We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truly feel-good!”
Review of Archipelagos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Archipelagos
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kalo Livadi
Certificate of Excellence
Salzburg Region, Austria
1 review
“truly feel-good!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Since we had such a good time at the Archipelagos, I just agree with most of those, who dropped a 5*-rating in almost every category before! Great place to stay; run by friendly and obliging people, clean and cultivated ... so?!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie_Florian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    72
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
95
181
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Our family of 4 - including 8 and 5 year old absolutely loved Archipelagos. The hotel is stylish, modern, with great personal attention. We loved both our room, and the small patio area. The views from our room, patio, and from it seems the entire hotel to the bay are gorgeous. The service was excellent. They had a surprise baklava for my wife on our arrival and quickly brought dinner to our room, and helped take care of our transportation needs on the island, the tour to Delos, etc... Our daughter didn't want to leave the pool, even though a superb family friendly Kalo Livadi beach is a short 5-10 minute walk away. There is even a small play area for children on the grounds. If you want to go Mykonos, but want a great hotel in a peaceful location, this is absolutely the place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChuckViscaBarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The location is beautiful. Kalo Livadi beach is one of the best on the island and only 5 min away. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Very good quality of the products. Our room had a view to the sea and was very nice decorated and clean. Thank you all. We will come again!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Me and my girlfriend visited recently for 11 nights, we're both in our mid-twenties and were looking for a relaxing holiday with the option of exploring the island.

Firstly, the hotel is great. The place is amazing, the restaurant and bar were superb, the pool was nice, the room was very good and the location was ideal (out of the way from the parties but only 15 minutes away if you want them).

The staff in particular were fantastic. Achilles at the bar makes seriously great cocktails, I'd go as far as saying to let him pick the cocktail for you. Yannis the chef is so passionate about his food, he lets you go into the kitchen to see how he prepares your meals and show you the ingredients he uses. Everyone else was so hard working and so eager to make sure you were enjoying your visit it really made us feel welcome.

The Island is lovely. There are tons of beaches (some require you to reserve beds in advance), Kalifatis beach and Sostis beach was very nice.The restaurants in Kalifatis were great, Aquarius in particular. We recommend exploring the town of Mykonos, we spent a lot of time their enjoying the great restaurants and bars. I highly recommend Bakalo, the food was amazing and the cocktails at Scarpa in Little Venice are great.

The only downside to town is how busy it is, getting out of that place can be manic, especially as taxis are hard to come by. There's only 30 or so on the island so beware. Luckily the hotel runs a shuttle service to drop and collect people twice a day which is free. We also arranged the shuttle with the hotel to collect us from the airport (roughly €10 per person). We highly recommend this.

If you want to rent a car/bike, do it through the hotel to ensure you don't overpay. We rented a jeep for 3 days at €90 per day which we thought was fair considering it was peak season. There isn't a great deal on the island to explore, but by having a car you get access to all the beaches and the town whenever you want. We'd recommend driving up to the old abandoned lighthouse if you like taking photos, its pretty cool.

All of the restaurants, bars, beaches and sights were recommended to people from the hotel. Achilles (the bar tender) recommended most of the places and he was spot on with every time.

To sum it up, we loved this hotel and this holiday. We could relax by the pool when wanted, have a nice meal at the restaurant and enjoy cocktails at the bar or drive around the island and explore.

We'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Everything is expensive at Mykonos, so difficult to gauge Archipelagos versus competition. Rooms were large and nicely refurbished, with superb balcony and large terraces or pergolas overlooking the magnificent bay of Kalo Livadi. Stylish equipment. Design swimming pool. Excellent breakfast (perhaps a real fresh orance juice would be appreciated). You definitely need a car to stay at Archipelagos (my view of course). But there is no large resort with swimming pool and walking distance from a beach ifyou want to stay at Mykonos City (referred as Chora) so it is not a strong disadvantage to stay at Archipelagos, 15mn by car to Chora.
Kalo Livadi is probably not the hottest spot of Mykonos, but it has been recommended to us by Greek friends and this is a family-friendly area. 600 meters to the beach of Kalo Livadi.
A charming boutique hotel with movely gardens, that definitely merits its belonging to the Small Leadinh Hotels of the World.
Easy for families and young kids with communicating rooms

Room Tip: Ask for large terraces as some rooms benefit from very large ones (we were in rooms 321 ad 322 and r...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Came back after some years and the hotel is really much better. The only thing that remains unchanged is the family like atmosphere I have experienced last time. I was mostly overwhelmed by the mouth fulfilling tastes of the restaurant and the perfect cocktails by the guy in the white sun glasses with an Ancient Greek name (the one I was getting wrong all the time although it was easy). The rooms were very nice and the new look in the pool, restaurant and reception area are really eloquent. I had a wonderful time and I promise next time I will also use the wellness centre which I missed this time although it was quite enticing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qryche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent !! Excellent !! Bravo !!
We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights in august 2014.
Very clean hotel , splendid sea view from almost all the rooms.
Great Breakfest , one of the best in Greece. (Starts at 8:30 every day, a bit late in my view)
Nice pool. Very attentive staff.
Very close (5min walk) to one of the best ,beaches on Mykonos.
You must have a car to explore the rest of the Island, and other beachs.
Taxi and Buses are not so frequent.
It costs like 5 stars hotel, and it is a 5 stars hotel, without any doubt.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ofer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalo Livadi
1.2 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
5.9 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
297 reviews
4.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
852 reviews
4.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
941 reviews
3.9 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archipelagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archipelagos

Property: Archipelagos
Address: Kalo Livadi 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Kalo Livadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kalo Livadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Archipelagos 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Archipelagos Hotel is a 4 star hotel, proud member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World and is located by the sea, in one of the most beautiful and picturesque beaches of the island, Kalo Livadi beach. Archipelagos is 12 km from the cosmopolitan town of Mykonos and 10 km from Mykonos Airport, 10 km from Mykonos old port and 11 km from new port. Archipelagos is built amphitheatrically and with full respect for the traditional Mykonian architecture. The hotel is fully renovated and upgraded in 2014. The new interior approach is a fresh take on traditional Cycladic forms, shapes and colors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Archipelagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Archipelagos Hotel Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing