We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property and sorrounding”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Madikeri, Kodagu (Coorg), Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sagar1588...
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property and sorrounding”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here in month of June. Property is really great with beautiful surrounding with valley view. Service was okay. Food was very ordinary and not upto the mark at all. No other amenities... overall nice experience...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surrounding
Liked least: Food was not good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raghu G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay who truly loves nature.”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Staff was very friendly & does their best to make your stay special. I was so overwhelmed by their service & attitude that I am planning to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zeina_sra...
1 review
“For those who love nature, this is THE place to be.”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We reached on the night of 4th. And the weather was amazing. The rooms were cozy and warm and just like home. The stay over was just as amazing and the ambience felt so homely. I would definitely want to revisit the place again. Everything about the place and villas was perfect. A place to definitely stay over. Two thumbs up!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venkat V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It was an wonderful stay at CopperHill Villa; we did relax and the food was out of world; really worth the visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wonderful stay and food
Liked least: Nothin in particular
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanaPB001
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Terrible, awful, appalling, horrific, horrifying, horrible, horrendous”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Over priced for a property like this without any amenities. Only a room and bathroom, but spacious enough. Very very bad food and no service at all. It was very annoying when ther serve rice, daal & boiled beans in the lunch(We requested for veg food). There is absolutely nothing to do once you enter the place. Welcome drink was coffee which is complementary everywhere.

Request you to avoid this place for stay.

Pros
New property.
Spacious rooms.

Cons:
Bad food, Food was blant and it was tasteless.
Over priced for a place without any amenities.
Unprofessional management.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranjitkn
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth paying so much. Horific experience”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rooms
The rooms were spacious and clean being a relatively new property.
Service
Service was not upto expectation. There was no welcome drink on arrival. No fruit basket as is the practice elsewhere. Over priced for a property like this without any amenities. Only a room and bathroom, but spacious enough. On the way, when asked for the route to the property, the lady explained the same and also asked us to have lunch somewhere else and come! Dinner was provided by them. And now the shocker! They charged INR 500.00 each for dinner. Dinner comprised of chappatis, rice, sambar, and two plates of non-veg! Even a nine year old child was charged INR 500.00 for dinner! Totally 4000 for 7 of us for dinner! So in case you do end up renting the place, avoid the food. Breakfast was complimentary. Rava idlis and sambar and juice. That's all. Driver had Rava idli and sambar. They charged INR 200.00 extra for that! Unbelievable!
Location
About 9kms from Raja's seat, turn right on way to Abbey Falls. No signal for mobiles except BSNL. This is an advantage or disadvantage depending on how you look at it.

Pros
New property.
Spacious rooms.

Cons:
Over priced for a place without any amenities.
No bills were provided for the period of stay even after asking for the same!
No bills for the food.
Unprofessional management.

To sum it: Avoid if you do not want to be looted!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: new property
Liked least: unprofessional service rendered
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
We apologise for the disappointment you had during your stay with us. We are reviewing our pricing/menu based on your valuable feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VD2012
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful, bright and welcoming house! A hidden delight.”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We came across Copperhill villa while searching for a place to stay for a long weekend away from Bangalore. Given that there were no reviews about the place on TripAdvisor, we were a little unsure about what to expect. Talking to Pradeep over the phone gave us a fair bit of reassurance and the pictures on the listing seemed quite nice and inviting. We decided to take a chance and boy, I'm glad we did.
We got to the place after an excruciating drive (traffic!) from Bangalore since half of Bangalore seemed to have decided to head to Coorg at the same time. Seeing the lovely villa with bright, sunlit rooms overlooking a valley made us feel better immediately and the masala chai played a good supporting role in this. The view from the terrace is beautiful and you get to see lovely sunsets from there.
Pradeep told us we were one of the first guests at his villa - the place was clearly brand-new and beautifully furnished. It is in a small coffee estate which, we were told, is in the process of being revived after years of neglect.
OK, specifics, specifics... the rooms are new, very well furnished with a modern touch. If you are looking for heavy furniture/drapery etc, this is not the place to look. The bathrooms are clean and sparkling new - something that we give a lot of weightage to. There is a lovely living room with bay windows and a small library with a few board games. On rainy days, chances are this is where you will spend most of your time. This really is the kind of place you should if you have a lazy vacation in mind, and you should go in the rains when there is probably not a whole lot of sightseeing you would be doing. I am told this is close to Abbi falls, but we didnt really stir out for the 3 days we were there.
Pradeep is a gracious host and a fun person to chat with. This place is clearly a labour of love for him and it is interesting to hear his experience building out the place. Overall, this is a place we would definitely go back to on our next trip to Coorg. Thanks Pradeep for the hospitality!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing