We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Chateau de Feuilles
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Baie Ste Anne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Was here in 2007 for My honeymoon and it was just the perfect hotel and place to be in. The spa was great and the Jacuzzi is the best in the world . We enjoyed the meals and food was tailor-made as per our preference

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avi_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

We have just returned from a 6 night stay in a junior suite at CDF and had a wonderful time. This is the best hotel we've ever stayed in. The staff are so attentive, informative and really make you feel special, the hotel and surroundings are beautiful, the food is delicious, the free hire car is a real bonus and meant we could explore Praslin Island, which is stunning. The hotel's private island is amazing - brilliant snorkelling, white sand beaches, giant tortoises and a delicious lunch.

It's really important to the hotel's manager, Cedric, that guests have a good time - in response to other reviews on here, water and coffee capsules are now replenished for free, and Cedric speaks to guests each evening at dinner to hear if there's anything more to be done to make people feel welcome.

There aren't many English speaking TV channels, but the hotel lend DVDs for free from reception...you may want to bring a docking station for your iPod, we forgot ours and it would have been good to have some music to get ready to.

The only slight criticism from our point of view is that men need to wear trousers for dinner - my husband had brought tailored shorts to wear in the evenings and felt the dress code was a little outdated.

Overall, we had a very special and memorable time at this hotel - we have already recommended it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traveller23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Our second time in less than five months in this heaven on earth. Everything was great...again. The team, the food, the service on the most pristine and exceptional level. Thank you for the wonderful three weeks. The suite with 180 panoramic ocean view was probably the best room we tried. Special thanks to the SPA mistress, we still dream of your massages! Thank you all of the team, thank you for sharing with us this piece of paradise

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mekvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here in May 2013 for seven nights. We had been to Seychelles before and wanted to try something different with accommodation not directly on a beach. Chateau les Feuilles is a boutique hotel with nine rooms which provides an amazing amount of privacy, stunning panoramic views, very well appointed rooms with an attention to detail, and very friendly staff. A very decent salt water swimming pool and whirlpool (amazing 300 degree hilltop view) compliment the place well.

The food is worthy of a Michelin gourmand bib, with a good variety of vegetable, fish, chicken, and beef dishes. You can even request special dishes which will be delightfully prepared. Impressive overall given that the closest land mass to Seychelles is thousands of miles away, with Praslin not even being the main island. Found the wine list a little short but the available selection of French and South African wines were quite good. The massages were good as well – with the room/hut itself being an attraction (open air view over the sea).

When we did see them which was usually only around dinner, the other guests were quite nice – met a nice couple from Abu Dhabi, as well as several French and German couples; though the place is very discreet and private and one could choose to remain hidden if one wanted. The bar staff began to treat us more like family as our stay progressed. Harry, the bar manager, has an impeccable memory and understands the service industry well.

The hotel also has a helicopter pad and if it fits your budget, we highly recommend you try this mode of transportation from Mahe (15 mins). Extremely fast – with memorable and beautiful scenery!

We frequently travel across Europe, the Middle East, Africa, Asia and Canada/US. Our stay was definitely one of our top hotel experiences in the Indian Ocean!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CanadianPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

My God !
The whole island of Praslin is wonderfull and Chateau is from another world. Staff ... is your family, Cedric Morel, The Owner and Manager of the Hotel, tried continuously to make us feel special, and he suceeded :-)
He makes sure everything is running OK for you, even giving us his own pills when got a cold.. Rudy and Francis from the reception were imaginative, proactive and helpful. All the personnell is warm and efficient. I kept the best for last, Harry ... is a Chef, a story-teller, a botanist and a magician. Felt this pleasure to communicate just twice in our numerous trips and him alone deserve a coming back.
Don't want to add to other comments, just expect the unexpected beauty and taste in a far away hidden wonderfull place of earth.
As a positive advice for Chateau:
- they should add mosquito nets to some windows or doors. We wanted to sleep doors open, because don't want AC. We found lots of insects but also lizzard, spiders (large) etc. in the morning.
- WiFi in the room worked with breaks, low speed. True, you have a Mac in the villa, connected
In the end:
Don't forget the good things is life have a cost, in terms of money Chateau is also top. Also, for the beach dream holliday, this is not the place, it is one of the only good hotels in Seychelles that is not placed on the beach but on a high hill.
Take a part of the holliday in another hotel, another island - on the beach and than try Chateau.
As I said, is different and we loved it !
Thank you for 5 days we'll never forget in our life.

Room Tip: We took Ocean Suite and we recomend it highly. The view is stunning from your bed, you have the incr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mihai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed for 5 days in April. Without doubt, this is the most romantic and peaceful place in the Seychelles. The food is wonderful (fresh fruit for breakfast, eggs, bread basket, local jams, cheeses). If your budget permits, sign up for the helicopter transfer from the airport. It was amazing and quick. Staff are kind and location is stunning. I give them my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lidy1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

9 luxurious villas on the hill top in Praslin island @ Seychelles, 3 sides indian ocean, separate private island , 1 helipad to serve the 9 villas, 1 jacuzzi at hill top, 1 restaurant adjacent to kitchen garden and a complimentary self drive car. Highly recommended if you are one those who believe in being in the 100 best places in earth before you die!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaurabhMukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Ste Anne
3.5 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,373 reviews
4.3 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
Iles des Palmes
Iles des Palmes
#3 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
803 reviews
3.4 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,028 reviews
3.9 mi away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#4 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau de Feuilles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau de Feuilles

Address: | Pointe Cabris, Baie Ste Anne, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Baie Ste Anne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Baie Ste Anne
Price Range: £329 - £467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally nestled on the idyllic and remote elevated coast of Praslin Island, Le Château de Feuilles representing the prestigious brand Relais & Châteaux offer by far, the most spectacular and unrivalled panoramic ocean view in the Seychelles. Sense the magic as the hotel features only nine exclusive accommodation options for a thorough taste of tranquility, privacy, intimacy and romance, with each of the luxurious exclusive options gifted by stunning picturesque turquoise ocean view and unspoilt lush beauty. Be it a romantic break or a family getaway, embark on a memorable holiday journey with us to experience in style the wonders of the Seychelles, your desires and in the making of your dreams, tempted by unconditional pamperings and surprises. Ultimately escape to this incredible hotel destination delivering the brand's promise with the so-perfect scene for quality time with loved ones, set-up only for you to extensively unplug and unwind whilst rejoicing an unfeigned and unmatched 5-star level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Le Chateau de Feuilles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Feuilles Hotel Praslin Island
Chateau De Feuilles Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing