We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good indeed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Villa Grand Anse
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good indeed!”
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

They said seychelles was a paradise with white beaches and deep blue oceans and so it was but it was just that. Besides the serenic and deserted beaches there is not much one can do on the island of praslin. Yes there are various trips and activities one may indulge in like scuba diving , snorkelling and /or visiting the neighbouring islands there is absolutely nothing one can do on the island as 2 out of 3 days i was there the seas were rough and it was raining in bits and bobs and hence we couldnt do any of those trips.E isoand lacks good bars , restaurants , shopping and entertainment zones. The only places we could go were the beaches which were not idyllic due to the bad weather.

So that leaves us with the place we were holed up in. Nestled between the indian ocean lodge and a few other hotels is Ocean Villa consisting of two villas i.e. Villa Adam and Villa Eve . We chose villa eve as it was the only one available but we dont regret it. It is a fabulous property. Exceptionally clean self catering villas with every facility one could wish for. We were also given a fridge full of goodies including wine. Beers, eggs, milk , bread, sodas courtesy ocean villa which i think is an extremely kind gesture the place being self catered.

The care taker juliette and her colleagues were extremely courteous and helped us with everything we needed. Very sweet people. The villa itself was spacious with a comfortable sofa bed and spacious balcony overlooking grande anse which is where the villa was located. The wifi was free too and the jacuzzi inside the bathroom was a bonus (although the one in the verandah wasnt working).

Also closeby is a supermarket , a church and a restaurant by e name of breeze garden which served excellent pizzas and creole food. It also had a take way serving creole food which is extremely cheap by the local standards.

I would highly recommend this place to any couples /families looking to spend some nice time in praslin.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lavinhirani84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Addis Ababa, Addis Abeba, Ethiopia
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed for 1 week in villa Eve in July 2012. Everything was great: the comfort of the house (up to the highest standards, including fan and air-con), the location and most of all the service. Julietta the housekeeper was absolutely helpful and welcomed us with fresh fruits and cocos to drink. She facilitated all we needed and cooked delicious meals.

The self-catering option is much better in my view than the hotels. In particular, you can buy your own fish and get it cooked or cook it yourself, then you are sure of getting a very good dinner. The only drawback of this place was the amount of seaweed the beach on this part of the island gets in July. But it was no problem at all since in 15 minutes by car you can be anywhere you choose in this beautiful island.

We will come back!

Room Tip: Beware that in Villa Eve the 2 rooms have a double bed, no separate twins in any of them. The bed up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariquilla77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We spent the first two weeks of July in Villa Adam, together with friends - two families with kids (7 people in total, kids ages between 9 and 12). WE COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR MORE IDEAL ACCOMMODATION!

The villa was very spacious, was clean and well maintained. The caretaker and service staff were always around and keep their hand on the property very well. They were very friendly and were always willing to give advice or assist in any way they can - be it from lending us a cooler box to use when going to the beach, to cooking dinner for us.
The beds were of good quality.

We rented cars (at a good rate, arranged by Ruby, the friendly and efficient agent handling Ocean Villa's reservations), so loctaion didn't matter that much, but in retrospect we were also very happy with the location. It is very near the airport and on the first and last days that was very handy (flights to South Africa leave terribly early in the mornings).

The villa is right on the beach, which is very nice. This side of the isalnd is prone to trade winds in July, so the beach is not good for swimming, but that din't bother us (given comment RE cars). As a matter of fact, the wind was really nice to have in the evenings when you return from a full day in the sun, since it cooled things off a bit. We slept without switching on the aircon, rather opening the doors and windows and let the breeze provide natural cooling.

We won't hesitate one moment to strongly recommend Ocean Villa for anyone visiting Praslin, but would strongly recommend that you rent a small car as well, since you want/have to explore the island.

Frederick & Tanya White
Somerset West
South Africa

Room Tip: Adam sleep 9 in 3 bedrooms (4, 3 &2). We also looked at Eve - Ideal for a family of 4, also spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredWhiteSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I always check reviews on Tripadvisor but have never been moved to write a review, until now. My family and I recently spent an idyllic 5 days staying in the Eve villa on the Ocean Villa site. It couldn't have been more perfect. Peace,tranquility, beautiful scenery and wonderful staff to help with every need or enquiry. We feasted on barbequed barracuda and chicken curry made with the milk of the coconuts grown outside our villa. The staff were able to prepare food to suit all our tastes, creole and mild.
For us the highlight was taking the 'Mon Mimi' boat out for snorkelling and fishing, it was very reasonably priced. Piloted by the wise Thomas, we felt smug on our private little boat while great people laden tourist boats limped alongside. Have never been so relaxed in my life!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

In March 2011, we stayed at Villa Adam for one week and found we had arrived in paradise. We enjoyed the spacious rooms with private bathroom each and air condition and fan (what an alleviation at night!), the very well equipped kitchen, the wonderful tropical garden where we had breakfast and a rest after lunch, and the balcony for reading or playing in the evenings. The direct access to the - almost private - beach gave us plenty of opportunity to go swimming whenever we wanted. A pity that the reef is too far away to see any fish when snorkelling... The landladies made us feel most welcome, they were always friendly and helpful and not only cleaned the house but also made arrangements for dinner, taxi or car rental for us.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irenissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We stayed in villa Eve for 5 days last month and truly felt at home in paradise. The house was clean and cosy

Pros: Beautiful location, very friendly service, small attentions we were not expecting.

Cons: There was some seaweed on the beach and the sea was too rough to take the boat out much, this was due to the direction that the seasonal winds blow during this time of the year. Had we stayed on the other side of the island, the sea would have been calm and no seaweed.

We miss the place so much, we are already planning to go back one day.

Paul, Robbie and little Susie, Ottawa.”

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ochean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2010

peaceful,panoramic,meet good people,exellent location,one should visit if selecting praslin.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vence9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
0.8 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#4 of 8 in Grand Anse
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Indian Ocean Lodge
Indian Ocean Lodge
#2 of 8 in Grand Anse
300 reviews
8.2 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Chalets Cote Mer
Chalets Cote Mer
#2 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Jewels Resort
Ocean Jewels Resort
#1 of 3 in Amitie
140 reviews
2.7 mi away
Constance Lemuria
Constance Lemuria
#1 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Villa Grand Anse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Villa Grand Anse

Property: Ocean Villa Grand Anse
Address: Grand Anse, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Grand Anse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Ocean Villa Grand Anse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing