We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country House Torre del Guado
Nearby Hotels
Podere Violino(Sansepolcro)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Balestra(Sansepolcro)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Palazzo di Luglio(Sansepolcro)(Great Value!)
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Biribino(Citta di Castello)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Park Ge.Al.(Citta di Castello)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euro Hotel(Pieve Santo Stefano)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Borgo Palace Hotel(Sansepolcro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Oroscopo(Sansepolcro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anghiari Hotel(Anghiari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Bevignano(Monte San Savino)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
8
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
1
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We arrived to find that the owner had gone away on holiday and closed the swimming pool down for winter - in the second week in September! - saying that it was too cold and previous guests hadn't used it. A great disappointment as the weather was still okay for us to swim most of the days we were there. Fortunately we were able to use a friend's pool nearby in Anghiari. On our last day we had no hot water for showers etc in the apartment - despite informing the owner in the morning, we had to press again in the evening for the problem to be rectified, after a heavy day's sightseeing. Not very satisfactory. Quite pleasant location though.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglandVets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magra, Owner at Country House Torre del Guado, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2010

First of all I thank our guest having recognized the cleaning and the care of our property and the quite pleasant location.
Well, usually, we close the swimming pool at September and, if the weather allows, at October end too. As all know, in September 2009 in Italy (and in vhole Europe), the temperature was very low and storms and rain almost every day. We have thought therefore to close the swimming pool communicating by e-mail the only guest that would have arrived in that week, telling, also, her that I was forced to depart and that here she would have found my maid and doughter
For the other confrontation: inside a great property some problem is possible but we immediately call the technicians. However we prefer that they enter the apartment when the guests are present. That day the lady was out for excursion, but just she came back, on evening, the technician was there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2008

My mother, sister and I have just returned from a week's stay at the beautiful country house Torre del Guado. This was the ideal pied â terre in Eastern Tuscany -- it was situated between Sansepulcro and Anghiera both lovely towns that we enjoyed discovering. We were also only 20 minutes' drive from Arezzo where you can take a train to Florence in 50 min. Needless to say we were very close to many of the beautiful towns of Eastern Tuscany.
The accomodation itself was beyond my expectations. We were warmly received by our hosts Matteo and her husband who were very knowledgeable and helpful about the area, places to visit, where to shop for the best food and where to get discounts at area stores. The grounds were extensive and very well kept. The pool was a bonus; we loved coming back after a day exploring the countryside to relax and cool off in the huge salt water pool overlooking the beautiful Tuscan hills. It was a perfect place for families as well. The appt. itself was spotless, beautifully and thoughtfully decorated and very comfortable. Everything you needed was provided. I really felt at home and was sad to leave. I would highly recommend Torre del Guado to anyone who wants to spend some time exploring southern and eastern Tuscany. ,

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank spring345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

My family and I stayed ( wife Jackie and 2 sons - Kieran 16 and Tim 18) in the Guado apartment for 2 weeks in july 08 and had a fabulous time. The apartment was spotless and well equipped and the pool was fabulous - a good size and not chlorinated etc really nice not to have sore eyes etc after swimming!! - the garden was very large and even when in the 2nd week the apartments were all occupied there was still easy access to the pool, sunbeds etc., barbies, sitting areas etc

The owners - Mattia and her husband were brilliant and helpful beyond and above the point of being very good. Nothing was too much trouble and they were available at any time if needed but did not trouble us at all otherwise. The atmosphere was very relaxed and chilled and a great place to stay --

The location - I would strongly recommend anyone to try it as the location is close to Florence, Pisa, Arezzo and Perugia to name but a few of the places we visited. Sansepulcro was a good place to go in the eveings also for food etc and I thoroughly recommend Ma Mi near Anghairi for good food at a reasonable price and for great take away pizzas.

The facilities - my 2 sons had great times with the table footie and table tennis and we did bike rides on several of the days - in fact there were 6-7 bikes at hand not 4 as specified.

All in all a fab hols with really lovely hosts who helped make it even better for us. We intend going back again - the tuscan hillsides and scenary are superb and the cathederals and buildings are breathtaking. Definately a 5 out of 5 holiday!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2007

We have recently returned from a wonderful week's stay at Torre del Guado. Ginestra, the apartment we rented, was beautifully and tastefully furnished and was spotlessly clean. The owners, Giuseppe and Mattia, were very friendly and accommodating.

We chose this property in part because of its proximity to the
delightful medieval town of Sansepolcro which is a five minute drive away. One has the advantage of being close to shops and excellent restaurants while still enjoying the absolute tranquillity
of the open country around the property.

Torre del Guado is also an ideal location for day trips to Urbino, Gubbio, Arezzo and Assisi and the nearby villages of Monterchi and Anghiari. Not to be missed are the wondrous frescoes of della Francesca in Monterchi, Sansepolcro and Arezzo.
We look forward to returning at the earliest possible opportunity.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DolceToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2006

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Torre Del Guado. It was a wonderful place with great accomodation which was very comfortable and spotlessly clean.

There is a great pool, table tennis, volleyball and bikes for adults and children. Mattia, the owner, is always on hand to help with booking trips etc and keeps the grounds in excellent condition. She is a really lovely woman and is determined to ensure that you enjoy your stay.

We loved this holiday and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michellepoultney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews