We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel first class service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pantai Kok
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First class hotel first class service”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our stay at the Danna was a great holiday experience from the moment we arrived to when we left. The staff were amazing very friendly efficient and service was always with a smile. We are vegetarians and I can only describe the food as sensational. Our room was very good with beautiful decor and a lovely view over the garden. Housekeeping staff were exceptional with nothing being too much trouble. The pool area was beautifully maintained. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelightfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanna, General Manager at The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear thelightfeet,

Thank you very much for choosing The Danna Langkawi during your recent visit to this island and taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. Our associates are passionate in personalized services. To ensure our guests an enjoyable stay, nothing really is too troublesome. We are glad that you and your partner like the food served here and the pool area. Meanwhile, we look forward to having you and your partner again.

Best regards,
Pascal Masse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,683
    302
    72
    13
    10
See reviews for
863
1,656
77
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (788)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our stay at Danna was a lovely experience. Every staff was warm, friendly and eager to assist making our stay very relaxing and wonderful. The food was amazing especially the breakfast buffet which included a wide variety food to choose from. The pool and private beach were equally amazing and beautiful. We would definitely return!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nwadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanna, General Manager at The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Nwadia,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Langkawi Nwadia. We are glad that you had an enjoyed holiday with us and that our services added extra nice touches to your stay. Whilst we are pleased to know that you find our breakfast variety was good, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,
Pascal Masse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A great location for a week stop over on the way back from Australia. One hour flight from Singapore. Fantastic service and great pool. Massage on arrival a nice touch. Very relaxing. Beach area is OK but not the best on the island.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DYM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanna, General Manager at The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear DYM54,

Thank you very much for choosing The Danna Langkawi as your stop over choice. We are glad that you enjoyed our arrival neck and shoulder massage and our services. Thank you for writing us a review, we hope to hear from you again and welcome you back soon.


Best regards,
Pascal Masse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at the Danna with our 15 month old. Can't commend the staff enough for the attentive service and friendly smiles. It was my husband's birthday and he received surprises throughout his stay, such as the yummy brownie upon arrival, coming back to the room decorated with balloons another day, and last but not least a Happy Birthday song dedication on the last morning of our stay during breakfast.

We were blown away when the staff gathered around him singing a birthday song with a litted cake. Special thanks to Ennya and Ramesh for making our stay so enjoyable..

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Hopewaves0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanna, General Manager at The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Hopewaves0507,

Thank you very much for staying with us while celebrating your husband’s birthday. We are pleased to know that we managed to surprise you and your husband throughout the stay. It was our pleasure to celebrate the occasion with you and family. Meanwhile, Annya and Ramesh are made known of your kind compliments.

We thank you so much for writing us a review on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you and family back soon.


Best regards,
Pascal Masse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Danna is the ultimate hotel stay for luxury and brilliant service. This is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in. I felt pampered as soon as the car door opened and concierge staff swung in to action, swiftly taking care of bags and guiding me to the guest relations staff to check in. The check-in process involved sitting in big comfy sofas, being handed a cool drink and a cool cloth as well as a head and shoulder massage, check in staff came to me while I was sitting down to have me sign off on paperwork etc, rather than the usual hotel queuing & standing around process for check-in.
Not only was I shown to the room, along the way, the lovely guest relations staffer showed us through the hotel and facilities.

The rooms were big and spacious and consistent with the rest of the colonial style hotel, the bathroom was amazing and spacious.

The pool was amazing as were the pool staff.

Everything about the stay was fantastic. The breakfast buffet was good as was the a la carte menu.

The tiniest criticism I have is that I used the laundry service, I'm not sure whether the laundry is done in-house or outsourced but in any case, my lights were evidently mixed up with darks as I had some lovely lemon yellow underwear returned to me in an interesting blue/green shade. Not the end of the world and I'm sure the blue will wash out. It's certainly not enough to stop me from recommending the hotel and hopefully returning myself again soon!

100% highly recommend. Can't wait to return! Thanks to the wonderful staff for making the stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eeniemeinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanna, General Manager at The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear eeniemeinee,

Thank you very much for choosing The Danna Langkawi during your recent visit with friends.

We are very delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay so much and especially pleased with our services. The neck and shoulder massage included in the check-in process is part of our The Danna Experience practices.

Meanwhile, we noted your comment about the laundry services. Please rest assure that your feedback have been highlighted to the concerned department and we assure you that the team will be extra careful. Thank you for highlighting this to us eeniemeinee.

We thank you in advance for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully very soon.


Best regards,
Pascal Masse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Words cannot express the royal treatment and great time I had at this amazing hotel. This hotel was 5 star with amazing employees. Everything was top shelf from staff, food, room etc. I looked forward in giving this review. The food was amazing and everyone were so accomodating. This was truly perfect and 5 star experience. Thank you so much and the pool was to die for. Gotta experience this treatment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GGreen141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanna, General Manager at The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear GGreen141,

Thank you very much for choosing The Danna Langkawi and taking the time to share your staying experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you found all aspects satisfactory. We hope to hear from you again and we look forward to welcoming you back should your future travel plan bring you back here.


Best regards,
Pascal Masse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and it was the best hotel we have ever stayed in for personal touches, friendly smiley staff (especially Annya , checking and making sure we're enjoying our stay) and fantastic infinity pool. The moment we walk in, we are greeted by their staff. Check in was very easy as they took care of everything while you enjoy a complimentary neck and shoulder massage and a drink. Then we were given a tour of the grounds. Highlights were a surprise birthday celebration for me where the staff sang and gave me my own birthday cake and we were also given a complimentary red wine bottle during our stay. The infinity pool was so peaceful (nice touch with the snack treats and my partner particularly enjoyed when he had his specs cleaned) and spa staff and massages were a delight . Missing the Danna already and we will definitely return the next time. Fantastic and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CathyParkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanna, General Manager at The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear CathyParkin,

Belated Happy Birthday to you! Thank you for choosing The Danna Langkawi during your recent visit to this tropical island.

We are very pleased to learn that you and your partner enjoyed the entire stay especially The Danna Experience – the check-in neck & shoulder massage and the snack treats including the cleaning of glasses by the pool.

About the birthday surprise, you definitely deserved a special treat! We are glad that we managed to surprise you. The spa launched beach side yoga exercises recently, it is complimentary and will be coached by well-trained instructor, you must try this when you return to The Danna Langkawi.

Meanwhile, we hope to hear from you again and welcome you back very soon.


Best regards,
Pascal Masse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Kok
1.0 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
3.9 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
4.3 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 103 in Langkawi
1,329 reviews
10.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
5.6 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia

Property: The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
Address: Jalan Pantai Kok | Telaga Harbour Park, Pantai Kok, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pantai Kok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seated on a legendary island of Langkawi, Malaysia, The Danna Langkawi is a reflection of a timeless luxury vacation hotel that nestles against a backdrop of nature’s beauty. This 5-star luxury beachfront hotel in Langkawi offers an elite holiday experience, allowing you to find supreme comfort amidst an inviting ambience while admiring the unrivalled views of the white sandy beach, marina bay, sea and verdant green hills. Amid the solitude and serenity of the island, return to the heyday of the British empire and immerse yourself in colonial splendor, coupled with modern amenities and a dash of exotic intimacy. The distinct British colonial design of The Danna Langkawi is complimented by Malaysian influences that embrace the future while paying tribute to the past. The Danna Langkawi is the winner of TripAdvisor Traveler’s Choice, HAPA Platinum Service Excellence award,HAPA GOLD Resort of the Year award, HAPA GOLD Signature Luxury resort and Expedia Insiders' Select 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing