We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Green Paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madikeri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay
Ranked #12 of 133 Madikeri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

As part of our India tour, we chose to stay on a plantation for our visit to Coorg. We had a wonderful stay at Natura Vista. Our cottage looked on to the coffee estate and in the evening we sat on the small veranda and watched fire flies darting around the coffee bushes. It was really quiet and peaceful, a green paradise. Our hosts: Nikesh and his charming wife Sajeena provided everything we needed as well as delicious dinners and breakfasts. Pepper the dog accompanied us on walks and looked after us. We recommend this serene, comfortable plantation stay most highly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dwest256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natura V C, Owner at Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you Sir for your valuable comments, It was a pleasure to have you both here at NaturaVista. Thank you very much for taking the time to send your feedback and also for the appreciation. It really boosts us to do more, so that we can make a comfortable stay for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again...


Regards
Nikesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Cant really express the cool feel built into us once we reached Natura Vista !!! all the way from the heat of kuwait and than the hot weather of kerala...our plans were to reach to the nearest cool land...
Coorg!!! one natural beauty on earth to live and enjoy...with the stay at Natura Vista. ..u made that romantic start....i felt a lot relaxed a lot refreshed...the late evening hours we reached ....
night was soo much pleasant with calm weather with natural creeky sounds...smells life!!!! With the cottage so much set as our own home...i wish to be with u Natura Vista every now and then to breath the lovely healthy air with coffeee and various plantation surrounding you ..
inhaling and exhaling Natura Vista will be any mans dream come true!!!
sooo blessed to reach Natura Vista ..the right place at the right hour and best access to all touristic spots. ..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank namihis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natura V C, Owner at Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you Maam for your valuable comments, It was a pleasure to have you and your family here at NaturaVista. Thank you very much for taking the time to send your feedback . We look forward to welcoming you again...


Regards
Nikesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A long awaited review. Better late than never!!!

We visited Coorg in Feb 2014. (Almost) at the last moment we found out about Natura Vista. Read Trip Advisor Reviews, saw the photographs, spoke to Nikesh, was impressed, had absolutely no second thoughts in booking the Cottage. And let me tell you, we could not have made a wiser decision! There are 2 cottages amidst the coffee plantation and although we wanted to stay in the first one, we were not complaining with the second too! The bed room, the bathroom were awesomely clean. The idea of having a fridge at your disposal in the outer room is great. The sit out is a beauty. Nikesh and Sajina (the Cottage Owners) are extremely friendly and ready to help at a drop of a hat. The first day our driver went off early and we were left with no option to arrange for our dinner as we hadn’t ordered the dinner in the cottage too. Enter Nikesh in the scene and pretty effortlessly the dinner (something is better than nothing) was arranged and we will always be so thankful to the couple (Nikesh and Sajina) for the same. Any questions about Coorg.. Nikesh has the answer ready!

We were lucky, as the third day of our stay, there was a rare event - when all the coffee plants in the plantation bloomed into a lovely while coat of flowers. Just strikingly impressive!! Food was remarkable – a little spicy I must admit, however you can always inform Sajina of your taste/preferences and it can be fixed immediately.

A few Suggestions:
A Bath tub would add to the comfort of the guests.
Serving hot and homemade plantation coffee, at least morning-evening, would be an added advantage.
Room/bathroom cleaning must be done every day irrespective of any constraints (probably it wasn’t done keeping in mind the privacy of the guests).

We strongly recommend this place of stay, to all the readers and we shall surely get back here for another trip! SOOOOOOON……..

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Chitra_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natura V C, Owner at Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you Chitra for your valuable comments, It was a pleasure to have you both here at NaturaVista. Thank you very much for taking the time to send your feedback and also for the appreciation. It really boosts us to do more, so that we can make a comfortable stay for our guests.

Regarding the home made coffee , yes , we have started providing to our guests. And also will surely look into the housekeeping section and see to that its spic and span.

We look forward to welcoming you again...

Regards
Nikesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We zeros on Natura Vista for a family trip to Coorg for following reasons -

1. Proximity to Madikeri town (for covering attractions at Madikeri & choices of restaurants )
2. Stay in a non-hotel setup & close to nature.
3. For family vacation, wanted a closed connecting living space rather than two aloof rooms.

I am glad we made the choice to stay here as it definitely gave us all we needed and much more.

About the property - Its set midst a coffee plantation where could sit in the balcony & soak in all the greenery the plantation had to offer. We visited during late February hence had the lifetime opportunity to smell in lovely coffee flowers. Fragrance that would linger on in your memory.
They have 2 cottages,each with a large bedroom & living room alongside clean bathroom & balcony. It was ideal for us & Sajeena & Nikesh tried everything to made our stay comfortable. There is tea-coffee maker & a fridge in the cottage too.

Food - Sajeena is a great cook & prepared dinner based on our preference. In our 2 day stay we ate breakfast & dinner once, it was simple home made yummy food.We were also offered snacks on the day we arrived late afternoon. She even packed sandwiches for our journey back as we started pretty early & couldn't have proper b'fast.

Nikesh offered a plantation walk but with elder parents we skipped that. We asked endless questions to see some non-touristy places & he was so helpful. He knows the place well and can guide you to plan your itinerary for sight-seeing.

This is not a usual home stay as the family lives at a distance & you see them once in a while. It provides privacy for sure but also takes out few comforts like - hot food served at the table ( they send it in casseroles & baskets ) home brewed tea/coffee ( only option is machine made that machine in your room ). Its not a great discomfort but pitched certainly as my dad-in-law was just not used to machine made tea.

Overall a lovey stay midst nature.

PS - We stayed in Feb 2014, TripAdvisor is not allowing me to select that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PrachetaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natura V C, Owner at Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Hai Prachetha

Thank you so much for taking your time for putting in your review from your busy schedule. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family, our little one also enjoyed a great time with your father-in-law.
Hoping to see you again at NaturaVista.

Regards
Nikesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a lovely place to be! Well my husband doesn't like the idea of staying in another home and expect s some kind of luxury when he is on a holiday. This place just bowled him away. Pure nature and nothing else. It is a newly built place with good modern interiors n classy exteriors. Neat clean with all amenities.. They even have a AC room which one may not find in a home stay. Big cottage in midst of plantation. Mr. Nikish ad mrs. Sajeena are wonderful hosts. Sumptuous home made food by mrs. Sajeena is something to look out for. We had our ten months old baby with us and she made sure her food was taken care of. I just can't thank her enough for that. We had barbecue on both d nights. They take your suggestions on your tastebuds n arrange accordingly.

The only thing I would want want Mr Nikish to do is get d room cleaned on day to day basis although it is available on request.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vinikaushik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natura V C, Owner at Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you Vinitha for your valuable comments, It was a pleasure to have you both with your little one, here at NaturaVista. Thank you very much for taking the time to send your feedback and also for the appreciation.
Regarding the cleanliness, will surely take more care towards the house cleaning section

We look forward to welcoming you again...

Regards
Nikesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We visited Natura Vista in Jan'2014 as a family consisting of 7 members. We booked both the bungalows and had the entire property to ourselves. We were looking for an authentic coffee plantation homestay before coming to Coorg and glad to say that Natura Vista offered exactly what we wanted :). The entire area is cut off from the outside world and very peaceful. We played badminton and frisbee in the garden. The two nights were spent close to the bonfire drinking, talking and singing with a little bit of dancing at late night :). In the morning, the owner Mr. Nikesh took us for a lovely plantation walk and showed us the varieties of coffee , pepper and other trees in the plantation. We were lucky to visit during the harvesting season as the trees were in full bloom. Mr.Nikesh and his wife Saleena took good care of our requirements during our stay at Natura Vista and made us feel at home. Looking forward to visit again soon !!

Room Tip: Book both bungalows to have the entire property to yourself
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FreeBird312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natura V C, Owner at Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you Sir for your valuable comments, It was a pleasure to have you both here at NaturaVista. Thank you very much for taking the time to send your feedback and also for the appreciation. It really boosts us to do more, so that we can make a comfortable stay for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again...

Regards
Nikesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We visited in the last week of December 2013. we enjoyed a lot. That was a memorable moments for us between coffee plantation. There was no servant or waiter as it is a Home Stay. Food provided was of great taste. The owner Mr. Nikesh and his wife Sajeena are very nice couple. we feel us close to nature during morning walk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LOVE_GUPTA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natura V C, Owner at Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you Sir for your valuable comments, It was a pleasure to have you both here at NaturaVista. Thank you very much for taking the time to send your feedback and also for the appreciation. It really boosts us to do more, so that we can make a comfortable stay for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again...


Regards
Nikesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
7.5 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#3 of 25 in Madikeri
467 reviews
8.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 25 in Madikeri
1,481 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
0.7 mi away
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
#2 of 2 in Suntikoppa
249 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#4 of 25 in Madikeri
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay

Address: Horoor, Sunticoppa, Madikeri 571 237, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Madikeri
Price Range: £41 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natura Vista lies amidst lush green terraced coffee plantations. A home away from home in the lap of nature. The estate bungalow is nestled in to the landscape and the tiled hideaways of our guest cottages lie close by. This is our proud heritage handed down by our great grandfather who bought it in 1940 from a European family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Natura Vista - A Plantation Stay Madikeri, India - Kodagu (Coorg)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing