We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
8
13
6
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
13
6
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge mango tree ocean drive pleasant stay stayed here accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed for one night. The double room was simply furnished, spotlessly clean and although not on the beach we had a view of the sea from over the road. The rooms have recently been redecorated. Everything worked well and there was plenty of hot water. It was nice to sit by the pool and have meals, the food was good although the wait for the food was a bit long in the evening when there were several groups dining. The staff were all very efficient and friendly. I was impressed for the price charged and would definitely stay at the Panori again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangaRose, Director of Sales at Panori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you for your review. It's appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This is not a beach hotel and although showing its age a bit it is in a quiet area and it has most basic necessities. However, I did not have any soap in my room. There was a fridge and kettle with tea and coffee but no safe, hair dryer, tissues etc that may give it a higher rating. Meals were available and wholesome but not haute cuisine.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citrusbugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangaRose, Director of Sales at Panori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you so much for your comments. It helps us improve and we will look into your suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

I stayed at Panori Hotel for 3 nights and 4 days. We had a family room which was clean and had air conditioning, free slow wifi, a small fridge, tea facility, flat screen TVs with a good selection of channels. Our room was next to the generator which was noisy but at least it helped to keep the air conditioning on. The menu looks good on paper but food took one and a half hours to be served. It was not clear who was in charge. Breakfast was included in the $58p/n price but it was sub-standard and delivered in a very unprofessional way. We had to keep asking for cutlery and refills of food. The pool was clean and kids loved it. It was a good base for exploring Tanga and Pangani but staff training is lacking and let's it down which is a pity because it is a nice place.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangaRose, Director of Sales at Panori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

We take your comments seriously and we will do our best to improve in the areas you have mentioned. Sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the Panori for a night whilst passing through Tanga and we were thoroughly impressed. Given the low price we were expecting basic facilities however the rooms were kitted out with new TVs, air con, the beds were comfy and the staff were so welcoming we didn't want to leave! The hotel is located a little out of town however a taxi takes 5-10 mins and costs no more than a few dollars/pounds. We recommend popping into the tanga yacht club near the hotel as the view is superb and drinks prices are very reasonable once you've worked out the voucher system!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BangkokBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julita M, Owner at Panori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you so much. It was a pleasure having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

We stayed in Panori for a weekend and we received excellent service from the staff. The place is clean and the food is fresh cook and delicious. Although the cook took a while to cook fresh food, I think it was worth to wait. The hotel is easy to find and is easy to get to the Yacht club and the town.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VickyNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangaRose, Director of Sales at Panori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews