We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice to stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Madikeri, Kodagu (Coorg), Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vhars
1 review
“Nice to stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very nice location, rooms r nice but AC facility is not there. And if we used to AC then we need it badly

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zarnoosh
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home in the hills ”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very beautiful tastefully done villas. Stayed at the terrace villa ... Only in the terrace villa are there glass doors instead of walls but then there are huge curtains to maintain your privacy too.. V good room especially for honeymooners and couples. The villa has a terrace that becomes your very own sunset point amongst the mountains. Mornings you wake up to birds chirping away in the trees .. Beautiful floral themed bathrooms. Clean and beautiful upholstery. Its a Home stay and hence 2 gentlemen at your service... just request what you wanna eat a day prior and they shall fulfill. Leena..the manager is very sweet and helpful. Helped us with the travel arrangements and sightseeing planning. They have a nice dining area where their tea , vanilla sugar etc products can be bought.

Just one thing ...We missed an air conditioner. As of now none of the villas have an AC but I was told they were planning on getting a few. The month I visited unfortunately was when karnataka was facing a heat wave and coorg was no exception. Apart from that..no complaints

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Hello Ms. Zarnoosh,
Greetings from Copperhill villa Coorg!!!
It gives me great pleasure to read such a wonderful review. thanks a lot....
I look forward to welcoming you to yet another memorable experience....
Regards
Leena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachit K
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Leisure Vacations Copperhill Villa, Awesome Experience”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015

First trip to Coorg, that to at short notice. Desperately wanted a break and coorg was the first thing in mind. Searching for various hotels and home stays zeroed down on this one. It was a great choice. When we reached there we found the place to be located far from the city and rather inside. The property was located on hill and has very small parking area. Was doubtful whether it was a good idea. On reaching inside they took us to our room and I was impressed. It was quite a big room and bathroom. Wifi facility was there as well. The best thing was service given by the staff. The food they served was according to our taste, basically less spicy for kids, room cleanliness was excellent. We stayed here for 3 days and really enjoyed. Keep up the good work folks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service
Liked least: Access to the property and parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Copperhiil Villa Coorg!!!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review on your stay experience with us.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family to yet another memorable experience.....

Regards
Leena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venkat V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Out of the world experience”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Over all our stay was excellent and out of the world experience; Will stay fresh till we visit next.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace and the Rooms; Overall Stay was excellent
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tejasmr_2...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“memorable”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Copperhill Villa is a beautiful place to stay in Madikeri.. Simple , neat , well maintained and affordable . Location of this villa is just apt for nature lovers . Good food , good service and the rooms are one of a kind , especially the one on the terrace . The terrace is one place in itself which is spacious and the view is just beautiful .I recommend the room on the terrace for youngsters especially, coz v had the best time there .I simply loved the stay and I miss every bit of it

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the room on the terrace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sujitkesh...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Serene, Relaxing & Rejuvenating experience”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The Property is at a ideal location - discreetly tucked away on a hill slope facing onto a lush green valley & 8 kms away from the hustle bustle of Madikeri town & the main road.
All rooms open out to the west enabling guests to enjoy a quite serene sunset over the mountain
The property has a white mediterranean feel to it. The interiors are spacious with adequate facilities for dining & kitchen & a small ante space where guests could relax after meals.
Rooms are sufficiently large and tastefully done keeping guest needs in mind with attached baths & 24 hour running hot water facilities. The star feature being the penthouse like room on the 2nd floor.
The staff including the Property manager are polite and helpful. The chef has a wonderful culinary skills and served us with excellent local cuisine when required. The staff is available on property 24/7 and the language barrier is overcome by their eagerness to understand and advice on our requirements.
An added feature could be the Coffee Plantation Visit could be part of the package. Also an intercoms or wireless Bell would reduce guests, staff efforts in their daily communication
Overall a wonderful experience to have stayed at the property..


.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ambience & location
Liked least: organised information of tourists locations around
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anujxgarg
Cupertino, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent! Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I visited Coorg with my extended family in last week of Dec 2015 and stayed at Copper Hills Villas. Excellent location, new property, spacious rooms and excellent bathrooms. They provide home style food, which is much better from what I have experienced at many other places I have tried at Coorg. Since this is little away from the busy city and hence we could enjoy our long nature walks around this hotel. Leena and her staff was very courteous. If you are not looking for a fancy place, I'll highly recommend Copper Hills.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, food and bathrooms
Liked least: No Wifi/cell signal in the room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing