We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Azul private beach house”
other traveller has booked this property
The Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach House
West Philippine Sea.  Extra guests may opt to pitch a tent The Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The Beach House
West Philippine Sea.  Extra guests may opt to pitch a tent
The Beach House
West Philippine Sea...
the bedroom. Airconditioned w/ full size bed, sofa bed (sleeps 2), and extra mattress (sleeps 2)
bedroom beddings - full size bed, semi-double sofa bed and extra mattress
Bedroom at night...
Bonfire by the Beach
The Beach House with spacious mulit-car parking
Living Area/ Verandah facing the Beach
Sunset view from the Verandah
front yard with relax beach garden set
front yard/ spacious multi-car parking
River at the backyard with views of the mountain from the dining area/ kitchen where the sun rises
Functional kitchen
Fucnctional kitchen w/ basic cookware and dining set
The Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cabangan, Zambales Province, Central Luzon Region, Luzon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristoffe...
1 review
“Azul private beach house”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Small and simple but very elegant place. Just the right amount of space for 10 people. Has a beautiful beach right in front. Compliments the aesthetic of the house. Had kitchen essentials and bathroom essentials. The beds were comfy too. Had both great indoor and outdoor spaces which were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Many THANKS, Kris! We hope to accommodate you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baby z
1 review
“Stolen my Heart”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The house was clean and cozy perfect for relaxation and family it has a majestic view between river and beach that makes our stay worthwhile. The owner is very accommodating and responsive also to the caretaker who's very helpful. I love the house and the entire place. Definitely going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
THANKS Baby z
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique...
2 reviews
“Absolutely gorgeous. Great Host & Caretaker. Great House. Great Place just to relax.”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Richard's place was perfect for the 8 of us. It was exactly what was stated in their AirBnB post and detailed information about the house, directions and what to expect were provided. Manang Josie lives just beside the resort so it was easy to find her. She was very helpful and nice. The house was spic and span and definitely "instaragmmable". We had all the amenties we needed and all we had to bring was food from the market and the ingredients for cooking. Main house can fit 6 people perfectly and the back house can fit 4 people but it's really small so please do not expect too much. The shower and washing area's water is salty but that was expected anyway. The beach's sand isn't as white as boracay and the water isn't clear but it's still nice to swim. We were able to use our drone so it was fun. We experienced brownout once only but it was okay because it was windy and cold. Sadly, I lost my engagement ring at the house (not at the beach). Overall, it was hella fun and the place is worth every cent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Many THANKS for this review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billiesor...
Laguna Province, Philippines
1 review
“Best Vacation House”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is my family’s 3rd time to stay at Azul and each time wego, the experience gets better and better! Because it is fully equipped with all that you need, it is very convenient and allows for a relaxed staycation with the whole family. From breakfast, that you can either have at the back of the house while watching the sunrise at the river, or in front with the view of the beach...you will find yourself torn between taking your sweet time or finishing your coffee right away so you can already enjoy the salty sea water. Then when you find yourself looking for a spot to relax after swimming and building sand castles, a couple of hamoks await. Otherwise, if you still have the energy, kayaking at the river can be another fun activity. Come night time, you can either have bonfire at the beach or simply prop up a chair and gaze at the stars. Endless fun summer activities can be enjoyed at this lovely home away from home. Definitely makes you plan your next visit even before you leave. Book as early as you can because it always gets reserved in advance. Goes to show how vacationers find this the perfect place for relaxing getaways!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
THANKS Billie!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel...
2 reviews
“Perfect beachfront accommodation!”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The location is perfect... period. The beach is well-maintained, beautiful and not crowded. The house has complete dining and cooking utensils and the host is great.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Many THANKS, Emmanuel!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill M
1 review
“Relaxing weekend getaway”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

If you want an amazing and relaxing weekend getaway with family and friends, then Azul is for you! The veranda has a relaxing view of the beach while the back where the dining area is set up has a spectacular view of the Sta Rita river and picturesque mountain range. Bonus: it has a hut at the back where you can have your morning coffee and enjoy the view and destress. The house is clean and well organized. The owner Richard and the caretakers are friendly and accomodating. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lolethso
Metro Manila, Philippines
1 review
“A perfect family getaway beach house”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our weekend stay in Richard's beach house was a total relaxing weekend.. The entire family had a really relaxing weekend as it was a quiet and private place. The beach house was super clean and well maintained. Bathroom was spacious enough even for a my husband who is a PWD.. the main bedroom was also big enough to accommodate 6 people and the room at the back of the main house was spacious for 4 - 6 persons. The other family members even opted to sleep at the porch area because it was cool at night, quiet and most importantly, a very safe place.

The kitchen was my favorite part of the beach house as it was fully equipped with a 2 burner gas stove, refrigerator big enough to store food and meat, flatware and silverwares which were in great condition, not the plastic ones which I find very tacky.. It had also an electric water kettle to ensure you can heat water for your morning coffee.. The river view in the kitchen is most spectacular in the morning, making breakfast was an ultimate experience while you have a peaceful view of the river and the morning sun! Just glorious!

On the front porch, we could enjoy the beautiful sunset, so relaxing and peaceful..

I also have to mention, Manang Josie and her daughter, the caretakers were absolutely wonderful.. so helpful and always ready to assist and help.. warm hospitality at its best :)

Overall, Richard's beach house is definitely 5 star.. if you are looking for a peaceful get away from the city bustle, this is definitely the place to be! We will definitely be back Richard even thinking of doing this as an annual family tradition, looking forward to visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Oh many thanks for this great review Loleth. So glad that you’re booking in advance for mid this year and for next summer :-) Looking forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing