We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Service with Excellent Staff's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pantai Kok
Certificate of Excellence
johor
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Service with Excellent Staff's”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is our 1st time staying in The Danna Langkawi. We stayed early Nov just right after the Deepavali Holiday so it was not very busy at all. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the staff from porter to reception. We had a 5 minutes free neck and shoulder massage together was served with cold towel and drink. The massage was fantastic and really made us feel so comfortable after a short distant flight from KLIA. We were assisted by Ms Aya upon check in, she show us around the hotel and brought us to our room. I must say the hotel has provided a very good service and facilities in order to fulfill everyone different needs . For instant, they have a Kiddy Room located near lobby are where there is a baby sitter to take care your child if you like to had a good relaxing spa service or going to the gym. Even we booked a normal rooms but the rooms size is big enough for 3 of us. We love the room from the bed, bath tub, hand basin and the shower area. The bed is so comfortable and spacious, the pillow is so soft and huge compare to other hotel. The size of the bathtub it is bigger than normal hotel one. We love it as you can comfortably stay in the bathtub with a very nice view too. The bath gel is made of from jojoba oil which made us so refreshing after our shower. Another this is, I love the radio beside the bed that you can just plug in your I pod or I phone and enjoy music in the room while you are packing or unpacking your luggage.
Not only that, we would like to give a thumb up to the guest service assistance Ms Annya. She was very friendly and helpful giving us information around the island apart from the map was given upon check in. The location of the hotel is very near to the Cable Car so we drove to cable car right after we check in and decide to have dinner somewhere nearby there. The breakfast served not only the buffet and also they have daily men This hotelu which you can order and enjoy the breakfast with the beautiful pool and beach view. They also served champagne that you can have it plain or mix with juices. You can have breakfast, lunch or dinner anywhere you want as they have a very big compound serving breakfast.The breakfast served is truly awesome and all the F&B staff were very helpful especially Ingo. The pool was my daughter favourite, she enjoy her swim while i can stay at a side reading and relaxing. All 3 of the pool have different design and function. If you want to stay away from the hustle and bustle are The Danna will be your right choice. If we are travel without our child we will definitely spend most of our time in hotel as i give us a very relaxing feeling with very personalize service provided too. The landscape in the hotel is really beautiful and well maintain too.
Though we only stay for 2 night but this hotel definitely will be my 1st choice whenever i travel to Langkawi. Upon check we were given a drink and a small box of chocolate as a gift too. To me this hotel is full of surprise from the moment you check in till you check out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreya85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,687
    302
    72
    13
    10
See reviews for
867
1,656
77
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (788)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The fact that my wife and I keep returning to The Danna speaks volumes about how impressed we are and continue to be with this hotel. The thing that really gets us is that every time we leave, we are asked how our stay was, and usually we will have a small comment or bit of feedback that requires attention. Every time we return, that tiny nitpicking bit of feedback has been acted upon and taken care of. It is amazing to see.
Not enough English books in the library? Triple the number now. Broken tap in the downstairs toilet, taken care of. Insects at the outside breakfast area? Citronella candles lit every morning. The attention to detail here is astounding.
To the visitors who commented that the breakfast choices are limited, the buffet selection has more than doubled and the ala carte menu rotates every day. Special mention here to the Executive chef and his brigade who will do anything within their capabilities to make your breakfast exactly the way you want it.
I will not comment on the amazing rooms, view, massive plush beds, deep luxurious tubs for two, relaxing day beds, pool and everything else as it has been said and expounded upon by many others here.
Fantastically absent here are the less than desirable holidaymakers who reserve and hog the best sun loungers, pods and deck chairs by the pool and beach from the crack of dawn onwards like what I experienced at CDM.
The Danna staff strive to improve the experience of the guests every time whether you are a first time guest or one of the many repeat customers. Unlike certain other hotels which seem content to reach the top of the rankings and grow complacent.
I have stayed at many hotels on Langkawi. I will continue to return to this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carcharodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

The Danna offers the whole package! extraordinary service, luxurious amenities and the ultimate holiday atmosphere. staff will recognise you personally and go above and beyond to make you feel like that VIP customer. The infinity pool was enormous and poolside service was incredible. We would really recommend The Danna as your resort pitstop!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My experience with a hotel always start on my first step out of the car. And Danna beguiled me with their warmest welcoming. With a decent smile they usher us to their check in lounge where they will pamper you with refreshing drinks and shoulder and neck massage to refresh you after your fatigue trip, and it is so good!!. How the small touch make u feel loved. The environment almost make my tear drop, it is such a beautiful place the pool, the facilities even the toilet is super nice!! And of coz our room, the most magnificent accommodation I've ever had, I dare to say that because it is the truth. Services is superb fast,warmth,efficient you name it ,CSR Mr.Redha attend our needs at midnight in a moment of time, the staff people never failed to greet you with a smile whenever they glance at u. F&B is good and the server is always there to assist u in anything... Others facilities-library, playroom, pool etc all is great.

The ONLY disappointment I had is to say was goodbye. The Danna is the place for you to feel relax,rejuvenate,pampered, and whatever you want from a facilities you have it. I fall in love with Danna in every moment I have in Langkawi.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amalyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Danna is the place to go in Langkawi if you want some luxury with your relaxing.

It has the biggest pool on the island, and there is an abundance of places to stretch out in the sun or the shade. If you need more relaxing, head to the spa where you can have an authentic Malaysian massage and the therapist will make sure that all your knots disappear. Then take a bath in the deepest bathtub you'll ever see and fall into your luxurious bed.

The food is excellent, try to be there in a Friday for the beach barbeque. Or try the traditional Tippin lunch.

The relaxing sound of water is everywhere (fountains by the restaurant, by the pool, and a waterfall in the central courtyard).

Staff seem to really care about making sure you are having a wonderful vacation. I won't spoil the surprise of the great check-in experience!

Room Tip: Don't worry that a pool/sea room view will be noisy. The sun sets over the sea, so choose tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A-Nomadic-Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The magnificent hotel and each of its staff member made our stay the most memorable. Their hospitality and quality of service cannot be even compared to the other hotels and resorts around the world. They are way above the rest in all aspects.
We were there to celebrate my husband's birthday and they made it an extra special day and holiday for him and us.
We wish them the very best and will surely visit them again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ananya02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We absolutely loved our 5 night stay at the Danna. Everything was first class from the room appointments, cleanliness, breakfast selection, restaurant, pool area, staff and service, day spa and location. I come from a hotel background and noticed every detail and length this hotel has gone to, to make every experience special! I would highly recommend this hotel! There literally is nothing I could comment as a negative. Thank you Danna keep up the good work! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Kok
1.0 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
3.9 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
4.3 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 104 in Langkawi
1,334 reviews
10.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
5.6 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia

Property: The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
Address: Jalan Pantai Kok | Telaga Harbour Park, Pantai Kok, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pantai Kok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seated on a legendary island of Langkawi, Malaysia, The Danna Langkawi is a reflection of a timeless luxury vacation hotel that nestles against a backdrop of nature’s beauty. This 5-star luxury beachfront hotel in Langkawi offers an elite holiday experience, allowing you to find supreme comfort amidst an inviting ambience while admiring the unrivalled views of the white sandy beach, marina bay, sea and verdant green hills. Amid the solitude and serenity of the island, return to the heyday of the British empire and immerse yourself in colonial splendor, coupled with modern amenities and a dash of exotic intimacy. The distinct British colonial design of The Danna Langkawi is complimented by Malaysian influences that embrace the future while paying tribute to the past. The Danna Langkawi is the winner of TripAdvisor Traveler’s Choice, HAPA Platinum Service Excellence award,HAPA GOLD Resort of the Year award, HAPA GOLD Signature Luxury resort and Expedia Insiders' Select 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing