We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Renovation saved me money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Yantai
Ranked #9 of 386 Hotels in Yantai
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Renovation saved me money”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent Hotel and if arriving by train it is easy to get to the South side of the station, cross the road and find the number 50 bus. It takes just over an hour and costs 1RMB.
So you get a bus tour on the way to the hotel. The bus stop is right outside.
The building is being renovated and so there are some great bargains. My room is excellent and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    44
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
1
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We are reluctant to grade the hotel as 4/5 stars, because it the building is rather old especially the interior and the furnitures and fittings.
The restaurant environment is rather unsatisfactory especially the Korean restaurant, the service staff talked with loud voice among themselves. I felt the food quality is below expectation maybe because of the low price. while the Chinese restaurant are noisy too and the food is just so so. We felt very much we were having meals at the local fast food store. A lot of customer services needed to look into!
However we shall thanks to david Li from the Chinese restaurant for his helpful explanation and Tina lui for her warmest help and patience for all the guidance on our transportation , attraction spots and the required information on the local cuisine.
Hopefully with the renovation the hotel can upkeep the standard in all areas.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angie1ktn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaYantai, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Yantai, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear guest, first we do appologize for what you have experienced in our hotel, and we hope it will not influence the impression on our hotel. Ramada Plaza Yantai is now being under revovation gradually, including guest rooms, outlets, and lobby, and it will be very gorgeous. Our management team will enhance the training of professional service skills. Thanks a lot for your feedback, and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, W. Sussex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

...took ages to find thanks to a taxi driver who "took me for a ride" in more ways than one. After some awkward lost-in-translation conversation he decided to drive me to the hotel, but not before two of his friends got in the car and we sped off for an hour long trip around town before I had a chance to object. Not the hotels fault, but make sure you have the hotel name in chinese characters and don't agree to share a taxi with anyone. A better way round this would be an airport shuttle, which sounds like it'd be well used by the amount of reviews based around the airport. Anyway, upon arrival the receptionist and lobby staff were all giggling and discussing in chinese which i was standing there waiting to be checked in, which was extremely patronising and made me very uncomfortable. Shortly afterwards one of the staff says "my colleague thinks you're very handsome" and points to one of his male colleagues. This is no way to be welcomed to a supposedly 5 star hotel where surely you want your guests to be comfortable, which I certainly was not by this point. I was then told I've been upgraded. Leaving this experience behind, the room was nice, big, with floor to cieling windows, free internet (though had to be plugged in), large (but solid) bed. Very opulent. Desk chair was pretty broken which made using the internet uncomfortable. A knock on the door and I'm presented with a basked with two big apples in it, not sure if this is normal service but was totally random and I guess I should be grateful! I ordered room service which was prompt, good value and good food. Express laundry service was very quick and turned up several hours before I expected it to. Later on (a new shift) of reception staff were very helpful when trying to find a piece of lost property i'd left somewhere. They rang China Southern, Yantai airport, the taxi company for me. I ordered a taxi the night before which was there after a knock on my door in the morning telling me it had arrived. Overall a nice hotel with great service but I still can't shake the whole check in experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shortbread1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaYantai, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Yantai, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear guest, we do appreciate your feedback to Ramada Plaza Yantai. We delighted you enjoy the whole experience in our hote. With regard to the problems you referred, we have pass the information to our management team, and if you can provide your detailed contact, it wil be helpful for us to solve the problems smoothly. Thanks, and welcome to Yantai in this wonderful season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
288 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We arrived in Yantai by air from another city. Had great difficulty getting a cab at the airport to get to the hotel. Later we realised it's due to proximity between the airport and this hotel. Hotel is located quite far away from downtown Yantai and it takes at least about 20 mins by cab to get to town. Nothing very much around the hotel. Otherwise the room is reasonable enough.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center
Level Contributor
557 reviews
263 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Fine place to crash. Nothing better seems available in the area. Nothing special to wish coming back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaYantai, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Yantai, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear guest, thanks for your comment to Ramada Plaza Yantai. We will feel honoured if you can provide the details for us. Many thanks and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
182 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

This hotel is located in the middle of nowhere. It is not very convenient if one really wants to see this city. The rooms are designed in such a way that everything that is happening in the bathroom can be seen and heard in the bedroom. And when we wanted to see the swimming pool, we were greeted with some of the most aggressive people who were hawking massages. We were so bothered by this aggression that we decided not to use the pool. The hotel does not deserve its 5-star rating.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calif0rniadreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaYantai, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Yantai, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear guest, your feedback to Ramada Plaza Yantai is highly apprieciated, we appologize for what you have experienced in our hotel. Our hotel staffs are very professional and polite. Thanks for your comment. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yantai hotels
6.8 mi away
Wanda Vista Yantai
Wanda Vista Yantai
#2 of 386 in Yantai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Yantai Seaview
7.5 mi away
Golden Gulf Hotel
Golden Gulf Hotel
#6 of 386 in Yantai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort
16.5 mi away
Hilton Yantai Golden Coast
6.8 mi away
Brigh Radiance Hotel
Brigh Radiance Hotel
#3 of 386 in Yantai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Yantai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Yantai

Property: Ramada Plaza Yantai
Address: No.10 Aucma Road, Laishan District, Yantai 264003, China
Region: China > Shandong > Yantai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Yantai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Yantai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Yantai 4*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Plaza Yantai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Yantai Hotel Yantai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing