We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good homestay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Madikeri, Kodagu (Coorg), Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Athira M
1 review
“Good homestay”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Pros:
1.Good staff
2.The property is neat and clean
Cons:
1.Located interior
2.Food is costly
Overall rating -3.5/5

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaIn...
India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“"It is like our home"”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This resort is located in the north of Mardekeri, approximately five hours drive from Bangalore city. It is a new resort opened slightly more than a year ago. We were not very sure of what to expect as we have never stayed in a hill resort in India before. After spending a few nights in Copper Hills, we love it so much and had only ONE regret; we could have trusted other guests who provided positive feedback here on TA. It is not a five star resort but this place is amazingly clean. When we reached , the first thing I looked out for is the bed. The pillows smelled so fresh and clean and the bed was very comfortable. I went to the extent of checking the quality of mattresses & mind you, they use the same quality as five star international hotels. We wanted to be sure that the place is safe and hygienic enough for us to really enjoy our holiday over the next few days. I like to be quite detailed when it comes to cleanliness and the staff here deserve a pat on the back! They looked after us very well; from the house keeping team who made up our room daily to the in-house chef who makes excellent Indian and Chinese food. Chef Sonam surprised us with his culinary skills one evening by making us Chinese Pao Zi. It was excellent. It taste very similar like the ones we had in Beijing. Just let him know what you'd like to have and he will try to satisfy your cravings. The manager of the resort was also friendly and assisted us in many ways during our stay.
Inhale the refreshing air here; please forget about work for a while. Connect with your loved ones. You can go for a walk nearby and enjoy the scenic view. There's so much of serenity in this place that you don't want to leave. We are going there again and planned for end of January but the rooms are quickly selling out. We have to postpone it till early Feb. I heard the owner is planning to extend a few more rooms in the near future. We can't wait to go to Copper Hills again in February and this time with the whole family! Thank you Copper Hills for all you do!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Hello Ms.Melissa,
Greetings from Copperhill villa Coorg!!!
It gives me great pleasure to read such a wonderful review. thanks a lot.... I look forward to welcoming you to yet another memorable experience....
Regards
Leena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonalmsin...
Navi Mumbai (New Mumbai), Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We always miss ghar wali feeling when we go on holiday. But at this home stay (it was not hotel type) u didn't miss your home. It was spacious home with a nice view. We check-in at the hotel in the afternoon and went for sight seeing. Since we were moving around, we didn't get a chance to have lunch and dinner at the hotel. But we got the chance to have breakfast. It was nicely cooked. Aloo paratha served with desi dahi was too good and yummy. The coffee and tea had local Coorg flavor and it was awesome. The only issue is that location is bit inside. You have to be careful while driving at night. The native speaking driver helped us to reach safely. Also make sure you have prior booking since they have 6 to 7 rooms. Overall amazing experience. "

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aartikn
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Home stay at a great location”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at copper hill villa for 4 nights in the 1st week of November. It is located about 30 kms from kushal nagar & 8 kms distance from madikeri town.

The drive to this place is very scenic & copper hill villa is located at a peaceful & picturesque location. My husband, I & our 15 month old son were looked after very well. Our room was comfortably furnished. The support staff is very helpful & attend to you courteously. I must mention that the food was exceptionally good & served on time. They were nice enough to prepare meals for our little one every morning, before we left for sight seeing.

Since we drove down from Bangalore, we found it comfortable to navigate around. It is necessary that you have a vehicle of your own to fully explore this area.Go beyond the usual tourist spots. There are many hidden treasures in Coorg.

Thanks again to Leena, lava, manju & Sonam for taking good care of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyeshaSru...
2 reviews
“The best getaway one could ask for”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This place is absolutely beautiful! Nestled in the midst of rolling hills and valleys, Copperhill Villa has the most fantastic views. It's quiet and cut off - perfect for a vacation away from the bustle and pollution of the city. The food is simple and extremely tasty. The room we stayed in was very very comfortable.

I have zero complaints.

I wish I could've stayed longer than I did. It was the perfect vacation and I would recommend this place to everyone in a heartbeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Hello Ayesha,

Greetings from Copperhiil Villa Coorg!!!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review on your stay experience with us. Thanks a lot.....

Regards
Leena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agarwalan...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Felt at home!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The place is amazing in terms of hospitality and ambience. It felt like we are at home, with the graceful and helping staff who didn't hesitate to fulfil our requests. Also, the mouthwatering food served is prepared with less oil just like 'gear ka khan' but still leaves us wanting more! I would like to make a special mention of the manager who helped us plan our stay at Coorg and offered options for exploration there, just like a local friend would. Overall, I would really recommend this place as it was worth the money spent and it enhanced our experience of visiting and exploring Coorg.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shruti B
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it...!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Located approximately 8kms from Madikeri bus stand, Leisure Vacation Copperhill villas is a very well maintained and serene property. Apart it being far away from the city life and surrounded by lush green forest, this property has a classy taste for interiors.
The rooms were clean and spacious. The food was good, slightly towards restaurant taste and quality. The staff was friendly, polite and helpful.
Faced no problems during the stay and would, therefore, recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Hello Ms. Shruti,

Greetings from Copperhill villa Coorg!!!

It gives me great pleasure to read such a wonderful review. thanks a lot.... I look forward to welcoming you to yet another memorable experience....

Regards
Leena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;