We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace, quietness , weather and boutique!”
Review of Sala Khao Yai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sala Khao Yai
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Pak Chong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Firstly this place is great for its atmosphere, weather and surroundings. The rooms are excellent however could be better ( no steam room , no Ipod dock and a few other things ) for the price you pay you can easily get those facilities at other hotels that i have stayed in. I took the 1 bed room pool villa (the best room they got ) The room was big enough and you get a big garden with a pool and a small hut called a sala . The view was great. The pool was small but good enough. During the night if you leave your lights open, dragon flies swarm the pool and other areas and so you can't swim in it. You have to tell them to come and clean it.
The common area is severely lacking in facilities. It does not have a gym. The staff are poorly trained . They are good but not great. Not 5 stars material. Dinner service ends pretty early , around 9pm. So if you feel hungry during the night, you might just have to settle for chocolates in the mini bar. The food was good however i did have stomach problems the day after. I am not 100% sure if i got sick from the food i had at SALA, but i am pretty sure . During the dinner service i had ordered some seafood and it didnt taste very fresh.

The breakfast is by far the most appalling, worst breakfast i have ever eaten at ANY hotel ( 2 star hotels have better breakfast) they give u just bread, jam and eggs, some sausage and porridge.

When i was there, the weather was about 20 C and it was windy. It was truly amazing, you could just feel more alive because of the fresh air . The view was breathtaking . Another bad thing about the hotel is that check in is at 4PM!! and check out was at noon! We asked for a late check out but they did not agree.

I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for extreme privacy, quietness, serene space.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tonyzaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

We were looking forward to something special, a romantic get away for two but sadly on the first night a few glitches left us feeling most upset about our choice to stay at Sala Khao Yai. The team did a great job however to get our issues sorted and managed to give us an excellent experience and memorable visit.

Thanks team, keep up the great work! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clintonlovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

If you love Modern Zen design, great view, quite space, leave the world behind...then this is your answer!!!

Everything is pitch perfect. The only drawback in my opinion is that it does not have 24-hour lobby and room service, but since it has only 7 rooms then closing the lobby at 11pm is kinda reasonable.

Well, If you are here to have some rest and regain your energy in a great space and an incomparable view then come here, it's worth every penny. However, if you plan to travel around, go to this and that place all around then choose other place, this is not for you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kritdikorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Only stopped by this resort for lunch, but well worth the drive from our hotel on our way to BKK. The design of the reception area/dining room takes full advantage of the views from the property as well as the hilltop breezes. The meal was not outrageously priced, considering the how much resorts charge for Krapow Gai, and the recipes made a creative attempt at fusion with Western ingredients. The manager treated us to a tour of a suite which is smartly tucked within the hillside and completely private. On my next visit to Khao Yai, on a special occasion, I will splurge and see if rooms are available at this one of a kind resort.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty private since the each inhabit their own side portion of a hillside...get a sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank BangkokFarang555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This resort quite far from the city but it is good for us to stay together in the best romantic place, we can take a long breath in the early morning, the weather quite cool at night time, Big safa bed in villa roof is good to lay down with my love, we can see a lot of star are blinking around us, no noise even the insect voice, every place in the resort are silence. Staffs are friendly and helpful, Breakfast are not much items but enough and good taste and quality, boiled rice is recommended, Swimming pool is lacated on the right place we can see the sunset in front of us during dinner time has started, Sala Khaoyai is the best romantic place we have had before.

Room Tip: Suite is recommended, should wake up in the early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ladder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The weather is just perfect during my recent visit to the resort. I stayed in the Villa No. 7 and found in love with the architecture, interior design, private swimming pool, outdoor Sala and everything. The bed is comfy and the shower room is extraordinary - ready to be naked.

I enjoyed myself with the bottle of sparkling wine on the roof-deck of my villa, under the clear sky with thousand stars at night. It is very quiet - you might consider turn on you iPod for your favourite music.

Definitely go back and recommend to everyone who love tranquility, privay and view from the top!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank AorPhatthawut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The resort is located not too far from Khaoyai Natural Park but far from other resorts and restaurants. It has beautiful scenary and impressive lobby area, however the room is rather simple. I expected a little more for this price. Staff are friendly and food is not too bad. I was upgraded from deluxe room to deluxe balcony which I was glad I didn't have to pay for deluxe balcony as it is not worth paying for it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oh-no-tabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pak Chong hotels
18.3 mi away
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
Escape Khao Yai Hotel
#6 of 38 in Pak Chong
174 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Paz Khao Yai
The Paz Khao Yai
#5 of 38 in Pak Chong
42 reviews
10.0 mi away
Muthi Maya Forest Pool Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Botanica Khao Yai
Botanica Khao Yai
#4 of 38 in Pak Chong
188 reviews
12.3 mi away
Thames Valley Khao Yai
Thames Valley Khao Yai
#1 of 38 in Pak Chong
175 reviews
13.2 mi away
Khao Yai Cottage
Khao Yai Cottage
#13 of 109 in Pak Chong
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sala Khao Yai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sala Khao Yai

Address: 99 Moo 11 | Wangkatha subdistrict, Pak Chong 30130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Pak Chong District > Pak Chong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pak Chong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pak Chong
Price Range: £141 - £539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sala Khao Yai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate embrace all your own consisting of only 7 special, private rooms and pool villa accommodation, sala khaoyai resort is dramatically perched on a scenic hilltop above the lush, green khao yai countryside. our boutique resort in khao yai features the enchanting sala hilltop restaurant and bar with panoramic 360 degree views of the surrounding area. next to the restaurant is a stunning infinity edge swimming pool with spectacular elevated views of romantic khao yai sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sala Khao Yai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sala Khaoyai Hotel Pak Chong
Sala Khao Yai Thailand/Pak Chong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing