We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly relaxing”
other traveller has booked this property
Bath on Private Decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bath on Private Decking
Mountain Views Kitchen and Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Bath on Private Decking
Mountain Views
Kitchen and Dining
Dining on the Deck
Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Kitchen
Dining and Decking
Log Burner
Lounge and Decking
West Elevation
Second Bathroom
Lounge
North Elevation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Hanmer Springs, Canterbury Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holidayma...
Christchurch
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly relaxing”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had three nights at this lovely retreat. Perfectly situated for privacy. Fully equipped right down to towels for the hot pools. Decking expansive and well furnished with seats, tables and the bath in the corner totally made our holiday break, especially with the rain and cooler temps we had during our break. Used it every day..... and the lovely log fire well stocked with firewood/cones.
Easy walk to the village shops. Have already booked for our next stay in 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Water Bath on deck
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuartand...
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a delightful set up for a get-away weekend. The living room was a great size with a cosy log burner to take away the winter chills. An excellent kitchen with gas cooker made us change our plans for eating out. If we had been better prepared we would have brought our own supplies as the local store was limited. The bedroom was very comfortable and well furnished. It was amazing lying in the bath outside in the dark gazing up at the stars. When its not dark the views to the mountain are great too. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nzlander2...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is totally designed for couples but was perfect for a getaway just for me. I stayed 2 nights. Loved the outside bath even in the rain. Its all the little touches that make this place brillant. I will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside bath
Liked least: When i was there the umbrella for the outside bath was missing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ D
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2013

A lovely place to stay, very quiet and private and that fantastic outside bath!!!! Cant recommend enough for a relaxing weekend while avoiding a classic hotel/B&B.

Amazing

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb A
Lake Munmorah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Just Perfect"”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This place had everything you wanted to have a relaxing and romantic time, the view is so pretty out the back on the deck and very peaceful.There are walks close by and an easy walk down to the village and to the hot pools Well equipped kitchen and had a cosy feel about the house, I would recommend Love Hanmer to any couple who wants to have a romantic few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved the view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
152ColinS
Porirua
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodation in Hanmer”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed three nights and wished it could have been for longer. The house/chalet was very clean and tastefully furnished with a large lounge/dining room, full kitchen including oven & dishwasher, laundry (the drier is under the house), bedroom and en-suite. The large deck is sensational being private and surrounded by tree-clad hills - and the two-person outdoor bath adds further interest. The back gate provides access to the walkways to Conical Hill and the beautiful Woodland walk. As a couple this was a perfect choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location and large, well equipped deck
Liked least: Nothing, although it may not suit someone without a car.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Love Hanmer, thank you for our first review on trip advisor! We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing