We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice but a bit far” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 385 Hotels in Yantai
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good choice but a bit far”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

For biz trip. Very new. The service is good. The hardware is also good. Neat room, nice swim pool and gym. Feel good to run along the beach in the morning. The food is also good, both the breakfast and the dishes in Chinese restraunt.
The disadvantage is a bit far away from the downtown, take some time from the hotel to our customer office in Zifu district.

Room Tip: Some rooms have better sea view. Suggest to ask the reception desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Yantai G, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Google Translation
尊敬的客人,感谢您与我们分享您在烟台金沙滩喜来登度假酒店的体验。很高兴您喜欢我们的设备设施及服务。酒店中餐厅最近推出了多道新菜品,西餐厅的早餐品种也更为丰富。期待您再次光临品尝!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    55
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
5
5
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yantai
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

The bar atmosphere is very appealing with an excellent band and good service. It's a good way to spend the evening before retiring for the night. The only concern I think is the smoking that pollutes the air sometimes - some guests seem to have no concern for others. They should be promptly asked to move to a smoking area. Also avoid walking towards the nearby GM plant with its noxious smells! Otherwise, a lovely hotel in a nice beach location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Yantai G, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for staying with and reviewing Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort. Glad to know that you’ve enjoyed the music and your time in Connexions. Regarding thesmoking issue, we will pay more attention to keep the environment and atmosphere nice and comfortable for every guest. Thanks again for feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I had a late arrival and early departure due to my travel schedule at this property, but found everything to be impeccable. Checkin was friendly, fast and pleasant. The room was clean, comfortable and inviting. Despite the late hour the tub was so lovely I made a pot of tea and took a long soak to wash off all the travel I'd done that day. I also ordered room service and it was delicious and promptly delivered.

The breakfast buffet was delicious and suitible for a Western palate. The view from the restaurant was lovely as it faces the ocean. I wish I had more time to walk around the property and enjoy the beach and the view. I recommend this property highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean for a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly_Penguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Yantai G, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear guest, thanks for staying with Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort and sharing your precious review. It’s glad to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us and satisfied your taste buds. Looking forward to having you back soon. Wish you would have enough time to enjoy the lovely beach next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yantai
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

I have eaten here in the buffet restaurant and generally had a pleasant dining experience. Staff are well chosen - very helpful and attentive. The range of meat and vegetable dishes is very pleasing, but maybe another roast option would be more agreeable. Some people have told me the buffet price is somewhat unreasonable, but this is at the high end where quality like this is pricey. Still, the Crown Plaza does seem to offer a little more for what you pay for a dinner out.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear guest, we do appreciate your response to Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort. Our hotel is the first international brand hotel in Yantai Economic &Development Area. We have perfect facilities and our staffs are professional &well trained.There are three restaurants:Feast, with hundreds of buffet foods which are internaitonal and local;Miyabi,you can eat authentic Janpanese foods,Yue, our best Cantonese cuisine restaurant, providing Shandong,Cantonese and local cuisines.All can make your stay relaxed and enjoyable.We are best in class. Thanks again. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

I was stayed this Sheraton hotel from January 24 through January 27, 2013 for 3 nights personal vacation. I was satisfied with everything provided by this hotel, and especially in the club lounge that all staff are so nice and friendly to assist me what I need. The front office staff also are very help in need. In overall with my stay in this hotel, I feel I am in home to be relaxed and no worries to be carried on.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in front of the ocean, the taxi is not so expense at moderate rate for traveler...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funjlee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Dear guest, first we do appreciate your precious positive comment to Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort. As the first international brand hotel in YEDA, there are perfect faciities, and staffs are professional and experienced. Living in our hotel, you can indulge yourself in the beautiful seaview cause all rooms are facing the ocean. We hope Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort is your home in Yantai, China for each foreign traveller, and many thanks for your feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit. Have a lovely day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, MI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

Stayed here on a business trip with colleagues in January, 2013. It was cold, a few inches of snow on the ground. The hotel was fairly new, nice rooms, great western breakfast options. Had the breakfast buffet, fruit was fresh, good choice of cereals and juices (I'm not "food" adventurous when I'm travelling). One drawback - the fitness room did not operate early enough. I wanted to work out before 7am and while the room was open, the air conditioning was not on, and there were no towels or water. I worked out anyway, but it would be nice to have some amenities available. Overall an excellent hotel for a westerner. We stayed on the club floor to utilize the conference rooms. Also provided us with access to the lounge where the food and drink were quite nice. They did not have any vodka in there selection - I asked and the went downstairs to the bar and returned with a bottle!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nz4qks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Yantai G, Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear guest ,Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort is the first international brand hotel in Yantai Economic and Development Area, with perfect facilities and F&B provide kinds of options of tempting foods for each guest. With regard tothe problem of fitness center, we will fix it. We appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort is a excellent hotel which compare with others i stayed. hotel is very closed the nice beach that i love it very much. you can see the beach from room window all the time, all the room. you will get the fruit plate during first night maybe. Hope it can keep runningthe excellent facility, servers.

Room Tip: View from room is always nice beach! rooms on the north side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Yantai G, Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear guest, and thank you for choosing in sheraton yantai gold beach resort and affirmation of the work for us. We are yantai new five-star hotel, our guest rooms are spacious and comfortable, the most basic room have 43 ㎡. The more there are three different style restaurant and professional gym, swimming pool and SPA to enhance your check-in experience. We are looking forward to your coming again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yantai hotels
16.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Yantai Seaview
11.9 mi away
Brigh Radiance Hotel
Brigh Radiance Hotel
#3 of 385 in Yantai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
11.1 mi away
Golden Gulf Hotel
Golden Gulf Hotel
#6 of 385 in Yantai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yantai Hotel
BEST WESTERN Yantai Hotel
#49 of 385 in Yantai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
15.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Yantai
Ramada Plaza Yantai
#10 of 385 in Yantai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kunlun International Hotel
Kunlun International Hotel
#63 of 385 in Yantai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort

Property: Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort
Address: No.88 Haibin Road, Yantai Economic Development Area, Yantai 264006, China
Region: China > Shandong > Yantai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 385 Hotels in Yantai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Starwood APAC, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing