We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Jinling Netda Hotel Nantong
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jinling Netda Hotel Nantong
Ranked #6 of 312 Hotels in Nantong
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights on business in Feb 2014.
The hotel is nicely located and there are a good selection of restaurants within 5 minute walking distance. Rooms were spacious and very clean. The bathroom and shower were in a good size annex from the room and had all the usual facilities as expected.
The hotel staff were efficient and helpful.
Good breakfasts and bar area's.
There is a massage and spa onsite but I did not use.

I will be returning next time in Nantong.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sahuarita, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Perfect. I stay at this hotel every month for 2-3 weeks at a time. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are all clean and have a great level of comfort to each one. I like the breakfast in the morning with a western option. The walking distance to eat and see a movie is great. There is a bar downstairs but also local watering holes within a few blocks too!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAKINGMYBUCKETLIST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urumqi, China
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel perfect for my business trip to Nantong only a ten minute ride from my customer. COURTEOUS staff, clean odorless room, climate controlled, good bath and shower, no mini bar, clean carpet, King size perfect feel bed, nice view from seventh floor room of main Street, and attractive room rate!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sukyevd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The hotel is located close to a number of restaurants and a shopping mall. The rooms are great, well kept and comfortable. The service was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I stayed here on business, so I am not sure what the nearby tourist attractions might be. The hotel is located within walking distance of a number of good local restaurants as well as a Papa Johns and KFC. The staff is friendly and the rooms are good and well kept. The only down side is the Hotel Restaurant has a somewhat limited menu and is expensive. A bottle of wine at the bar is priced at over three times the cost of the same bottle less than a block away. I guess the criteria i use to evaluate these places is would I come back if I find myself here again. In this case the answer would be a resounding YES.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I spent over a month at this hotel with co-workers and the stay was very comfortable. The rooms were clean and furnished well, with a clean bathroom. There was a lack of English TV programming, but the manager installed a net based television package which helped a lot. The room was furnished with a PC which made checking email easy. There was a lack of wireless internet in the room, but the Ethernet cable could be removed from the room pc and installed into my laptop for Skype calls. All of the staff were exceedingly polite and were eager to help. The laundry service was great with clothes always coming back pressed or folded professionally. I have traveled the world and have to say that this hotel is at the top of my list compared to most other hotels I have stayed in. I definitely wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrRice007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We stayed for over a month at this hotel which was near our worksite. It was a bit far to enjoy the City Center except on the weekends, but was clean, comfortable and surrounding by plenty of dining options. The room service menu is a bit sparse, especially for Westerners looking for western food. The restaurant serves an awesome breakfast buffet that shouldn't be missed. There are plenty of other restaurants on this festively lit street which are much better for lunch and dinner.
The bathroom was a bit small, but clean and well appointed. Like many hotels in China, the climate controls in the room were sketchy and the hotel staff would occasionally switch off the A/C. But a phone call usually resolves the issue.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rpkemble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantong hotels
4.9 mi away
InterContinental Nantong
InterContinental Nantong
#1 of 312 in Nantong
27 reviews
7.0 mi away
Nantong Hotel
Nantong Hotel
#4 of 312 in Nantong
121 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jinshi International Hotel
Jinshi International Hotel
#2 of 312 in Nantong
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Nantong Oasis International
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nantong Xinghu
7.0 mi away
Wenfeng Hotel
Wenfeng Hotel
#5 of 312 in Nantong
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinling Netda Hotel Nantong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinling Netda Hotel Nantong

Property: Jinling Netda Hotel Nantong
Address: No.28 Area A of Xinghu Block,Economic Development Zone, Nantong, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Nantong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 312 Hotels in Nantong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jinling Netda Hotel Nantong 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Jinling Netda Hotel Nantong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing