We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”
Review of The Hill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hill Hotel
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Pak Chong
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We we're walk in customers after a night out in the onsite bar and thought the reception looked of a high quality so we went back the following day to look at the rooms - seemed OK for 1,000THB, plus had the bonus of a swimming pool.

Service:
Appauling. When we ordered food via room service the plates weren't collected until the next day! When sitting around the pool (no loungers) the staff were just not interested, and you had to 'disturb' them to get any service at all. Lunch plates were still left on the tables well into the early evening, and it wasn't as if the hotel was busy - it was dead! We were sitting eating lunch one day and the Manager came to ask if the food was OK, which it was, but she cleared the plates, etc herself in a manner that was obvious she was perhaps frustrated. She was at least pleasant.

The bar:
A good vibe with decent live music.

Hidden/extra charges:
None.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubai-res123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
4
10
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

It was 8:00pm when we checked into this hotel and the room shown was clean so stayed for one night but would not stay another as breakfast not included in the room rate of Baht 1,300 whereas other hotels do include breakfast for a room rate of about the same price. Staff on reception desk not very happy or welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radar47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pak Chong hotels

phuket
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Patchong Landmark hotel got better days than the actual property's general condition, situation is not so good if you are travelling by public transportation, quite far away from the city centre, and cab are scarce. In other hand , if you are travelling on own transport large car park is available in front of the hotel , lobby of the hotel is the remained huge clean and clear, checking could be a problem, if you reach the hotel at the time no one from the reception speak English. Room are spacious, as well certainly been nice in the past, but it seem, if something doesn't work, no one fix it !!., place is very quiet at night if your room is far away from their nightclub/lounge, Wi-fi was sporadic at the time of our stay there. For breakfast, I can say I rarely try to eaten a so bad breakfast, the food is horrible, eggs over cooked, sausage with no taste at all, orange juice with bad smell and disgusting taste, as well for instant coffee, without counting, at the time you wake up, and you reach the restaurant, tv was loud, and the two waitress girl really enjoying a Thai soap opera, and even if hotel was at very low occupancy , customers are not interesting for them !!!.
Swimming pool is large and well kept, but few chairs around it to relax. I believe a good management can make big difference in this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yoba2390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We have stayed here a few times over the years and this year was the last time. The sign on the gate advertising, in Thai, for staff to fill five different positions should have been the tip off. The staff we met ( front desk, waitstaff) were less than friendly, the public areas are dirty with little surprises here and there . .banquet tables stacked next to the pool, unused rooms on view and in need of cleaning, no pool lounges . .just chairs and tables. Breakfast buffet was the minimum . . .one of those where you try your darndest not to think about the condition of the kitchen, and where the waitstaff would obviously all rather be somewhere else . .anywhere else. This is sad. The location is ideal for a good hotel and with care and some attention to details like hiring a cleaning staff, repainting and cleaning up the public areas it would be OK.
The final touch . .a double room goes for 1,400 baht which is about twice what it is worth and considerably more than we pay for much better hotels in Bangkok. So drive a little further and stay at one of the newer hotels around the national park.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not next to another occupied room. Walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CJEdmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

This is a hotel very close to pakchong district. It was alright but the hotel is dated. There is a swimming pool.
This is all about it. If you want to visit for a quick stay, it would be fine. But there are several hotels in KhaoYai. They are newer with better accomodation and services.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JayTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pak Chong hotels
10.6 mi away
Juldis Khao Yai Resort & Spa
Juldis Khao Yai Resort & Spa
#23 of 38 in Pak Chong
25 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rim Tarn Inn
Rim Tarn Inn
#15 of 38 in Pak Chong
41 reviews
11.1 mi away
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
#4 of 38 in Pak Chong
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Khaoyai Fahsai Resort
Khaoyai Fahsai Resort
#27 of 38 in Pak Chong
15 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Greenery Resort Khao Yai
The Greenery Resort Khao Yai
#22 of 38 in Pak Chong
143 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Piano Resort
The Piano Resort
#20 of 38 in Pak Chong
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hill Hotel

Property: The Hill Hotel
Address: 151-1 Mittraphap Rd., Pak Chong 30130, Thailand (Formerly Pakchong Landmark Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong District > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Pak Chong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hill Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hill Hotel Thailand/Pak Chong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing