We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic property by the beach!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 385 Hotels in Yantai
Doha
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic property by the beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Superb is the only word for this hotel. It is located on the beach front and has a refreshing air to it. I was pleased by the service - smooth check-in, excellent food service. I was pleasantly surprised to see a completely diverse cuisine at the dinner and breakfast buffets. There were a couple of Indian/Nepali cooks and I even got to taste Indian cuisine here...parathas and all! I'd certainly recommend this hotel to tourists and business travelers.

Room Tip: Please remember to ask for a room facing the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashishvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Yantai G, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort and sharing with us your valuable feedback.
We are delighed that you did enjoy your stay and cuisines here. The hotel is located in a national 4A level scenic area——Golden Beach, and you can indulge yourself in stunning sea view in all guest rooms.
Thanks for your feedback, and we are looking forward to serving you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    55
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
5
5
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at Sheraton Yantai, the food service & quality was at a very high standard, I was also pleased that majority of the staff could communicate in English , the rooms were very comfortable, the staff were also going out of the way to offer assistance.i would highly recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raffie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Yantai G, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort and recommending us. It is delightful to know that you had a wonderful experience staying in our sea view guest rooms. It our pleasure to provide high-quality services to you. Look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
75 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I spent the golden week with my wife playing golf in Yantai and stayed in this hotel. Why Yantai to begin with...don't ask. Anyway, good that not many people will think of Yantai for golden week, so kinda quiet compare to the rest of China at the time.

Good
The hotel facilities are very new, clean and decent. The lobby, cafe, room are all properly maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is pretty good with great variety of choices.

Bad
The location is so far out from the restaurants, town, airport, and golf course...all you have is the beach that you can't swim in, cos the water is cold and YELLOW. To make thing worse, if you don't drive like me, there is no cab in rush hours like dinner time. I waited 30 mins for 10 min ride to the restaurant nearby for dinner.

Ugly
There was a guy brought a LIVE MONKEY...yes, a bloody monkey in the breakfast buffet like a pet dog. WTF...why would you let anyone bring a MONKEY to your hotel...and restaurant at any given time !!????

I don't think I will go back to Yantai and stay in this hotel...ever.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eDUBShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Yantai G, General Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort and taking your time to give us your valuable feedback. It is delightful to know that you have enjoyed your holiday time here in Yantai.

Being one of the most fascinating coastal destinations in northern China, Yantai is packed with beautiful food and wines, fun water-based activities and tourism attractions such as the Golden Beach, 37 Degree Dream Sea water park, Cishan Hot Spring and Penglai Pavilion. Located in a national AAAA level scenic area, the Sheraton Yantai resort is only a 30-40 minutes’ drive from downtown and Laishan Airport, it borders the gorgeous Golden Beach and houses 350 spacious and relaxing rooms and suites, all with stunning sea view.

As for the monkey, I assure you that no pet animals are allowed at our resort at any time. Unfortunately, the guest has smuggled the money into the resort in his jacket. When we saw the pet in the restaurant we immediately asked the guest to leave the restaurant and also check out of the resort. Hope this did not influence the rest of your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me on 0535-6119999 if you would like to further discuss this matter. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Dilip Madhok
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Hotel has got an excellent location opposite to the sea beach.
Excellent place to stay for tourists as they can walk to the beach and spend good time there.
The break fast has good variety served and the good hi speed internet is available (for a price).
The only one thing which made me no rate the overall stay excellent is that I did not find the temperature of the hotel comfortable. The lobby feels warm, rather hot and temperature is adjusted to 26-27 Degree Celsius. Also the room temperature even after keeping it to a low of 18 degree did not go less than 24 till the morning.

Room Tip: Beach facing gives an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yspatial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Yantai G, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort and giving us your valuable feedback. It is delightful to know that you have enjoyed your breakfast and time here. Locates in a national 4A level scenic area, the resort borders the gorgeous Golden Beach and houses 363 spacious and relaxing rooms and suites with stunning sea view. Being adjacent to tourism attractions such as the Golden Beach, 37 Degree Dream Sea water park and Tianma trestle makes it a perfect choice for tourists visiting Yantai. As for the temperature issue you mentioned, we are looking into it now. Thanks for your review again. Look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

For biz trip. Very new. The service is good. The hardware is also good. Neat room, nice swim pool and gym. Feel good to run along the beach in the morning. The food is also good, both the breakfast and the dishes in Chinese restraunt.
The disadvantage is a bit far away from the downtown, take some time from the hotel to our customer office in Zifu district.

Room Tip: Some rooms have better sea view. Suggest to ask the reception desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Yantai G, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Google Translation
尊敬的客人,感谢您与我们分享您在烟台金沙滩喜来登度假酒店的体验。很高兴您喜欢我们的设备设施及服务。酒店中餐厅最近推出了多道新菜品,西餐厅的早餐品种也更为丰富。期待您再次光临品尝!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yantai
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

The bar atmosphere is very appealing with an excellent band and good service. It's a good way to spend the evening before retiring for the night. The only concern I think is the smoking that pollutes the air sometimes - some guests seem to have no concern for others. They should be promptly asked to move to a smoking area. Also avoid walking towards the nearby GM plant with its noxious smells! Otherwise, a lovely hotel in a nice beach location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Yantai G, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for staying with and reviewing Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort. Glad to know that you’ve enjoyed the music and your time in Connexions. Regarding thesmoking issue, we will pay more attention to keep the environment and atmosphere nice and comfortable for every guest. Thanks again for feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I had a late arrival and early departure due to my travel schedule at this property, but found everything to be impeccable. Checkin was friendly, fast and pleasant. The room was clean, comfortable and inviting. Despite the late hour the tub was so lovely I made a pot of tea and took a long soak to wash off all the travel I'd done that day. I also ordered room service and it was delicious and promptly delivered.

The breakfast buffet was delicious and suitible for a Western palate. The view from the restaurant was lovely as it faces the ocean. I wish I had more time to walk around the property and enjoy the beach and the view. I recommend this property highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean for a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly_Penguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Yantai G, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear guest, thanks for staying with Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort and sharing your precious review. It’s glad to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us and satisfied your taste buds. Looking forward to having you back soon. Wish you would have enough time to enjoy the lovely beach next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yantai hotels
16.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Yantai Seaview
11.9 mi away
Brigh Radiance Hotel
Brigh Radiance Hotel
#3 of 385 in Yantai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
11.1 mi away
Golden Gulf Hotel
Golden Gulf Hotel
#6 of 385 in Yantai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yantai Hotel
BEST WESTERN Yantai Hotel
#49 of 385 in Yantai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
15.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Yantai
Ramada Plaza Yantai
#9 of 385 in Yantai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kunlun International Hotel
Kunlun International Hotel
#64 of 385 in Yantai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort

Property: Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort
Address: No.88 Haibin Road, Yantai Economic Development Area, Yantai 264006, China
Region: China > Shandong > Yantai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 385 Hotels in Yantai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing