We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property with views and great service”
Review of Chalets Cote Mer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chalets Cote Mer
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Baie Ste Anne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom bungalow with kitchen, living room and balcony overlooking the sea and islands. Nice landscaping with lots of flowers. Close to ferries. We had a package with half board which included breakfast and great dinners. They can also arrange for an economical car rental. Good value and we hope to return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenw2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed 5 nights in a split level bungalow. Very spacious, large kitchen included, with adequate airco. The bungalows are situated on a steep hill near the jetty, in a rather quiet part of the island. the park has a beautifull tropical garden and nice pool, with great seaview, but no direct beach acces. We rented a car and travelled to different beaches everyday anyway, so no issue for us. Lady at the reception very undriendly, showing no hospitality at all. Felt like a cold shower. However more than compensated by the owners, Sylvie and her husband. Excellents hosts! Restaurant staff, a Philipine couple, were really nice as well. After dinner there is not much to do in- around the bungalows, a pool side bar would be a huge improvement. Good place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonvanhappen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My wife and 2 kids (teenagers) stayed at this place for 3 nights in Aug '13. I believe I made the best choice. The very communications with Sylvie (hotel Manager) gives you a feeling that you will have a great holiday and indeed it was a superb holiday. Ours was a duplex style apt (80 sqmt) fully equipped with coffee tea making facilities, king size bed, bunk beds, another single bed, safety box, TV, sofa sets, fridge & aircon. The best part of this room was the view from the balcony overlooking the indian ocean. Breath taking was watching the sunrise every morning with a hot cup of coffee. The distance from the jetty is just 5 mins by car and you are escorted by a very humble Indian boy called Deepak who will transport you & the bags to the hotel. Actually the hotel is just 7 mins walk (shortcut way) from the jetty but you cannot do it with bags. Ms Stella was at the reception when we checked in. 1st she offered all of us a nice cool mint drink and smoothly checked us in and advised all the facilities. The restaurant for breakfast & dinner is by the ocean below and goodness gracious the dinner menus are simply awesome with a different menu everyday. Finally we met the lady that I wanted to meet who helped me with all the various communications and her name is Sylvie. She simply does not stop smiling and I will tell you; Sylvie will make you feel at home and assist you in everything. We felt sea sick from Mahe to Praslin on the cat-cocos speed boat and we had not carried any pills and the fear of happening again whilst going back was bothering us until Sylvie came to our rescue and offered us a few pills from her own. Thank you so much Sylvie. The pool is small but if you are a good photographer; then you can take a pic of the pool and the ocean together and make it look like one. Maybe i will try to upload one photo. The other person that i really want to speak good about is the Ms. Liz (from Phillipines) the one who helps at the restaurant. This girl is so full of life and smile. Along with her husband Jack, they do an excellent service in satisfying all the guests. We rented a car for a day and discovered the whole of Praslin. Anse Lazio is a beach that you must visit and Valle de Mae where the famous coco de mer grows. The roads are straight forward and with a map you will never get lost. You drive on the right hand side and all roads are two way and most cars are manual.... So if you got all this in you then you should not face a problem. Deepak the guy I spoke earlier will arrange you the rent-a-car. Also whilst at Praslin don't forget to take a day trip to La Digue island which you can access thru the inter island ferries which is just 15 mins away. An amazing island and known for its beauty and widely photographed especially Anse source d'Argent beach.
Before I end; I would like to say a big Thank you to Sylvie in special for making our stay so wonderful and to all the other ppl who contribute in their own way to make this hotel a wonderful place to stay. God bless you all and kudos for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Set in beautiful gardens with fabulous views of the ocean, Cote Mer should satisfy all tastes. Rental cars are available on the premises and the bus stop is a few minutes walk away.
The  manageress, Sylvie, is not only gorgeous but charming as well. (If I were 40 years younger, had Brad Pitt's looks and Bill Gates's money, her. beau, Stefan, would have faced some stern competition!)
Liz has to be the best waitron we have encountered anywhere and with the waves all but lapping the dining room, what more could one ask for? Gourmet food? Yes, THAT was served with dinner being exquisitely presented and the wine  fairly reasonably priced for the Seychelles. The inclusive breakfasts were also tasty with the preserves especially so, though a choice of accompaniments with the eggs would have been welcome.
The minor negatives were the lack of coffee/ tea in the room and the need to pay for wifi (freely provided by the far cheaper accommodation we used on La Digue and Mahe).
Although it is only a few hundred meters to the jetty, do take advantage of the free transportation offered as the walk is very steep and would be strenuous, lugging suitcases.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Would absolutely recommend Chalet Cote Mer for a great relaxing holiday.We rented a car, which is almost a must in this location.Good value, friendly hotel, 5 minutes walk from the jetty, so easy access to the ferries for Mahé and La Digue, and also the bus stop for a short 10 minute ride to Cote d’Or beach. We were very satisfied with this trip.We will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

This is a great place to stay, 5 star view nice rooms and incredibly nice people. The food is wonderful and if you like cocktails with fresh fruits you will be floored,well you need a few of these to be really floored!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phototraveler_729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We were six nights in the superior room of Chalets Cote de Mer.

We rented a car, which is almost a must in this location. On the other hand it is optimally located if you have a car, as it is rather quick and easy to access all locations on Praslin. The hotel is right next to the ferry.

The service was excellent as the staff is very nice and helpful. We also had the half board and the food was one of the best ones we had on Praslin. The pool was quite small but very cozy. Room was clean and ok, but nothing special. The view from the balcony was great!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTKTTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
120761, Manager at Chalets Cote Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for the positive comments, and the team is glad that you arrived home safely. We feel very proud reading comments like yours, and we will keep striving for the best. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at Chalets Cote Mer in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Ste Anne
1.6 mi away
Iles des Palmes
Iles des Palmes
#3 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
144 reviews
6.1 mi away
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
171 reviews
3.1 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,028 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
803 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#4 of 7 in La Digue Island
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalets Cote Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalets Cote Mer

Address: Pointe Cabris | Baie Ste Anne, Baie Ste Anne, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Baie Ste Anne
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Baie Ste Anne
Price Range: £110 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalets Cote Mer 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chalets Cote Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalets Cote Mer Hotel Praslin Island
Chalets Cote Mer Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing