We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgettable experience”
Review of Archipelagos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Archipelagos
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kalo Livadi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The location is simply out of this world - perfect! The water changes colours by the hour and is very peaceful. It is away from noise and pollution-free. The hospitality is superb and food delicious. The arrangement at the breakfast lounge is so good that it has all the gastric juices flowing. The venue is very clean and the pool-side very nice. Simply perfect!

Room Tip: rooms by the water side have a better view!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 309TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Archipelagos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

My Family and I came to stay on 15 May 2014 and had a wonderful time. All the staff made us feel really welcome, and our 3 year old was made to feel really special. The beds in our room (112) were very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent, especially the salmon on a bed of hummus . Breakfast were very leisurely and filling

would highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Loved our stay, was met from the airport, and drove to this gorgeous hotel, the scenery was breathtaking, the hotel was perfect very very clean and the staff nothing was to much trouble even down to making me ham egg and chips, all the guys working there were friendly. Would definitely rebook again soon

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie Tabby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

If you are looking for peace & quiet on Mykonos + outstanding service, then this is our unqualified recommendation. Family owned and run, and "boutique" size, we were unable to find any fault with this property. Even our teenage son and friend were happy, as the journey to town to party was only twenty minutes. Laze by the pool, or take a short walk to Kalo Livadi beach, which has a choice of tavernas - and music you can easily move away from! They will pick you up from the airport and regular transfers are available into town. All the staff seemed happy working together which gave the place a lovely ambience. Give the chef, Iannis, a day's notice and he will prepare a multi-course culinary feast for you, designed around your preferences - not to be missed !

Room Tip: Room 122 is a lovely suite very near the sea
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McCabeLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel was perfect for a relaxing getaway. It is built in a beautiful greek island style and is in a quiet part of the around a 20 minute drive away from the main town. It is well kept and the staff are cheerful and helpful but also not intrusive. Nothing was too much and they surprised us with thoughtful touches throughout our stay - all in all the hospitality was exemplary. The breakfasts are delicious and the other food on the menu was wonderful - fresh and delicious.
I would highly recommend the Archipelagos for those wanting a quiet, relaxing break with wonderful food and some greek hospitality!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms involve a bit of a walk up stairs (so may not be ideal for those with mobility proble...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myara21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Hello fellow travellers.....I had wanted to have a holiday in the Greek Islands for at least 20 years.

I asked my travel agent to organise a holiday for me bearing in mind that I was travelling by myself. I told her how many days and what islands I wished to visit.

I had checked out the Archipelagos Hotel website and it looked nice to me. However, I was thrilled when I actually arrived there. I arrived on their first day of the season, 1st May, 2014.The unit I had was wonderful, all the staff were marvellous, the restaurant food was terrific. The scenery was beautiful. The staff arranged for a couple of tours for me to Delos Island and the City Tour and I really enjoyed my short stay there. It was my favourite place that I visited and stayed at. I will always remember my stay and will always recommend the Archipelagos Hotel, and I will stay there again. Nancy Notman

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A beautifully recently renovated small hotel out of town. Archipelagos Hotel is about a15 minute drive from the main town of Chora. We hired a car for our stay. This suited us perfectly as we were able to experience the hustle and bustle of the town and yet escape it by returning to the beautiful and tranquil environment of the hotel. The website does not do justice to the care that has been taken in refurbishing the hotel. The owner who was very welcoming (as were all the staff) explained that this will soon be updated. Our room had a spacious terrace with superb uninterrupted view of the sparkling sea.The pool terrace is very chic and superbly lit at night. Meals are tasty and carefully presented. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalo Livadi
4.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,292 reviews
4.2 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
890 reviews
1.2 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
325 reviews
4.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
967 reviews
3.9 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archipelagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archipelagos

Address: Kalo Livadi 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Kalo Livadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kalo Livadi
Price Range: £91 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Archipelagos 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Archipelagos Hotel is a 4 star hotel, proud member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World and is located by the sea, in one of the most beautiful and picturesque beaches of the island, Kalo Livadi beach. Archipelagos is 12 km from the cosmopolitan town of Mykonos and 10 km from Mykonos Airport, 10 km from Mykonos old port and 11 km from new port. Archipelagos is built amphitheatrically and with full respect for the traditional Mykonian architecture. The hotel is fully renovated and upgraded in 2014. The new interior approach is a fresh take on traditional Cycladic forms, shapes and colors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Archipelagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Archipelagos Hotel Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing