We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sunsets, colonial style hotel”
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Grand Anse
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here a few days with family and enjoyed a very relaxing time. While most of the well known beaches are on the other side of the island, they are also more busy. This place offered rental cars to access the rest of the island and luckily nothing is too far away. This place was chilled out, offered a feeling of old Seychelles colonial atmosphere with great sunsets. The managers are full of energy and will do all they can to make you feel at home. Will be back as soon as I can!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Seasavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

I took my first trip to the Seychelles in May and spent 3 nights at the Palm Beach Hotel in Praslin. It was a lovely, family-run hotel. We had a clean, open room with an ocean-view balcony. The staff was friendly and courteous. But, above all, we really enjoyed the beautiful beach and gorgeous views, particularly at sunset. The pool was also very nice.

The hotel staff connected us to a local dive shop that picked us up. The hotel also has rental cars available. On our last night, there was a couple getting married and they set up a really sweet little arch, with candles, and a private table along the beach.

I would definitely recommend Palm Beach Hotel for couples, as well as groups of friends and families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mthomas283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great Hotel, nice location, very good view to the beach, clean rooms, friendly people. Good local food. Bus stop near the hotel. 10 minutes to the next shops and restaurants. Car rental in the hotel, We would book it again!

Room Tip: We think all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Solotze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

This is a very comfortable Hotel. location was very good, situated on the beach. Rooms were French provisional style, very specious, clean & comfortable. The staff and owner were very helpful & friendly. Breakfast & Buffet Dinner was great. I will come back to stay again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Shoareau62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

It was our wedding trip. The hotel and all the staff/management did the best for our honeymoon. Apart of the wedding we enjoyed calm Grand Anse absolutely alone on the whole beach and just with a few more guests in the hotel. Our room on the first floor with ocean view was a piece of paradise. Restaurant, service, housekeeping, generally everyhing was perfect! I would like to say many thanks to hotel owners who made this stay unforgettable!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGriNdeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I & my wife had stayed in The Palm Beach hotel during our honeymoon trip. We stayed in the hotel for a couple of nights only, since most of our stay was in Mahe Island. Coming to our stay @ The Palm Beach hotel, I would rate is a bit less than good. The hotel had limited staff, and they are not too willingly helpful. The breakfast was decently good. The hotel has a swimming pool, which is not worth the time. The beach facing the resort is not good to enter into. You can spend time watching the sea & sun though - if that's what you want in your Seychelles trip :) The hotel is located in a peaceful surrounding, with some small restaurants nearby. The rooms are not that good for a honeymoon trip. However, the balcony with sea view is good for the morning. If you want to save some bucks in your stay, and are planning to spend most of the time outside (which was the case in our trip), then you can choose this one - a modest place in the beautiful Praslin island.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room with balcony on a higher floor. Don't choose a room on the lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmalJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The Palm Beach Hotel in Praslin was a great experience for us. We were a family of 4, 2 adults and two teenagers. The staff was helpful and knowledgable, able to answer all of our questions.
The rooms were spacious, clean, and my idea of perfect. Big beds, beach views, big balconies, etc.. The food at this hotel was excellent. I think I will dream of the fish dishes that I had for a long time. The manager, Audrey, was so pleasant and efficient. To be honest, we were sad to leave this hotel and would definitely recommend it if visiting Praslin. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
3.7 mi away
Iles des Palmes
Iles des Palmes
#3 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
155 reviews
2.7 mi away
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
196 reviews
2 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#1 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mango Lodge
Mango Lodge
#6 of 11 in Anse Volbert
142 reviews
2 mi away
Berjaya Praslin Resort - Seychelles
2.3 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Address: Grand Anse, Grand Anse, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Grand Anse
Price Range: £118 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing