We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place to Relax”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cc. Rajvir
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
cc. Rajvir
The main estate house, built in 1940s
foggy days
The view towards Mlinga trail
Relaxing at the main house
The old palm oil factory house
Factory tour to learn the history at magoroto
Palm oil factory
Kitulwe peak
Dairy cattle at magoroto
Going up the mountains with boda boda, an aka for pikipiki (swahili for motorcycle)
View during a hike
Boat ride moments
Boat ride
Swimming across the lake
Nature on rainy days
On foggy days
Nature
View in one of the hikes
Kids playground
Diving deck
Diving deck
Relaxing infront of mainhouse
cc. Daniel Msirikale Moments at the lake
Cooling off at the lake after an intense hike
Moments at the mainhouse
Swinging at mainhouse
Swimming at lake
Short break during a hike
Morning picnic at the lake
Group boat ride
Lake view
Camping at the main house
Tree house camping
Relaxing infront of the main house
Relaxing infront of the main house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Tanga, Tanga Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Onesmo K
1 review
“Perfect Place to Relax”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The views are simply breathtaking. Waking up on a foggy morning to see the sunrise is just magical. The lake was by far my favorite part of my entire stay, it was so easy to just relax and let time just drift past... Definitely going again!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Thank you soo much, we are looking forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply a replica of Eden garden”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This place is underrated and unspoken crown jewel, full of unimaginably scenic sights and recreational activities like camping, boat rides, Hiking with a top notch custumer care and well receiving neighboring villagers.
Pro tips: if you are to visit I recommend 2-3 night especially if you are a couple, although even if you are single its not boring, I also recommend camping over self contained rooms since the camp is just by the lake and make you more connected to the environment

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blcorry
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Remote and Wonderful”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This place is gorgeous. You get to stay in a rustic lodge with wonderful hosts. The forests and gardens in and around the property are stunning and the lake is perfect for relaxing, hiking, sunbathing, swimming, anything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grayson j
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Yes,the photos are not Photoshop-ed it is amazing as it is in the pictures but just better when your there.
Thumbs up for the hospitality and customer services.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard m
1 review
“Garden of Eden”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The plae is amazing. Jerry is the perfect host and tries everything to ensure his guests will have an unforgettable stay. Apart from enjoying the intersting hiking trips or take a swim in the lake, you can relax on the terrace and just read a book. Its the pure holiday! A must for every nature lover or hiking fan. Its a unique place in entire East Africa and Jerry and his friendly staff will do everything to give you a wonderful time in the mountains. Also for couples very suitable - romantic hours at the bon fire included! Definetely again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S
1 review
“A haven!”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had the most amazing time! Felt so good disconnecting from the world here. The lake, the forest, the views were truly magical! Jeremy and his wife were the best hosts. We were treated very well, it felt like home. I look forward to coming back- especially for that cardamom tea

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaK101...
1 review
“Magical Magoroto Forest”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

An impromptu trip with a group of friends to a place that I've heard so many great things abou, we had to check it out for ourselves. Little did I know I had set my friends and I to a magical experience we would never forget.
From Dar es Salaam, it's a good 5 hr drive. there is also a small airport in Tanga, which you can get a flight from Dar, then it's a short drive to the estate. Best to leave very early in the morning to avoid the many police checks along the way.
The host, Jeremy(legend), provides a brief history of the estate and then let's you choose you preferred activities for your stay. Various hikes, bike ride and some history along the way, finishing at the man-made lake was what was we choose, and we didn't regret it. You can bring your own drinks and music to enjoy the day at the lake.
Do make a trip to this fabulous place. A good weekend is just the escape you need to be one with nature and bound with friend and family. YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT.

**also notice how the lake looks like the entrance to Wakanda( Black Panther)??? Told ya'll, MAGIC!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing