

when we arrived and discovered that the heater did not work properly, we got the choice of two other chalets to take, the problem was solved easily. Really good is the undercover parking possibility, like a big carport, a real advantage. Kitchen is well equipped, and the shower is a power shower, great. Easy walk into town if you like to, we guess about 600m till you are in shopping and restaurant area. We liked it very much and come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Konni_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Another great stay at Green Acres. Our 2 bedroom apartment (although older style) was clean & tidy with lots of space - very comfortable for a family holiday. The staff were excellent with great information on the area. We were also able to take our dog (for an extra charge) which was great. It was very cold while we were in Hanmer and we had to keep the heat pump going all day to keep the apartment warm. We enjoy the location with Conical Hill on your doorstep, great mountain biking and walks from your doorstep, great view of Hanmer and a gentle downhill walk to the pools. No need to use the car once you arrive.
We would definitely stay here again for a family holiday.

Room Tip: We have stayed in a couple of the 2 bedroom apartments and they have all been good. This time we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PKSJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

excellent location, slightly above the village so quiet and nice view on the mountain range. nice facilities and very friendly and helpful management.
10 min walk (max) from centre of town including the famous baths

Room Tip: half an hour per day of free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geonzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great little place. Great for families in this tranquil setting with lots of space for kids to play. Staff were very accommodating, nothing was too much of a problem. Great with infants supplying cot and high chair at no extra cost. Clean basic chalets, a bit dated but it had everything you need and comfortable beds. Would use again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Received a very warm welcome, lots of helpful info about Hanmer. Very clean and tidy (maybe a little dated, but if its clean who cares!) room with beds exactly how we needed them, electric blankets etc, the only thing we found was the heat pump was a little noisy to keep going all night. If i was being fussy i would recommend that there is a few more extra blankets as i don't like my toddler sleeping with an electric blanket on. Great value for money, will be taking my parents next time to stay in the 3 bedroom chalet as I was surprised at how affordable this was too! excellent!!! would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: the two bedroom chalets had an absolutely stunning view ( No. 13 and 14?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand, South Pacific
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean tidy excellent hosts great views rooms are warm and quiet would fully recommend for visitors to hammer spring to stay with these host would stay again great stay aaaaa+++++aaaaaaaaaa++++×××× Greenacres chalets all the way

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dldunca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#4 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.3 mi away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alpine Lodge Motel
Alpine Lodge Motel
#18 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel
ASURE Hanmer Inn Motel
#10 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Forest Peak Motel
Forest Peak Motel
#15 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenacres Chalets And Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenacres Chalets And Apartments

Property: Greenacres Chalets And Apartments
Address: 84 Conical Hill Road, Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Hanmer Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenacres Chalets And Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Unique complex of cosy, individual alpine chalets and superior villas set in acres of parkland overlooking Hanmer Village and the mountains beyond. A short walk to the famous Thermal pools and Shops. 1, 2, 3 bedroom with fully equipped kitchens, something to suit everyone from couples to families. Spectacular views, privacy and quiet with room to move. Wireless internet, DVD library, BBQs, Playground, Private Spa. Commitment to environmental sustainability. Friendly NZ owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Greenacres Chalets And Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing