We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
198
78
16
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
198
78
16
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road lounge area communal kitchen open fire commercial kitchen hot pools hot springs continental breakfast self catering tea and coffee perfect location great place to stay air conditioning stayed here for two nights lovely room friendly hosts home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We found ourselves in the Drifters Inn after our 'reserved' motel was double booked. After our initial misgivings about being relocated, we were delighted with the Drifters Inn. The host was welcoming and nothing was a problem, the room was modern, clean and comfortable and there was an excellent shared kitchen area for cooking and a place for eating. Towels were provided for the thermal pools and advice was freely given. An excellent overnight stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank elizabethwL9262FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Nice little hotel, very close to everything, so walking distance to town and springs, basic but clean accommodation, no dining facilities but has a full kitchen you can use if you want to self cater. Comfortable bed, has wifi, pleasant staff. Smallest bathroom we've every seen, a bit noisy at night with people leaving the car park.

Room tip: Rooms over car park can be noisy at night.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avenue12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2017

the hosts are impeccable in their local knowledge and friendly greeting you as a friend., the rooms are a reasonable size with comfortable beds. The availability of a kitchen, dining area and a lounge is a bonus. Directly opposite are the springs and The Inn supply towels for you to use over there, hard to find fault here

Room tip: all rooms are equally good
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ColingUnther
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

To me, value for money and cleanliness are everything. This place had both.
We arrived in Hanmer earlier than our check in time and popped in to ask if it was ok that we leave our car in the car park. To our surprise the lovely man at the desk said we were welcome to check in (obviously completely dependent on the room having been serviced).
Our room was small but perfect for our needs. Small bar fridge, tea and coffee available. The bathroom was so clean! The bed linen was perfect, clean and comfortable. Aircon in the room was great because it was lovely and warm in Hanmer and nice to cool off after the hot pools.
We were even offered towels from the front desk for use at the pool. Perfect!
I would highly recommend staying here and the best part of all it took about a minute to walk over to the hot pools complex! I also recommend strolling the Queen Mary hospital grounds nearby.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hospo_Lyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We always stay here when travelling north/south and the standard is always high. A warm welcome, impeccably clean rooms (regardless of price) in a modern decor and comfy beds. Great value for money. What more do you need?

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chp72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews