We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Broome, Craven Arms, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sianzy
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious cottage”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have just returned after 6 nights at this cottage. It is in a very rural and peaceful location, up a single track road close to Broome and Aston on Clun. On arrival we found the owner had left us a bottle of wine, vase of flowers, freshly laid eggs and a huge Victoria Sponge on the kitchen table - all lovely, thank you.

There were 7 of us (all adults) and there was plenty of room. The kitchen has an Aga, which keeps the room lovely and cosy. (There is also a traditional hob & oven should you not wish to cook on the Aga.) The top floor could be considered self-contained with an en-suite bedroom (super king bed which can be separated to become two single beds), and lounge/kitchen/diner. This is handy if there are different generations who want to watch different things on the TV or play games whilst adults are using the loung downstairs!

The only downsides are that the en-suite in the top floor does not have a shower, only a shower attachment; there seemed to be a blockage in the drainage of the handbasin in the Family Bathroom (water took ages to go down the plughole); and a lot of the crockery is chipped. That said, we had a great time there as the property has all that you could wish for in a holiday cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleobury Mortimer
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enfield
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James Y
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picturesque Country Cottage in Tranquil Surroundings”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A spectacular Grade II listed large country cottage only a short distance from Craven Arms, Shropshire. The Cottage is spacious, very clean, comfortable and always felt extremely homely during our thoroughly enjoyable stay. We booked Rowton Manor Cottage to celebrate a 30th Birthday with family (7 guests) and we were overwhelmed with the property and location itself but also by the kindness and generosity of the owners. On arrival we were greeted with a homemade sponge cake, bottle of wine and box of chocolates. The owners, who live in the property next door, were extremely friendly and helpful at all time and we enjoyed an evening drink with them to which they were really great company. Whilst staying at the Cottage we travelled to nearby attractions in Ludlow, Shrewsbury, Powis Castle in Wales and most enjoyable of all Acton Scott Historic Working Farm and Stokesay Castle! We had a absolutely fantastic family holiday at Rowton Manor Cottage and would certainly highly recommend and visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful cottage and scenic surroundings
Liked least: The rain on our last two days of our stay!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Reviewed 5 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warwick
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing