We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
5
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
5
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights. Situated on the Devbag peninsula, this resort offers large family rooms which are perfect for 4-5 adults. The rooms are well equipped with all necessary amenities. Devbag beach is 40-50 meters from the room. Karli backwaters is walk-able (5-10 mins). All family rooms offer sea view. Authentic Malvani food is served here. Dining area is in the coconut plantation between rooms & beach. Parking space is available. The food menu can be customized as per your choice. All in all, a great value for money resort!

Room tip: All family rooms offer sea view.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Abhijit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

I wanted to visit Tarkarli only because i wanted to experience Scuba Diving.While I was on the Internet I came across a couple of numbers.I got in touch with Akshay and booked 2 family rooms for 2 nights.We were a group of 7 friends.
We opted for the train route.Akshay pre arranged a car to have us picked from Kudal station 1hr drive to the place. Vacation mode on we enjoyed looking at the sea,a couple of hammocks here n there.
The rooms are decent and clean.Toilets were clean too but the supply of water really slow.
We had awesome lunch at Rajanand itself. Indulged in some fried prawns and pomfret and fish thalis.
One can relax and enjoy at the beach.

The food here can really be very spicy..i guess if you are not ok with spice it is advisable you let the guy taking your order know.

Mosquitoes in the night don't forget to carry a repellent.

Book your scuba diving experience with Blue Adventures only. These guys are good and don't just dip you in 5feet water for 5mins.
We started off early and there was not much..Mahesh and team suggested we make a trip back to the sea in the afternoon....and yes we experienced the best. You cant compare this to the blue waters you see abroad but a good start.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Bloss0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Location
This place is located at Devka beach which is 7 kms away from Tarkarli Beach. We had booked two rooms and were couples with a kid each. It seemed like a huge distance in the night to reach this place, as it was all deserted and roads were very narrow, as good as a single lane.

Room
Rooms were basic and just about ok. washrooms were clean. It was bang on the beach and had tables outside the property at the sand for meals.

Food
Food at this propoerty was AWESOME, be it chicken handy, fish tawa fry, dal tadka rice, poha or Neer dosa, everything was very tasty.

Staff:
it is maintained by Locals over there, just like an home stay but the people are courteous and helpful.

Room tip: Opt for Rooms facing beach, although rooms are average
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhaveshdevgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel is damn good.good to stay here.no worry of veg food.a good service ever seen in these hotel.spot is true in given images near beach.no worry of chasing any thing.manager is very helpfull.infact all worker is loyal.you will most like a service of a guy name Mr.shree.
Vinay..

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank vinayharia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014

This is beach facing resort, had a wonderful experience.
Beach is like 50 ft. far from the resort. Gives beautiful view.
You can order the food of your choice.
Back water water sports station is at walkable distance (if you can comfortably walk 1-2 kms).

Only para sailing happens in the sea, rest of the water sports happen in back water but it is fun...go for it.

Room tip: There are 5 beach facing rooms which are big in size, prefer these rooms. Can see the sea from your windows (very close). Apart from these 5 rooms there are 3 more rooms which are small in size but at the side.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank alokdubey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews