We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We were here for four nights on our honeymoon and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
This is a small hotel, only 10 rooms, and the staff here really do their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Whatever you ask for, the answer is always yes!
The rooms are amazing: big, spacious, bright, great decor, super comfortable bed and one of the best bathrooms I have ever seen.
The food is also great. No buffet, you can order anything you want for breakfast and they will make it for you, and they have a great dinner menu. The chef Pat cooks amazing dishes.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank BarcelonaAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    47
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
17
175
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We were greeted by name when we arrived at the hotel by taxi and that was the level of service that continued throught our 12 night stay...

The hotel is a small boutique hotel with the emphasis on quality and relaxation. It delivers...

All the staff are exceeding friendly with nothing too much effort and the food produced by the chef was simply fine dining of the highest order, it was fantastic.

My only critiques are that the beach was out of use due to the seaweed being in season and the Spa was closed until 2013. To alleviate this they provided complimentary shuttle bus to both the nearest 5* Spa and Anse Lazio beach. Anse Lazio is a beautiful beach.

Room Tip: Stay Half Board as the food is amazing....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Just got back from a five day trip to Seychelles, first time, and was generally very pleased with our choice of hotel. Dhevatara is an interesting boutique hotel, perfectly suited to the without kids travelers (couples) with a nice low key vibe dictated by its ten room max. From what we could see the Seychelles seems to have a handful(growing) of luxury resort hotels and then a plethora of guest houses, smaller hotels, self catering. Dhevatara nicely straddles this world and gets you close to a luxury holiday but without the cost and to be frank anonymity of some of these places. The 10 suite/room set up here is nice. The suites are well designed and a nice little escape, the garden/pool set up nicely done and the food potentially very good. On this latter point we had the set 4 course menu rolled into our package every night which was great value. It does constain you of course to what the chef has got on the day and not everything was to our taste but you have to admit the food was good. At times a little too complicated it was good nonetheless. The pastries/bread and desserts every day/night in contrast were great - a real high point and clearly top notch training. Service was on balance very good - Estelle very helpful - and they helped us sort out a boat charter (Indigo - with nigel - which we would highly recommend) and took us around the island to Lazio which was good. The free bikes were great and we could check in early and later which was good. The only thing i would say is that service in the restuarant probably needs one more person - we did have to wait a bit too long at times for the menu, to get the drink we had ordered. Maybe just running one person short? The spa was also closed when we were there - not sure why but we be good to get that fixed. All in all, loved the island and would recommend the place as good higher end mid tier hotel.

Room Tip: In reality there is little difference in my view between an ocean view or garden view. any ocean roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Princesslucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

Nice small hotel (10 rooms), the staff is very nice and accommodating, the food is awesome, best place we ate in Seychelles in 2 weeks. The chef is amazing and very creative. The welcome was friendly and service 5*. The only negative touch was the beach but the hotel offer a complementary shuttle service to Anse Lazio, one of the most beautiful beach in the world!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Ja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Our Kolibri Suite at the Dhevatara Beach Hotel was the perfect setting for ten days in paradise. From the moment we walked in till the moment we had to leave everything was pure pleasure. A beautifully designed suite, a delicious cuisine and very attentive and cordial staff throughout the entire premises made these days unforgettable. A symphony of delights.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank JWorld_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

A beautiful small hotel in a dreamlike location.
The always smiling and very friendly staff created a warm and welcoming atmosphere from the second of our arrival. Discreet but always attentive.
Our suite was equally welcoming, spacious and imaginatively designed. Every item was chosen with love for the detail.
Our terrific first impressions were even exceeded by the restaurant. Top class food, a fine selection of locally inspired dishes and ingredients to international cuisine of the highest standard, presented with creativity and imiganiation. Fantastic!
The beach fulfilled every postcard idyll of the Seychelles and enjoying the sunset in a light breeze was almost too beautiful to be real.
My wife will leave me no choice.
We have to come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komotini, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Everything was really really great. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. Special thanx to the staff, every single one off them! You make us feel unique! The restaurant also highly recommended! Just feel sorry that we couldnt enjoy the beach because off the windy weather. Altrhough a bit pricey, considering the high prices in Seychelles where quality was not always following, Dhevatara worth every cent!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Ioannis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
2.8 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,332 reviews
3.5 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
778 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
158 reviews
8.9 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
4.2 mi away
Hotel L'Archipel
Hotel L'Archipel
#1 of 1 in Au Cap
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhevatara Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhevatara Beach Hotel

Property: Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Address: Grand Anse, Grand Anse, Praslin Island 00000, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dhevatara Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dhevatara Beach Hotel is a 5* Beach Front Boutique Hotel, offering 10 individually styled and designed Suites that embrace local culture and architecture whilst providing the amenities that a modern day traveler expects. All our suites (50sqm) are individually decorated and furnished with handcrafted art pieces to create a natural luxury environment.No need to rush in the morning to have your breakfast. With us, you have the freedonm to decide where and when you will have it: in the restaurant or in the garden even until 3pm. Forget the hustle to wait for a club-car to reach the Beach , here, it will take only 20 seconds to find the blue sandy beach or the invigorating first ionized swimming Pool in Seychelles ( chlorine Free).The Hotel offers: 5 Ocean and 5 Garden view Suites with En-suite bathroom with bath and shower,Deluxe L'Occitane Bathroom amenities. Separate changing room. Balcony. Mini-bar. Tea/coffee making facilities. In Suite deposit safe. Free Wi-Fi Internet access. 40 Inches Multi Directional flat screen TV with 21 satellite channels including EuroSport Channel, English and French movie channels, German, Chinese, Creole Channels. DVD players . Direct dial telephone. Air conditioning. To note that 1 ocean and 1 garden view suites can be turned into Twin rooms and that no extra bed can be intalled in the Suites. We are also able to provide 2 interconnecting Double suites attached via a Single Room for a maximum of 5 pax. Unfortunately due to the stucture of the Hotel, we are able only to welcome children over the age of 12 years old. At the Pond restaurant, Dhevatara a-la-carte Signature restaurant, our multi award winning Chef, delights his guests through a combination of culinary traditions interpreted with ethnic savors from Mediterranean, Asian, and of course Creole flavors. His fusion cuisine is bound together with the perfumes of home grown spices, local herbs, and flowers all handpicked from the in-house roof-top spices garden. At Dhevatara Beach Hotel we assure our highest level of service to ensure our guests a comfortable and memorable stay with us, making them feel more than a room number. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dhevatara Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing