We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in stunning location, everything...”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Front door onto courtyard
Rear door into enclosed lawn
Quiet pool & jacuzzi, with sauna & steam room only 1 minute walk (shared facility)
Close to Cheviot Hills
Tennis court 1 minute walk (shared facility)
Gym 1 minute walk (shared facility)
View of dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Powburn, Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
runruthru...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely cottage in stunning location, everything we needed!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Cosy, well equipped cottage in a quad of about 20 other cottages, a converted old farm building. Set on the edge of the beautiful Cheviot Hills, we were close to everywhere we wanted to go, the leisure facilities were high quality (although the pool was small so if busy was overcrowded, wish we'd had it to ourselves!) the only downside was the very noisy boiler outside the double bedroom which woke us in the night, and the shower was weak, but everything else was perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Hi Ruth,
I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay. The boiler is in an adjoining building but I will certainly look into it. We would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards, Colin & Yvonne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crix1234
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just returned from this beautiful cosy cottage situated near to Powburn about 10 miles from Alnwick, Northumberland and loved it! The cottage was excellently equipped throughout which catered for 4 people. It has central heating and under floor heating in some areas! It is on the Breamish Valley Cottage site (but does not belong to Breamish Valley Cottages). Guests have the use of a gym, swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and games room. Plenty of walks and ideal for birdwatchers at the nearby lake. We felt so at home here and intend to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it's very much appreciated. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Colin & Yvonne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcruicks
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Absolutely stunning scenery surrounding this well equipped, quaint cottage. The cottage is wonderful and I hope to return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay, look forward to seeing you again in the future. Colin & Yvonne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisonjc1...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage in great surroundings”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful stay in the cottage and enjoyed the excellent on site facilities. The cottage is well equipped and very comfortable. There are some wonderful walks nearby and lots to do in Alnwick with some great places to eat. We will book again without a doubt!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Really glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to seeing you again. Colin & Yvonne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing