We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation, but the staff made all the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Villa Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 11 Grand Anse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation, but the staff made all the difference”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We spent four nights at beach villas in 2013 and it was wonderful. Nice location right by the beach, clean and spacious rooms, great dinner at night. But what really made the difference for me was that I seemed to have lost a golden ring during our trip. Not only did the beach villas staff find it (it was stuck in the safe), but they also mailed it to me all the way to New York. That sort of thing really makes a huge difference - thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    37
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
81
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Great place to start to explore the island as basically near the centre with a few stores, good connection by buses. Silent place. Very clean, helpful staff, excellent dinner (have to order) and good breakfast. Owner organises trips to nearby islands (St. Pierre, Aride, Bird, Curious). Warm water, fridge and AC working. No TV and local internet. Recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReimoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed breifly at Beach Villa for a few nights and we had a fantastic time. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. We were three people in one room and we stayed comfortably. The Villa is situated on the beach and very close to the airport. The service is very good and friendly, we did not have accommodation for our last night on Mahe and Beach Villa arranged the accommodation and transfers for when we returned to Mahe. The breakfast is basic, but good enough to get you going for the day. Dinners are on request and very affordable compared to eating out. The seafood on the menu is fresh from the sea. I would highly recomend Beach Villa for your stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uwe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

To the point
I read the reviews before we went on a trip of a lifetime around Africa and the Seychelles and it looked good so here goes (and believe me I am the most easy going person you can get)

Pro's
The evening meal - superb don't bother going anywhere else
The staff - excellent
Good Location for shops, banks, supermarkets etc

Con's
Rooms that really need a refurb and updating
Aircon that never worked - yes we asked the owner, then complained but it never got sorted
A fridge in the room that never worked, got taken away and never replaced - yes I got used to warm water!!!
It should have been a beautiful beach in front of the rooms but it was strewn with rubbish - plastic bags etc - in the end I cleaned them up myself - other hotels on the same beach kept the area in front of theirs spotless.
Cracked glass panes in the windows of the room - not safe really

We stayed 3 days at the end of our holiday and I know they get a lot of people returning because it is cheaper than alot of places to get a slice of the Seychelles but we paid only slightly more on other islands and had some superb places. Perhaps we were unlucky but this could be so much more for a little work

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank UkShorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed in July 2012, nice and quiet place, located on the beach, but swimming possible there only at high tide, the room was clean, not very spacious for 2 adults + 1 child, but used as a base for trips excellent, very kind and helpful manager. Supermarket and some resort-restaurants in walking distance, but it is recommended to rent a car to reach the beaches (and restaurants). It is half an hour by the car to the best Anse Lazio beach. It can be recommended and I could stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I stayed at the Beach Villa hotel in December 2011 as I was looking for a quiet accommodation in Praslin that would not be too close to the jetty. I stay there for 2 nights and it was marvelous. The hotel is situated extremely close to all the necessary amenities including a great takeaway shop and the bank if you need to change your currency (there is also a money changer further ahead).

The hotel is obviously situated near the beach and there is a great patch of beach where you can go for walls. The food is excellent, and the staff is moreover very nice and helpful. I will definitely go there again when I go to Praslin again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are a few feet away from the beach, so you can't really go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashvin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed here from Nov 21 to Nov 28 2011.
Excellent beach side location, very clean and efficiently run small hotel.
Gorgeous mile long beach but too shallow for swimming except at high tide.
Close to amenities, shops, bank and takeaways/restaurant.
Easy access to island bus services, Taxi's very overpriced.
The hotel has a very good restaurant with meals averaging £8 to £10.
Included breakfast is good and varied.
About a mile from Praslin airport which has regular services to and from Mahe,local buses will not carry passengers cases so a taxi is necessary.
As has been stated before tea and coffee making facilities would be an improvement in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
2.1 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,337 reviews
8.0 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
877 reviews
2.2 mi away
Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Chalets Cote Mer
Chalets Cote Mer
#2 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Grand Anse
221 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#3 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Villa Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Villa Seychelles

Property: Beach Villa Seychelles
Address: Grand Anse, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Grand Anse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Beach Villa Seychelles Hotel Praslin Island
Beach Seychelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing