We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lovely place to stay.”
Review of Manoir Tourieux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manoir Tourieux
Ranked #1 of 2 Savigny B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The owner is very friendly and helpful. We had a very romantic breakfast outside. My husband and i are still thinking to stay here next year. A peaceful and lovely place to relax...............................

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AFilipinaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
26
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Angouleme, France
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Le Manoir Tourieux is a little hard to find but worth the effort. This beautifully renovated old house, built in "Pierres dorées" (golden stones!) oozes charm and elegance. Karine and Georges are most welcoming and ready to help with ideas about places to visit and restaurants to eat. It is a beautiful to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollymook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine P, Propriétaire at Manoir Tourieux, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
We were delighted to contribute towards ensuring your stay in the Lyon region was nice. Thanks for your comment on tripadvisor, Karine Philibert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We spent a weekend in spring in this lovely b&b. The rooms are well laid out with a view either on the pool or to the grass pasture. Since we were the first of the guests to arrive that weekend, we were given a choice and we went for the one overlooking the front of the house and pasture beyond.

The manoir is hosted by a wonderful couple, who make every effort to give you the comforts of an ultra luxury hotel. I definitely would recommend a stay here to refresh your mind and truly relax away from the hustle of the real world. There are farms, churches, first class restaurants, and other cultural and historical sites to visit in the area which is what we did whole driving around the area.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank inC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine P, Propriétaire at Manoir Tourieux, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your lovely comment on tripadvisor. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again ! Best regards, Karine Philibert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here to escape the hustle and bustle in Paris after a hectic week. It was really special. Karine was a brilliant hostess - very welcoming and helpful whilst giving us our own space and privacy. The manor is in a tranquil area out of town, with some lovely things to do locally (easiest to have a car with a sat nav). Karine will tell you the local highlights, including some wonderful restaurants (in nearby towns/villages) and Le Corbusier's monastery. Karine serves a super breakfast and keeps the rooms in beautiful condition. Although having a car is ideal, she can help with short journeys to the station etc for a small charge. A wonderful retreat to refresh your lungs and your soul.

Room Tip: All wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thofique1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine P, Propriétaire at Manoir Tourieux, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Good evening, Thank you for your lovely comment on tripadvisor. We are delighted to contribute towards ensuring your stay in the Lyon region was both enjoyable and smooth. With best regards, Karine Philibert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband, son and I stayed at the Manoir this past July. We loved it! The house itself is fabulous and the surrounding property and countryside is beautiful with many trees and quiet. The pool looked wonderful even though we got to the Manoir too late to use it. The room was clean and well maintained, however the bathroom was quite small. The breakfast was delicious and served outside on the lovely patio. Karine is very friendly and accommodating and speaks excellent English. The B&B is about a 20 minute drive from Lyon. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schatsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine P, Propriétaire at Manoir Tourieux, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Bonjour, Thanks for your feed back on tripadvisor. I hope you had wonderful holidays in Europe and you liked all the countries and the few cities you visited. Best regards Karine Philibert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savigny
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Le Terminus
#1 of 1 in L'Arbresle
1 reviews
5.6 mi away
Chateau de Bagnols
Chateau de Bagnols
#1 of 1 in Bagnols
494 reviews
8.0 mi away
Novotel Lyon Nord Porte de Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Les Pierres Dorees
Les Pierres Dorees
#1 of 1 in Amberieux
195 reviews
12.2 mi away
Villa Florentine
Villa Florentine
#7 of 194 in Lyon
720 reviews
7.4 mi away
Pavillon de la Rotonde
Pavillon de la Rotonde
#1 of 3 in Charbonnieres-les-Bains
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir Tourieux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir Tourieux

Property: Manoir Tourieux
Address: la Grange du Puy, 69210 Savigny, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Savigny
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Savigny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home ! The manoir Tourieux is an elegant 19th century manor house built in local golden stones. It is set in a beautiful natural park with a summer swimming pool. The top floor is dedicated to you. You will access the 2 rooms we propose thanks to a monumental stone staircase, wich also preserves your trnaquillity and independance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Manoir Tourieux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing