We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pork Curry & Neer Dosa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taste Of Coorg

Taste Of Coorg
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Madikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pork Curry & Neer Dosa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Don't miss this if you want to have authentic Coorgi cuisine... not much choice in the menu but most of the available cuisines are finger licking.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mallika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    70
    27
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Pandhi Curry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Has a quick meal just before leaving for long drive back to mangalore. Value for money and the best Pandhi Curry I had in the entire trip ( I tasted 5 of them) spicy and filling. a small eatery but you should try it

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank deemelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Coorg food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Taste of Coorg is a 'find'. Its a cozy place both in its service and size. The personal attention is great. I love the ice creams and the Black Beauty combo was my fav so far. I know it'll keep changing as I keep eating more :P but it's a definate "must do" when you are in Madikeri.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AS_Pallavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secunderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small set-up belies its Big reputation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This place was suggested by Mr Allaranda Vittal when we wanted to experience a traditional Coorgi meal one afternoon during our vacation in May 2014. The menu is so well-put together that we couldn't hide our appreciation. The gentleman who owns this restaurant told us that his daughter who's a medical doctor in London took personal interest in doing it up.

When the food arrived with surprising quickness, we realised there's more richness to the distinct aroma and taste of each dish that even the menu-card failed to convey.

The combos are super value for money. This is one place where cost of the dishes equals quality of experience, thankfully!

Did you hear us scream Ice cream? Oreo Heaven and Coffee Cake ice creams are some that will call you back to Taste of Coorg!

For the three of us, a filling meal with ice creams cost us Rs 800.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chrysolyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Coorg food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

More like home cooked food but tasty, ordered chicken black pepper fry which was the best among the chicken curry and rice noodles. Liked the rice roti special to coorg style.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bhanu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste Of Coorg also viewed

Madikeri, Kodagu (Coorg)
Madikeri, Kodagu (Coorg)
 
Madikeri, Kodagu (Coorg)
Madikeri, Kodagu (Coorg)
 
Madikeri, Kodagu (Coorg)
 

Been to Taste Of Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing