We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best resort in indian ocean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Chateau de Feuilles
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Baie Ste Anne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

9 luxurious villas on the hill top in Praslin island @ Seychelles, 3 sides indian ocean, separate private island , 1 helipad to serve the 9 villas, 1 jacuzzi at hill top, 1 restaurant adjacent to kitchen garden and a complimentary self drive car. Highly recommended if you are one those who believe in being in the 100 best places in earth before you die!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaurabhMukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

We have travelled the world, have seen Asia, Latin America, Europe. For a great holiday in a small boutique setting, this is the best we have ever experienced. This is a small hotel, where individual rooms a distributed inthe estate as individual houses, each with different character. This does not feel like a hotel, it is like you are staying in your own place. During the day and evenings you are very often by yourself with staff around you for to fulfill any wish you have. The guests are very nice and we made new contacts. The owner loves this place and runs the estate with love and passion we have never seen before. The hundreds of little details make a big difference. On week-ends you are invited to the owner's private island with turtles, grilled fish for lunch and access to the best beach in the world. Just for yourself. The food is first class with a variety of dishes served on a very high level. We really enjoyed every minute of it. This feels like you have your own private island! The hotel also provides a rental car (included) which allows you to go on your own excursions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lansing3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stunning Views, over the indian ocean and the Islands, Amazing Landscaping, The Jacuzzi is on top of the Hill where you have 360 views over the Ocean and the Islands, The food is Great, The Pina Colada can be ranked as the #1 Pina Colada in the World... The Hotel has only 9 rooms which is perfect for a relaxing Holiday, you are given a complementary car during your stay, and if you prefer not to drive, they arrange a car and a driver to take you where ever you want also complementary! On Weekends;The hotel also arranges a trip free of charge to their Private Island Reserve where you have nice snorkeling and an absolutely beautiful beach, and a few Giant Turtles that roam around freely!
The staff is Very Attentive, Starting from Mr. Cedric Morel, The Owner and Manager of the Hotel, he makes sure everything is running up to the highest standard. Rudy and Francis from the reception are very helpful in Every Matter, And Harry from the Restaurant\Bar will always make sure you received exactly what you ordered perfectly! offcourse all the lovely ladies at the bar and the Restaurant...
If I ever get the chance to go back to Praslin, This Hotel will, without a doubt my one and Only Choice.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a stunning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amkaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

They are lovely
They'll do anything they can to make you stay amazing
They don't have a acess to the sea but it's really easy to take the car (that they offer) and go around
It is really a place we recommended
Go there

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

First of all, I should say that our vacations were great because we've made a right choice! Chateau de Feuilles is the best option for those who want privacy, comfort and chic. You will be treated as a very special guest, and the fact that they have only 9 rooms in the hotel doubles the effect of the serenity of the location. The staff was effective and cooperative. Unfortunately, our stay started with an unpleasant incident. I've booked a room 5 months in advance, having carefully studied the hotel's website. Our option was Junior Suite (each room has a detailed description and a virtual tour). When we arrived, we were told that the hotel has three Junior Suites, and the one we got was ok, but it has a smaller balcony, less privacy and the view was less "panoramic" than we expected. After a short discussion with the management, the next day we were upgraded to Ocean Chateau Suite. It was very nice and the view was terrific. The place we enjoyed most of all was the jacuzzi (you can take some drinks and enjoy sunset or sunrise;). It would be nice if there were a lantern from the side of the rocks, but anyway you'll definitely enjoy it! The hotel provided us with nice touches almost every day! We got a bottle of champagne on our arrival, a nice candle for St Valentine's Day (btw, delicious dinner with lobster and a glass of champagne!), a farewell present and so on. I was much surprised to find free drinking water in your room every day (during our previous stay at a 5-star-hotel at Bora Bora we had to pay USD 6$ for each bottle). I also noticed that the hotel management carefully reads all the reviews, and now you get quite a good quantity of Nespresso capsules for free. Thus I should say that the breakfast in such an exquisite hotel could be a little more "cordon bleu". After a superb dinner I supposed we could order something like egg Benedict or scrambled eggs with seafood for breakfast:) I was also a little bit disappointed with the desserts, but only if compared to salads and main dishes! Finally, I'd like to say that the hotel is worth the money you pay and do not hesitate to choose it if you want to spend a few days in paradise!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ekrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Wonderful, wonderful place. Small, intimate, peaceful. Superb views, excellent food. Great massage treatments. The private island is amazing. A superb place on a breathtaking island. We had high expectations and the chateau surpassed them in every way.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dborch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Classy hotel with excellent service and very friendly and well mannered staff. The view is spectacular (especially from the open air jacuzzi). The restaurant is top notch (expected from a C&R establishment). Absolutely recommended, particularly if you are traveling with your partner.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NicoG1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Ste Anne
3.5 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#1 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,440 reviews
4.3 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
3.9 mi away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#4 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Iles des Palmes
Iles des Palmes
#3 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
154 reviews
1.5 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
820 reviews
3.4 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau de Feuilles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau de Feuilles

Address: | Pointe Cabris, Baie Ste Anne, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Baie Ste Anne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Baie Ste Anne
Price Range: £326 - £463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally nestled on the idyllic and remote elevated coast of Praslin Island, Le Château de Feuilles representing the prestigious brand Relais & Châteaux offer by far, the most spectacular and unrivalled panoramic ocean view in the Seychelles. Sense the magic as the hotel features only nine exclusive accommodation options for a thorough taste of tranquility, privacy, intimacy and romance, with each of the luxurious exclusive options gifted by stunning picturesque turquoise ocean view and unspoilt lush beauty. Be it a romantic break or a family getaway, embark on a memorable holiday journey with us to experience in style the wonders of the Seychelles, your desires and in the making of your dreams, tempted by unconditional pamperings and surprises. Ultimately escape to this incredible hotel destination delivering the brand's promise with the so-perfect scene for quality time with loved ones, set-up only for you to extensively unplug and unwind whilst rejoicing an unfeigned and unmatched 5-star level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Le Chateau de Feuilles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Feuilles Hotel Praslin Island
Chateau De Feuilles Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing