We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Thumb up Service at The Danna,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pantai Kok
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thumb up Service at The Danna,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The feeling like home - throughout my stay at The Danna. .my kids loves the swimming pool n the view.
The foods are good especially the breakfast with "daily menu". All their staffs are very helpful and greeting to guest every moment the meet you.
Will stay again on my next trip

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yeapth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanna, General Manager at The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear yeapth,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your staying experience on TripAdvisor. We are very glad that you and your kids enjoyed the entire stay especially the swimming pool, breakfast served and our services. We look forward to welcoming you and family back to The Danna Langkawi soon.


Best regards,
Pascal Masse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,379
    281
    68
    12
    10
See reviews for
773
1,463
68
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

all the staff were extra nice,, the guest feels that he is given a personalized service and I would like to thank in person Ms. Nour Azian and Mr. Ahmed Saeed. they made my stay enjoyable.

Dr. Abdulrazzaq Al Sabah

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank razzaq a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanna, General Manager at The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear razzaq a,

Thank you very much for choosing us during your recent family vacation to Langkawi and writing us a review on TripAdvisor.

We are very delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your kind compliments have been conveyed to Azian and Ahmed, they are highly motivated by your kind words. You are definitely right razzaq a, The Danna Langkawi’s concept is to provide personalized services to our guests. We are glad that you noticed our unique services.

We thank you once again razzaq a, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Danna Langkawi in the future.


Best regards,
Pascal Masse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed 5 nites from 06 June 2014,we booked 2 Merchant rooms. Check in was okay although we were not offered the neck massage-don't know why. The room was big at 65m2.Everything was nice and good.Air con was very good. Breakfast was very good. Fuad the assistant F & B manager was very friendly and obliging,he got us a late check out at 5pm after our first request was turned down in 05 minutes flat. The hotel is very nice and clean,the swimming pool and beach areas are spotless and beautiful. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Try to get the sea facing room but its expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FitosMizah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanna, General Manager at The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear FitosMizah,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent family vacation to Langkawi.

We are pleased to know that you find your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed the room and facilities. We trust your kind mentions about Fuad have motivated him to provide even better services. Meanwhile, we noted your feedback on the missing neck and shoulder massage, our team is looking into this matter. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointment.

We thank you for giving us an opportunity to render services to you and thank you for writing us a review. We look forward to having you again in the future.


Best regards,
Pascal Masse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I registered for my TripAdvisor account mainly for The Danna. One of the best hotels that I have been to so far. Staffs are super helpful, service is very thoughtful, the view is magnificent, room is comfy and the food is delicious. all you ask for from a hotel they offer you in the highest standard with very reasonable price. we went there with our 3 year old daughter the hotel is family friendly and they have a kiddie club too but we didn't have time to go at all since we spent most of the time in the swimming pool and catching crabs on beach. The staffs were very friendly my daughter was so pleased to see them everyday during our 5 day stay. thoughtful service could be seen on small details: serving cold towel at beach and pool for sunbathers, staffs help cleansing everyone's greasy sunglasses/ spectacles, bringing wet towel for my daughter when they saw her dirty hands at breakfast and wiping face for her gently...
we are so looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lalafa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanna, General Manager at The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear lalafa w,

Thank you so much for registering a TripAdvisor account and writing us a glowing review!

We are so pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and especially enjoyed our services. The services by the poolside and beach such as the cold towels, cleaning of sunglasses etc are our The Danna Experience practices, we are delighted to know that you find the services thoughtful. We hope your little princess enjoyed herself while staying with us too!

We thank you once again lalafa w for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you and family back to The Danna Langkawi.


Best regards,
Pascal Masse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I am still at the hotel. Just can't wait to post this on Tripadviser. We checked out from Berjaya resort n came to The Danna. All because Danna rated Number one at Tripadviser. Thanks tripadviser never let me down. The Danna just prefect. They allow us early check in n late check out. They up grade us to the bay view room. All the staff here just try to do their best to make every Guest happy. The Breakfast here is fantastic. With Champagne n live music. Well down the Danna.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa6647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanna, General Manager at The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Lisa6647,

Thank you very much for giving us an opportunity to render hospitality to you and taking the time to write us a review during your stay.

We are very glad that we did not disappoint you despite you came with high anticipations after reading our reviews on TripAdvisor. It’s our pleasure to know that you enjoyed the room, breakfast served and our services.

We hope to hear from you again and welcome you back to The Danna Langkawi should you travel plan bring you back to this tropical island.


Best regards,
Pascal Masse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just returned from 10 fantastic nights at the Danna. We wanted a relaxing holiday after doing a lot of travelling about in recent years and we were not disappointed. The hotel is in a great setting (although not a lot to do near by) and the building is beautiful throughout. However the best part of the hotel is the staff, who could not have been better! They struck the perfect balance between being attentive and professional and they really made our stay one to remember; my husband especially enjoyed the volleyball and water polo matches with them!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanna, General Manager at The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Karen C,

Thank you very much for staying 10 nights with us Karen C. We are delighted to learn that you and your husband had a relaxing holiday, just like how both of you wanted it to be. It is very nice to know that your husband had enjoyable time playing volleyball and water polo with our associates, we trust these random acts added fun to your holiday?

We thank you again for choosing The Danna Langkawi and taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you and your husband again in the future.


Best regards,
Pascal Masse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Danna is an amazing hotel absolutely gorgeous! I loved the colonial architecture cosy garden in the courtyard and of course the beautiful infinity pool overlooking the beach. However, what made the experience so fantastic was the impeccable service standards. The staff were very sincere and enthusiastic to help and even attempted to connect with us on a personal level. Very sweet!

The little touches were great as well. There was a short head neck and shoulder massage by Danna Spa upon arrival which really helped to ease tense muscles after the flight. They serve fruit and cold water by the pool as well refreshing on a hot day!

Also, Danna has recently started a complimentary yoga class by the beach which is currently held on mon/ thu once in the morning and evening. I signed up for the evening one and it was an amazing experience! Doing yoga on the beach is truly therapeutic with the gorgeous sunset in the background and the sound of the crashing waves and birds. Would def recommend it! Ragil the yoga instructor is very experienced and she was friendly and patient. Def gave my muscles a good stretch!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pllf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanna, General Manager at The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Pllf,

Thank you very much for choosing The Danna Langkawi during your recent family getaway to Langkawi Island.

We are glad that you enjoyed the arrival treats and services by the pool, which both are our The Danna Experience practices. Our associates are very happy to know that you were satisfied with their services and that you found them professional.

We started the complimentary yoga classes recently. On Mondays and Thursdays, yoga classes are conducted in the morning and evening, either by the beach or at The Danna Spa. We are glad that you took advantage of the yoga classes and had such wonderful beach Yoga experience!

Thank you for sharing your staying experience on TripAdvisor. We hope to hear from you again Pllf and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,
Pascal Masse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Kok
0.4 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
4.0 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
3.5 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#7 of 102 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
6.2 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,188 reviews
10.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia

Property: The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
Address: Jalan Pantai Kok | Telaga Harbour Park, Pantai Kok, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pantai Kok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seated on a legendary island of Langkawi, Malaysia, The Danna Langkawi is a reflection of a timeless luxury vacation hotel that nestles against a backdrop of nature’s beauty. This 5-star luxury beachfront hotel in Langkawi offers an elite holiday experience, allowing you to find supreme comfort amidst an inviting ambience while admiring the unrivalled views of the white sandy beach, marina bay, sea and verdant green hills. Amid the solitude and serenity of the island, return to the heyday of the British empire and immerse yourself in colonial splendor, coupled with modern amenities and a dash of exotic intimacy. The distinct British colonial design of The Danna Langkawi is complimented by Malaysian influences that embrace the future while paying tribute to the past. The Danna Langkawi is the winner of TripAdvisor Traveler’s Choice, HAPA Platinum Service Excellence award,HAPA GOLD Resort of the Year award, HAPA GOLD Signature Luxury resort and Expedia Insiders' Select 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, ACCOR and Travelbag so you can book your The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing