We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Settlers Motel
Nearby Hotels
Heritage Hanmer Springs(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrogate Gardens Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Motel(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
US$171
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jack in the Green Backpackers(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Tussock Peak Motor Lodge(Hanmer Springs)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St James(Hanmer Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanmer Apartments(Hanmer Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanmer Springs Retreat(Hanmer Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
551
82
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
551
82
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryhot poolshot springsone nightpamper packagelittle extrasdvd librarywalking distancethought of everythingspa baththe main streetprivate courtyardbedroom unitgreat place to staypool towelsstay there againextra towels
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Had a great stay at Settlers , this motel is perfect. The hosts are very proffessional and friendly. I would recommend to anyone, after 30 years of travelling around NZ for business and pleasure this accomodation rates in my top 5.
The location is perfect for walking to many resturants and bars.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallysettlers, Owner at Settlers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Many thanks for your review of our Motel. It is much appreciated and we certainly try to ensure we are one of the best Motels (if not the best!) in the Village. We are glad you had a positive experience and we look forward to your return one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The site of the Motel was perfect, being on the edge of town and thus both close enough to walk to town but further enough to escape the noise. The room was of a high level of comfort, with plenty of space. The staff were very friendly and were very available to assist. Would definitely recommend the motel and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Back room has a nice outdoor area for breakfasts and lunches.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debstar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallysettlers, Owner at Settlers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for your review regarding our motel and we are glad you and your family enjoyed the Settlers experience. Yes we do have a great location, just a short walk to restaurants and shops and of course the Thermal Pools. We look forward to welcoming you back some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

After a whirlwind few days bouncing around the greater area of the Canterbury Plains, our final two days were in Hanmer Springs. We stayed at the the Settlers, and it was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room layout and facilities fantastic, and it was a very short wander onto the main drag where the restaurants were and most importantly the hot springs.

I would go back there without hesitation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumbah_pig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallysettlers, Owner at Settlers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are so glad you enjoyed spending such a special occasion at Settlers! We hope to welcome you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here for Valentines day and it was GREAT. Nice room decor. Close to all facilities. Very friendly staff. We've stayed in few places in Hanmer Springs but this one was definitely the best. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SZIKOSZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallysettlers, Owner at Settlers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Many thanks for your review and for choosing Settlers to celebrate Valentine's Day!
We are pleased to hear you had a great time and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had a great stay at the Settliers Motel in January. Really good welcome, with plenty of advice, guidance and genuine interest in our travels around New Zealand. The room was very clean and comfortable, up a flight of stairs which may be difficult with luggage for some. Parking right outside. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoCool3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallysettlers, Owner at Settlers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Settlers and we are pleased to hear you had a great stay! We are most happy to carry bags up and down the stairs, if you require an upstairs room! We look forward to your return some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews