We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing resort and amazing staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pantai Kok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing resort and amazing staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at The Danna for 4 nights and held our wedding ceremony by the beach for about 40 people. All our guests had so much praise for the beautiful property. The staff are at hand to assist with a smile. A birthday cake was organized as a surprise for my friend and an impromptu buffet spread set up for lunch one day. Special thanks to Ingo for leading an amazing food and beverage team, Sabariah for taking care of us in the suite and Murthi who should be nominated for the bartender of the year award; for always staying with us even after his shift was finished to ensure our parties continued to have the amazing bar service. Jas was also exceptional as nothing was ever too much to ask and to ensure our guests staying at The Danna was well taken care. We look forward to seeing you all soon.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lovetravellings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanna, General Manager at The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Lovetravellings,

Thank you so much for your lovely words and for sharing your wedding ceremony experience with other reviewers. I am delighted to know that you and your guests appreciate the property, enjoyed your stay and that our team, including our Sabariah, Murthy and Jas took good care of you. I am so pleased that you will visit us again at The Danna. Please do contact me directly for further arrangement. My team and I remain at your service.

With warm regards.
Pascal Masse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,527
    289
    71
    12
    10
See reviews for
800
1,574
71
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (755)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best hotel I have stayed in Langkawi after so many trips. Highly recommended to whoever wants 5 stars service. Everything is as expected and more. It has a very nice swimming pool that is linked to jacuzzi and kids' pool. Recommended to honeymooner or family trip.

It has a very nice view and with peace and quiet. Please go and experience this hotel....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PWCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights in May.What a wonderful experience.
On arrival we were given a complimentary neck massage which was greatly appreciated after such a long flight.We stayed in a double grand merchant room on the 4th floor.This was a corner room with 2 balconies,one looking out over the mountains and the square and the other looking over the Marina.the room was so spacious.Every day fresh fruit was delivered to the room.the food was very enjoyable and plenty of it.
We had private dining on the beach which was amazing as the Chef was there cooking it in front of you.You felt that you were the only one there on the Island.
The Infinity pool was amazing I have never seen anything like it.
Every staff member was so friendly and made time to stop and chat with you as you were passing by.
On our last night we were given Wine and cookies as a thank you for staying there and on checking out the next morning we were given a small tin with chocolates as a farewell gift.
On leaving the Hotel the staff were there waving goodbye to us and wishing us a speedy return.
I felt I was leaving behind good friends instead of leaving a hotel.
Thank you to everyone at the Danna for making our stay most enjoyable.
The management should be so proud of every member of staff as they are a credit to the Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel set right on a secluded beach among the forested hills in Langkawi. Probably one of the best settings one could hope for. The hotel itself is new and the rooms are fantastic and also very large. Hotel staff are welcoming and very friendly. Food was good but some room for improvement in areas. I highly recommend the Danna.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week in May 2013 for a wedding. Couldn't have been nicer. Pool is fantastic. Rooms are good size with great bathrooms. Food was great. Small plaza across from the hotel has a convenience store, massage, laundry (cheap and fast) and another few restaurants. A bit far from other activities (golf, bars, restaurants) but not too bad and didn't feel we needed to leave anyway. Hotel has its own beach. Staff try to remember each guest's name. Included breakfast buffet was great.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FlightMail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were made extremely welcome by all the staff the whole time we were there. Beautiful hotel, rooms , pool and beach. Amazing breakfasts!!!! Not cheap but worth every penny.We Highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingcooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed her for my honeymoon for 4 nights half board, part of our multi centre honeymoon KL + Langkawi + Bali. I would definitely recommend this hotel, brilliant location and awesome staff, always available to help at any time, we Stayed last year 02/10/13 – 06/10/13. The food was amazing portion sizes were huge we had to ask for them to be reduced. Staff at concierge were excellent had a good laugh with them. We booked a table on the beach watching sunset – amazing experience and the chef was great, watching the indoor dance 1 evening which was awesome way to see Malaysian culture. Room was very spacious with a great marina view. When I do come back to Langkwai I will definitely stay here again! Thank You everyone at the Danna.

Choudry Ahmad

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChoudryAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Kok
3.5 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
4.0 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
0.4 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#7 of 106 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
6.2 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,249 reviews
10.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia

Property: The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
Address: Jalan Pantai Kok | Telaga Harbour Park, Pantai Kok, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pantai Kok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seated on a legendary island of Langkawi, Malaysia, The Danna Langkawi is a reflection of a timeless luxury vacation hotel that nestles against a backdrop of nature’s beauty. This 5-star luxury beachfront hotel in Langkawi offers an elite holiday experience, allowing you to find supreme comfort amidst an inviting ambience while admiring the unrivalled views of the white sandy beach, marina bay, sea and verdant green hills. Amid the solitude and serenity of the island, return to the heyday of the British empire and immerse yourself in colonial splendor, coupled with modern amenities and a dash of exotic intimacy. The distinct British colonial design of The Danna Langkawi is complimented by Malaysian influences that embrace the future while paying tribute to the past. The Danna Langkawi is the winner of TripAdvisor Traveler’s Choice, HAPA Platinum Service Excellence award,HAPA GOLD Resort of the Year award, HAPA GOLD Signature Luxury resort and Expedia Insiders' Select 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Prestigia, ACCOR, Travelbag, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing