We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”
Review of The Danna Langkawi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Danna Langkawi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pantai Kok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a lot of features where some of them are not available in some other hotels or resort. They are summarized as follow:-
1) The hotel is brand new as it is the latest in built in Langkawi
2) The hospitality during the check-in as they provide juice for all the family members and they do quick massage for the family members

3) The staff are very cooperative and flexible as they do all the efforts to satisfy you

4) The room design is 7*

5) they have excellent service of drying out your clothes free

6) Full furnitured business center is open for all guests to use free

7) kids club and other sports facilities are really nice

As conclusion, it is the best among Malaysiya including the nice views and clean beach

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Faiz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanna, General Manager at The Danna Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Faiz D,
We thank you so much for staying with us during your recent family vacation in Langkawi. Your concise summary about the strengths of The Danna Langkawi is very much appreciated. We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to having your family again soon.

Best regards,
Pascal Masse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,653 - 1,659 of 3,271 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

We were so relieved we ended up booking our 7 day stay at the Danna Langkawi. It was such a wonderful and comfortable experience we can't wait to go back again. The staff there were incredibly helpful, and always had a huge smile, ready to help us in any way. Justine, thank you for taking care of all our little requests and for making sure our stay was taken care of from every start to end. Carmen, thank you for welcoming us to the hotel and showing us around! Katrina thank you for always smiling and taking care of our children's needs, especially my daughter's Furby :). Chloe, you made our stay so comfortable, thank you for taking such great care of our children in the kids club, especially during those rainy afternoons! Finally Windi, thank you for anticipating all our needs at breakfast before we even ask for it. Everyone really helped make this one of our most memorable vacations ever!

As for the hotel, let me give you some additional information:

Hotel

Excellent condition. Everything looks and feels brand new. From the chaise lounges placed in the pool, to the ocean hammocks, the bedrooms, and the restaurant! We were so lucky to get upgraded to a sea view room which was truly incredible. The view each morning was spectacular. The hotel also provided to extra beds for our daughters which fit very comfortable in the room.

Pool & Sea
The infinity pool is incredible. There's nothing like swimming in a pool overlooking the beautiful ocean. The private beach is dotted with three beautiful islands very close to the shore which makes it the perfect image you can imagine. The hotel also have their own water sports which was great fun. We took out a jet ski, and banana boat and it was so much fun.

Facilities
The gym is small but well equipped, located on the top floor overlooking the beautiful mountains of Langkawi. The Spa is wonderful as well, especially the couples massage room and steam room. Besides the kids club, we really enjoyed the games room which had a darts board, and a few board games.

Restaurant
Breakfast was wonderful and delicious. Don't hesitate to ask for anything that may not be on the buffet, the staff will do everything they can to bring it to your table. We were also lucky enough to have the dinner BBQ buffet one evening with the traditional Malaysian cultural show which was wonderful!

Location
The hotel is quite secluded from downtown where all the restaurants are (about 25 minutes drive). However, there is a marina less than 200 feet from the hotel which has a few restaurants, a bakery, and a laundromat.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking to spoil themselves in utter bliss!

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank W A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanna, General Manager at The Danna Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear W A,
We at The Danna Langkawi thank you very much for choosing us during your recent family vacation in Langkawi.

The hotel is only less than 4 years old, we take good care of the hotel so she would present her best to our guests. As you might already know, all of our rooms are larger than usual measuring from 60sqm onwards, hence, extra bed or over-sized luggage can be fitted in comfortably.

Housing the largest infinity pool on the island means our guests can swim freely without feeling congested. The Danna Fitness and The Danna Spa are located side by side. Did you find bottled water and apples in the fitness centre? We are glad that you pampered yourself at The Danna Spa and the kids had some fun at the kids’ club. We hope you and family also made use of the billiard room and reading room?

We are very delighted that most of our guests enjoyed our breakfast served. As we continue to maintain our guests’ satisfactory level, our culinary team will try their best to satisfy even the most discerning taste buds.

Meanwhile, your kind compliments for Justine, Carmen, Katrina, Chloe and Windi have been made know to them. They are pleased that they managed to make your stay even more memorable.

We thank you once again for staying with us and taking the time to write us a lovely review W A. We hope to welcome back you and family should your future travel plan bring you back to Langkawi again.


Best regards,
Pascal Masse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The customer service and friendliness of staff was beyond amazing, the location was paradise and the facilities were luxurious. We stayed in the Grand Merchant room which was huge and the kind of place that makes your jaw drop! The bath looking out over the forest and mountains was magical and the balcony had a partial sea view. The pool was stunning, I felt like a child not wanting to leave at 7pm when they shut it. Couldn't have asked for anything more. The staff went beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome and everyone always had a smile on their face. If you're going to Langkawi this is the only hotel you should want to stay at.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afronaut24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel is amazing, probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in for all round service. The staff make the hotel. Very friendly, extremely helpful and could not do anymore for you. The rooms are lovely, the spa is great, the gym is well equipped and the pool is fantastic. It's the biggest hotel pool in Langkawi and the staff servicing the pool are great. The hotel is very close to the Cable Car and had a lovely private beach. The food in the hotel is of the highest standard and there is great variety of cuisines. Breakfast is served until 10:30am and again is very nice.

The welcome we received was excellent, my wife and I both receiving a 5min shoulder massage as we waited to check in. We booked the Danna Indulgence package at the spa and was it great. My wife and I also did a jet ski tour with Mega Water sports which I booked online before we got there. Although not very cheap, it was the best way to tour the mangroves. Another fantastic day.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Marina View view and loved the room and felt the balcony was more private than the Se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank na5hy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDanna, General Manager at The Danna Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear na5hy,

We thank you so much for choosing The Danna Langkawi during your recent visit to this tropical paradise and taking the time out to write us a fabulous review.

As part of our practices in creating The Danna Experience, we offer our guests a welcome drink and quick neck and shoulder massage upon check-in. We are very pleased to learn that you deem us as the best hotel on your list.

Whilst you have precisely pointed out some of our strengths – great services, having the largest infinity pool on the island, very near to cable car, having a private beach and highly recommended breakfast and spa treatments, we thank you for sharing these with the TripAdvisor viewers.

na5hy we thank you once again for staying with us, your review is highly appreciated and we hope to welcome back you and your wife in the future.

Best regards,
Pascal Masse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing stay, amazing view, amazing food and amazing staff. But the business center is VERY disappointing. Very slow internet and computers. The infinity pool is stunning. We really enjoyed the stay and will surely visit it again

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Horanieh34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Danna is a resort of the highest order in a beautiful setting. From our arrival to our departure the staff could not have made us feel more welcome and they helped make our stay a memorable experience. The pool and beach area were immaculate and the staff were on hand with a steady supply of towels, chilled water and afternoon snacks. The spa treatments were reasonably priced and, again, the staff created a relaxed environment. The free sunset yoga sessions on the beach were great too! We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food from a variety of cultures was wonderful. The concierge was really helpful in recommending and arranging trips and we can particularly recommend those by Dev's Adventure tours. The Loaf cafe (another recommendation by the hotel staff) was a 5 minute walk away and a great place for a good cup of coffee and fresh bread and pastries. Overall, the Danna helped make our trip to Langkawi all we could have hoped for. A great place to stay and somewhere we certainly hope to return to.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was our second visit to the Danna and it was just as fabulous as the first trip. It is such a beautiful hotel, on a beautiful island. The staff are superb and completely go out of their way to remember you and your preferences. We will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vapp83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Kok
4.3 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
1 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
11.6 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#9 of 105 in Langkawi
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
13.3 mi away
The St. Regis Langkawi
The St. Regis Langkawi
#5 of 105 in Langkawi
383 reviews
5.6 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Danna Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Danna Langkawi

Address: Jalan Pantai Kok | Telaga Harbour Park, Pantai Kok, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pantai Kok
Price Range: £193 - £524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Danna Langkawi 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seated on a legendary island of Langkawi, Malaysia, The Danna Langkawi is a reflection of a timeless luxury vacation hotel that nestles against a backdrop of nature’s beauty. This 5-star luxury beachfront hotel in Langkawi offers an elite holiday experience, allowing you to find supreme comfort amidst an inviting ambience while admiring the unrivalled views of the white sandy beach, marina bay, sea and verdant green hills. Amid the solitude and serenity of the island, return to the heyday of the British empire and immerse yourself in colonial splendor, coupled with modern amenities and a dash of exotic intimacy. The distinct British colonial design of The Danna Langkawi is complimented by Malaysian influences that embrace the future while paying tribute to the past. The Danna Langkawi is the winner of TripAdvisor Traveler’s Choice, HAPA Platinum Service Excellence award,HAPA GOLD Resort of the Year award, HAPA GOLD Signature Luxury resort and Expedia Insiders' Select 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelbag, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Danna Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing